• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Many girls want to marry him!!!

TeeKee

Iraqi 'shoe-thrower' to be freed on Monday: lawyer
(AFP) – 1 day ago

ALeqM5ho4g3EebYbA3e-UFvEB3nVT3dNag

Muntazer al-Zaidi has received job offers and marriage proposals after hurling his shoes at the US leader

BAGHDAD — Muntazer al-Zaidi, the Iraqi reporter who shot to fame when he threw his shoes at then US president George W. Bush, is set to be released from jail on Monday, his lawyer said on Saturday.

"I do not think there are any obstacles to his being freed, and I have great hope that he will be released on Monday," Dia al-Saadi said.

The "defence team has presented a petition for (Zaidi's) release to the Iraqi central criminal court, which has handed an order for his release to the prison administration. All the legal conditions have been fulfilled."

A little-known reporter for a small, privately owned television channel, Zaidi stunned the world on December 14 when he hurled his footwear at Bush, who was on a farewell visit to the country he ordered to be invaded and occupied six years ago.

His actions at a news conference won him admiration across the Arab world, with offers of plum jobs, marriage, and even a career in politics flooding in.

Zaidi, 30, was initially sentenced to three years in jail for assaulting a foreign head of state, but had that reduced to one year on appeal. He is being released early because of good behaviour.

Privpho

Arabs have more guts than Sinkies, who would have avoided the shoe-thrower like the plague had he been brave enough to throw shoes at our dear old man.

throw shoe at a decent american president! he should be hang, if i am the judge.
the worse president in recent time is obama, he cannot even push health plan, even his country call him a liar on where? state of union speech. it never happen.

TeeKee

Arabs have more guts than Sinkies, who would have avoided the shoe-thrower like the plague had he been brave enough to throw shoes at our dear old man.

dun anyhow throw shoes at our octogenarian, scully he kena heart attack, then you will be hang for manslaughter..:biggrin: