• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mandatory TraceTogether-only SafeEntry brought forward to May 17

waitifcuk

K L N

Lai Liao.!!

SINGAPORE: The implementation of TraceTogether-only SafeEntry at all higher-risk venues will be brought forward by about two weeks to May 17.

Other modes of SafeEntry check-in, such as the scanning of QR codes with a mobile phone camera or the Singpass app, will be discontinued from this date, the Ministry of Health (MOH) and Smart Nation and Digital Government Office (SNDGO) said on Tuesday (May 4).

Check-ins from May 17 must be performed using a TraceTogether app or token at venues that experience "higher throughput" of visitors, such as malls, workplaces and places of worship, and where people are likely to be in close proximity for prolonged periods.

Users can use the TraceTogether app to scan the venue’s QR code, display their token for venue staff members to scan, or tap their app or token at a SafeEntry Gateway device.

Check-ins with identification cards will be allowed until May 31 to ease the transition, said the authorities.

Expect more retail casualties. And no help for controlling the pandemic. :cool:

One question. If I enter a particular place using TT app on the phone, and while inside the premises, I deleted the app from my phone, what happens after that? Will I still be on their tracking radar?

Shows how useless the govt is.

In most issues, they can only ban (PMDs) or issue fines (littering) or impose heavy taxes (e.g COE). When they are faced with an issue such as covid, they run out of tricks.

Shows how useless the govt is.

In most issues, they can only ban (PMDs) or issue fines (littering) or impose heavy taxes (e.g COE). When they are faced with an issue such as covid, they run out of tricks.
The people are more useless if they follow what this useless govt tells them to.... use trace together.

K L N

Lai Liao.!!

SINGAPORE: The implementation of TraceTogether-only SafeEntry at all higher-risk venues will be brought forward by about two weeks to May 17.

Other modes of SafeEntry check-in, such as the scanning of QR codes with a mobile phone camera or the Singpass app, will be discontinued from this date, the Ministry of Health (MOH) and Smart Nation and Digital Government Office (SNDGO) said on Tuesday (May 4).

Check-ins from May 17 must be performed using a TraceTogether app or token at venues that experience "higher throughput" of visitors, such as malls, workplaces and places of worship, and where people are likely to be in close proximity for prolonged periods.

Users can use the TraceTogether app to scan the venue’s QR code, display their token for venue staff members to scan, or tap their app or token at a SafeEntry Gateway device.

Check-ins with identification cards will be allowed until May 31 to ease the transition, said the authorities.
KLN LEELEE LAI LIAO KNN MY UNCLE HAS BEEN WAITING FOR THIS DAY TO COME AFTER COLLECTING LAST YEAR JUST CHECK TO ENSURE BATT STILL WORKING KLN ALTOGETHER NOW SCAN AH KLN

After scanning remember to remove the battery to ensure it lasts longer.

FYI, if your token no more battery instead of giving new batteries they want you to give you a new token to replace your old one.

Now... who was the sustainability cunt who wanted to charge money for plastic shopping bags, so as to reduce the usage of plastic and save the planet? :rolleyes:

Safe Entry no regrets

01.jpg

NoEntry is the safest entry.

SafeEntry and Tracetogether are just 马后炮 schemes, to find out if you're a 'lucky' one who visited a certain mall at around the same time as an infected person. What's the point?

And it's pointless when flights from the subcontinent are still landing at Changi Airport.

You can put the token beneath your underwear, then hump the SafeEntry Gateway pad to check in.

This is good they want to be bankrupt earlier. Offices already half staffed. By all means making shopping troublesome

I saw many useless PG putting proudly those token around their neck. Macam wearing gold chain. :roflmao: :roflmao:

Stylo and gaya. :thumbsup:

Never underestimate the persuasion powers of a state-owned media. :wink:

man-holds-up-tracetogether-token-covid-19-data.jpg
trace_together_today.jpg
NP_20200915_HBTRACEQV5B_5960483.jpg

ST_20200915_HBTRACE15B_5960127.jpg
ST_20200707_WYTOKEN_5797127.jpg
NP_20200707_WYTOKEN07A_5797221.jpg

the stupidity is fucking unbelievable......its already troublesome enough to scan your phone

K L N

Trulee first class stupity and idiotisy.
At present, you can present any ID card with barcode.
Just scan/tap, only ONE sec.
But a lot of F GCBs must use their HP to scan the QR code, blocking the way, while keying i the details.

KLN why at this 2021, still got GCBs?

and the amount of public funds squandered ......
PAP fuck your mothers to 18 levels of hell

Token more convenient, phone app you have to stand still at the mall entrance and capture the QR code on your phone camera.

Token just walk inside and 'beep' one time, then be on your way. :thumbsup: