• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Manpower Minister: No laws to curb discriminatory hiring by foreigner bosses!

Leckmichamarsch

WTF

We pay him millions n he tells us this bullshit! All discrimination against sgian is treason n our mini stars do not protect us?
No wonder Citibank which is staffed by Ah Nehs is still hiring EP worker from India!! I refuse to believe there is no suitable sgians for such job.......EP starts off at $3000. In the case of FT Citibank has to fork out expat package. So where is the arguement that FT is better than sgian?
Vikram Pandit has been removed as CEO some time already but his stench still lingers on........ many HR honchos in Citibank are still Ah Nehs who do not understand that if you want to do biz here you must staff with LT not FT.
I hv closed all my bank acct and credit card issued by Citi. Fcuk the racistS

Leckmichamarsch

FUCK THE PAP!:oIo::oIo::oIo:

Vote these muttafuckers out in 2016! see if they are that good in private sector like Wong Kan Seng who still survive on PAP handout by getting a cosy shake balls job in Temasick as Chairman of Singbridge........!!!!He was voted out of favour but PAP still soft land him with a job that pays him better than when he was DPM. What a defiance to the voters! See who is stronger in 2016?

If govt implement law, it will be a great insult to Lim Swee Say as seen for doing nothing to protect worker. NTUC can close shop for goodness sake and than we can have more teeth like legislation and law to replace NTUC or CUNT.

Capano2121

The Minister have regular visits by MNCs SVP HRs. So, the usual story go and these HR heads paint wrong picture to the Minister blah blah blah...and the Minister has no guts to challenge these MNCs...who suffers? SINKIES of course who voted these useless PAP.

There is no proper stringent audit on these MNCs. PAP sold away the rights of Singaporeans to these MNCs.

None of the ministers have actual working experience, how do tell what is right & what is wrong?

enterprise2

When these MNCs come we give them generous grants and tax benefits... Funded of course by Sinkies tax monies. Then they come here and hire all their Kakis ... Maybe training also by tax payers monies. How many times r we screwed??

MBSSLOTS

When these MNCs come we give them generous grants and tax benefits... Funded of course by Sinkies tax monies. Then they come here and hire all their Kakis ... Maybe training also by tax payers monies. How many times r we screwed??

As I said, EDB is the chief culprit. The conditions granting these lucrative tax incentives (sometimes even zero tax) does not even mandate these MNCs to hire a quota of local PMETs. So the end result is that all these MNCs bring all their own country men and women and flood this island leaving no jobs for local PMETs. MNCs typical excuse is locals doesnt have the skills, etc. A load of bullshit! PAP govt and EDB also couldnt be bothered. All they want is these MNCs chiefs to sing praises of how good and open PAP govt is! And getting all the recognitions from gifts from these MNCs!

What we have here is a government that sold its soul to foreign MNCs!

Enacting laws may not be enough, but at least they show that you have made an effort.

Such a statement only indicates that you do not want to make that effort, which presumably, will undermine your personal gains.

Simply put, Tan Chuan Jin is saying that law cannot catch culprit, and culprit will surrender themselves without law. Thus, PAP suggested the latter will happen and daft Singaporeans just have to wait for it to happen.

enterprise2

As I said, EDB is the chief culprit. The conditions granting these lucrative tax incentives (sometimes even zero tax) does not even mandate these MNCs to hire a quota of local PMETs. So the end result is that all these MNCs bring all their own country men and women and flood this island leaving no jobs for local PMETs. MNCs typical excuse is locals doesnt have the skills, etc. A load of bullshit! PAP govt and EDB also couldnt be bothered. All they want is these MNCs chiefs to sing praises of how good and open PAP govt is! And getting all the recognitions from gifts from these MNCs!

What we have here is a government that sold its soul to foreign MNCs!

Ever work for a MNC where Singaporeans r tiny minoriy in their own country! Not fun. Now u feel like foreigner in own country.

Tuayapeh

Simply put, Tan Chuan Jin is saying that law cannot catch culprit, and culprit will surrender themselves without law. Thus, PAP suggested the latter will happen and daft Singaporeans just have to wait for it to happen.

Orh,.....now all u umbfuck sinkies can slllllooooooooooooooowwllllyyy wait ok???

Tarn ku ku jiu wu lor.....nbccb.....