Things dun look too good, some big fitm already start action in 2024Survival of the fittest
Then you must suck more dicks lah. Your mouth not big enough? Then talk less here, and save energy for bigger cocksI was able to up my food catering prices this year by 20% to offset the 1% increase in GST.
Then you must suck more dicks lah. Your mouth not big enough? Then talk less here, and save energy for bigger cocks
everyone is greedy. But some cheebais like @JohnTan are more greedy than most.Then why some hawkers still can sell food at $2 for many years?
https://www.8days.sg/eatanddrink/ha...charcoal-grilled-stuffed-tau-pok-rojak-824361
Tiagong, greedy is good de woh, ring a bell?everyone is greedy. But some cheebais like @JohnTan are more greedy than most.
Was referring to small businesses like hawkers getting screwed, in relation to the initial post by TS. Still, I appreciate you letting me know about consumption habits 100 years ago.
I thought this is a free market economy!The main reason is inflation but they cannot simply up the price because government will go after them and asking them many questions.
Therefore those older hawkers just simply close shops.
Tekan by both inflation and government officers who keep interrogating them about price increase
Tak boleh Tahan
It's not just lazada. Those who bought cargo planes in the midst of pandemic are suffering too.E-commerce firm Lazada laid off some staff from its Singapore office on Jan 3, The Edge Singapore understands.
Junior and senior employees from multiple departments, including the commercial and marketing teams, were affected.
The Edge Singapore understands employees received calendar invites for individual meetings with the human resources department on Jan 3 at the end of the Jan 2 work day.
While it is unclear how many employees have been laid off so far, the retrenchment exercise could last until Jan 5. One affected employee, who asked to remain anonymous, tells The Edge Singapore that meeting rooms have been reserved by HR for the remainder of the week.
Last August, former chief executive officer of Lazada Singapore Loh Wee Lee left the company. In an email statement to The Edge Singapore on Jan 3, Loh says he had decided to move on to new opportunities outside of Lazada.
Loh has since relocated to Hong Kong and is now group chief digital officer at DFI Retail Group, part of the Jardine Matheson conglomerate.
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.th...-unit-lazada-marks-new-year-layoffs-singapore
Seem like only our Satik Boss John is enjoying good strong growth in his food catering business de wohIt's not just lazada. Those who bought cargo planes in the midst of pandemic are suffering too.
He is a recipient of recent tax hike.Seem like only our Satik Boss John is enjoying good strong growth in his food catering business de woh
a hundred years later, there are people who view eating meat as less conscious and less evolved habit so they ditch meat and eat consciously, and not because of being expensive. More and more vegetarian eateries in sg now.Sinkies aren't getting screwed. Most sinkies spend only a small fraction of their total income on food every month. And nearly all sinkies I know eat meat at least two meals daily. A hundred years ago, most of their ancestors were vegetarians because meat was too expensive for daily consumption.
a hundred years later, there are people who view eating meat as less conscious and less evolved habit so they ditch meat and eat consciously, and not because of being expensive. More and more vegetarian eateries in sg now.
The wan at Sunset Way?Old-school Emerald Bakery in Clementi closes after 25 years
You are a not a hawker lah. You are a towkay of a huge catering business who's well connected. I won't be surprised if you have either a PBM, BBM, or BBM (Bar). Or even all of them!I don't think hawkers are getting screwed. Most of them and myself have raised prices over the years due to inflation of raw ingredients cost, staff salary increment, rent increase or gst. Most of us are still doing fine