• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Marina Bay IR 6 months behind

Einfield

Why are they deliberately delaying the opening ?

Well first of all, no one, not even Nostradamus predicted that Sand nearly go bankrupt and the world went into an economic tail spin.

To fund such a project, you have a certain projection on returns and revenue, so today's return is Zilch.

So hold on to the construction loan first and pay less interest and hold on to the opening to save operating cost because there will be much lesser customer with cash to throw in casino.

They are basically not in good shape.

Convert it to a place where people put ashes like Kwang Ming San, sure got business.

U

UpYoz_olo

Yes just wait and see .... things will be very ugly with the casino.

I'll share a true story.... A few months after The Crown opened in Melbourne, the management had to change the carpet of the jackpot room. Because there were so many people addicted the one-armed bandits and didn't want to leave the machines... even to go to the toilet.

These are not stories casino operators will tell the public. But admist bright blinking lights and ringing bells, people's lives get fucked up ....

Like dat ah, Spring Sg will putch $$ into inventing portable wee-bags that ppl must buy to enter casino. Exemptions 4 ppl who can pass the no-wee-for-24-hrs test. Win-win for all parties.

:oIo::oIo::oIo:

VIBGYOR

According to my cousin who is involved with the design & management of construction of Sands Marina IR, the project is presently 6 months behind schedule.

Seems like the owners are deliberately delaying the opening of Sands IR at Marina Bay.

Where's Kwa Geok Choo? She suddenly got wipe out from the earth?

xebay11

The two casinos in S'pore were developed with our govt targeting gamblers from China.

The two IRs developers are very worried.

If the high and mighty Govt lift all restrictions on Singaporeans including the $100 entrance fees, the ah Beng-one-table-Geylang-backlane gamblers would be able to save the IRs, only whether the stupid scholars willing to reverse their decisions or not.

funglung

I am worried for singapore and our money ! What happen if the goverment really bail them out ?

What fucking money are you talking about?

Your money?

For fuck sake, you think those bastards in white ever think the money yours?

It is for them to spend and spend as they wish.

YOU VOTED FOR THOSE BASTARDS

STOP WHINING ABOUT THE MONEY

YOU THINK THEY CARE?

THEY CARE MORE ABOUT THEIR FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

ah_phah

6mths behind is an understatement la. the casino is very small only, sure can make it in time. but then the gamblers who enter need to pay $100 deposit for helmet rental, bcos the rest of the building construction still in progress.

the drilling & knocking will be useful distraction to minimize chances of trained gamblers at the dice table hehehehehe

angry_one

Soon we'll have our own national landmark unfinished white elephant, a la the North Korea pyramid hotel.

ryugyong-hotel-lg.jpg

According to my cousin who is involved with the design & management of construction of Sands Marina IR, the project is presently 6 months behind schedule.

Seems like the owners are deliberately delaying the opening of Sands IR at Marina Bay.

Try making it 6 years behind schedule, there will be massive support for that.

VIBGYOR

Soon we'll have our own national landmark unfinished white elephant, a la the North Korea pyramid hotel.

The building's plan for a 105-story height was reportedly a Cold War response to a South Korean company's completion of the Westin Stamford Hotel in Singapore the previous year. North Korean leadership envisioned the project as a channel for Western investors to step into the marketplace. A firm, the Ryugyong Hotel Investment and Management Co., was established to attract a hoped-for US$230 million in foreign investment. A representative for the North Korean government promised relaxed oversight, saying, "The foreign investors can even operate casinos, nightclubs or Japanese lounges if they want to."[4]

cass888

Time to buy Genting shares.

silverfox@

Try making it 6 years behind schedule, there will be massive support for that.

Since the Asian Financial Crisis in Thailand in the year 1997, 11 years from today coming 12 years, there are still unfinished buildings in Bangkok. Not surprising with unqualified migrants migrating to Thailand.

So please, if you are that concerned, please go and save your own adopted country.:biggrin:

sinkieland first world mah, but how come do things not first world standard leh and always wanna compare with a third world country.

Compare to australia lah, they already have many casino.

Oh yes, if compare to Aus , it is like comparing Jetstar with Tiger airways. Really a vast difference.

silverfox@

sinkieland first world mah, but how come do things not first world standard leh and always wanna compare with a third world country.

Compare to australia lah, they already have many casino.

Oh yes, if compare to Aus , it is like comparing Jetstar with Tiger airways. Really a vast difference.

Then why you so kum lan move from your so-called first world to your so-called 3rd world? Why you don't move to Australia then?

Your brain size is the size of pea? :eek:

Because woman from 3rd world countries are good wife material. And of course i do not need to be in a first world country to enjoy a first world life.

BTW, sinkieland is first world only when your minister master claimed it to be. i do not wish to live in a lie too, that is very unhealthy.

silverfox@

Because woman from 3rd world countries are good wife material. And of course i do not need to be in a first world country to enjoy a first world life.

BTW, sinkieland is first world only when your minister master claimed it to be. i do not wish to live in a lie too, that is very unhealthy.

Indeed good wife material. Your wife sell her pussy to feed you while you do not need to work and just need to procure customers for her.

I take my hats off you:biggrin:

dun go off topic.. That is what PAP tries to do always.

YOur casino is a failure and i wanna see how much longer it will delay, 60 years?