• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Many Singaporeans Infected by Deadly Measles But Gan Kim Yong Is Silent

gingerlyn

Dear brothers and sisters?
taken your lunch? had you tried mee siam mai hum lately?

many singaporeans have been infected by deadly measles but Shameful and despicable PAP MP Gan Kim Yong is keeping Silent and this news was exposed by Samleong beloved motherland New Zealand.

Infected traveller on SIA sparks New Zealand measles alert

WELLINGTON (AFP) - New Zealand health authorities were trying to track down hundreds of passengers on Wednesday who may have been exposed to measles on a Singapore Airlines flight at the weekend.

One passenger on the flight, which landed in Auckland on Sunday night, is now known to have been infected with the highly contagious virus.

"The passenger with measles would have been infectious at the time of their travel on this flight," said Auckland Medical Officer of Health Dr Richard Hoskins.

Health authorities were trying to trace 260 passengers on flight SQ281 and estimated they would have since been in close contact with at least another 100 people.

what is SQ281?
https://www.google.com.sg/?gws_rd=cr&ei=dRjWUufPHIOilQXswoHYDw#q=SQ281

http://flightaware.com/live/flight/SIA281

massive import of so many foreignors brings this inevitable result....TB is now widespread in Sinkieland too...:biggrin:

DollarsNoSense

news is out! good luck!

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asiapacific/infected-traveller-on-sia/954852.html

WELLINGTON: New Zealand health authorities were trying to track down hundreds of passengers on Wednesday who may have been exposed to measles on a Singapore Airlines flight at the weekend.

One passenger on the flight, which landed in Auckland on Sunday night, is now known to have been infected with the highly contagious virus.

"The passenger with measles would have been infectious at the time of their travel on this flight," said Auckland Medical Officer of Health Dr Richard Hoskins.

Health authorities were trying to trace 260 passengers on flight SQ281 and estimated they would have since been in close contact with at least another 100 people.

The passenger with measles was a New Zealander returning home.

Hoskins said measles was highly infectious and that 10 per cent of cases required hospital treatment.

Although the disease is now rare in New Zealand, there were two big outbreaks in 2011, both started by people who were infected overseas.

Another outbreak late last year was confined to 11 people who contracted the disease after attending a hip-hop event in Australia.

Measles typically causes a rash, fever and white spots in the mouth.

More serious complications include blindness, pneumonia, brain damage and severe dehydration.

- AFP/ec

gingerlyn

Obviously Gan Kim Yong is keeping silent as there are severe bed shortages in public hospitals and patients were forced to sleep in the walk way like pariah dogs.

this is how PAP shameful and despicable millions dollar MP treat the patients.

Good luck if SARS strikes again.

What was the population of Singapore in 2003? And now? :wink:

Obviously Gan Kim Yong is keeping silent as there are severe bed shortages in public hospitals and patients were forced to sleep in the walk way like pariah dogs.

You complain why the ambulance take such a long time to arrive..they will tell you, there is a shortage..for the ah neh's burnt some... ha ha ha

many singaporeans have been infected by deadly measles but Shameful and despicable PAP MP Gan Kim Yong is keeping Silent and this news was exposed by Samleong beloved motherland New Zealand.

Measles isn't deadly you twit. In the old days, we all caught measles when we were kids. It was part and parcel of the passage of life.

Nowadays most sinkies are immune to the disease thanks to the wonderful PAP's compulsory vaccination scheme for MMR. Sinkies are safe thanks to the forward planning and foresight of the PAP.

In NZ, the fucked up government never bothered to make MMR compulsory and that is why they have to issue a health advisory.

Lionheart

what so big a deal with measles!!!

bloody kiasu kiasi kia for nothing!!!

I had measles and rubella when I was young!

no big deal. stayed at home for a couple of day. did not even see any doctor at all.

just rest and the whole illness just disappeared leaving no trace and no complications.

what the big alarm!!! twit!!!

Dhey long time not heard this term pariah dog, my primary school math teacher & discipline master also an Indian Mr. Francis used to use this term frequently on us children in school.

pariah is a keling term ma for those untouchables.

CheeByeKiaTonyChat

How can 260 passengers come into contact with just 100 other people? You mean out of the 260 affected passengers, just 100 of them got 1 person each after the flight and the remaining 160 just shut themselves indoors? :confused: The 260 affected passengers probably have close contact with thousands already.

gingerlyn

Last time mata wear short pants and PM LEE KUAN YEW salary was 1000dollars.
now PM LEE HSIEN LOONG earning millions of dollars.

what so big a deal with measles!!!

bloody kiasu kiasi kia for nothing!!!

I had measles and rubella when I was young!

no big deal. stayed at home for a couple of day. did not even see any doctor at all.

just rest and the whole illness just disappeared leaving no trace and no complications.

what the big alarm!!! twit!!!