• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Manchester United 2008/2009 SIGN IN HERE!!!

Porfirio Rubirosa

after 10 mins Barca took over and was the better team all round...with 2 great goals from Eto and Messi...United had no answer and looked jaded compared to Barca...passing strength with Iniesta and gang...whereas Ronnie, Rooney and later Tevez and Berba had no reply...Park was off, so too Carrick...

lancheowman

after 10 mins Barca took over and was the better team all round...with 2 great goals from Eto and Messi...United had no answer and looked jaded compared to Barca...passing strength with Iniesta and gang...whereas Ronnie, Rooney and later Tevez and Berba had no reply...Park was off, so too Carrick...

trust the dogs to start barking when the time abound

lancheowman

learn to lose graciously lah...Barca were the better team on the night...and that's the truth ruth:wink:

:smile: alamak, whacking you is so easy that i oso sian ...i said dog barking because i heard dog barking, what has that got to do with winning or losing graciously or who is better team on the night... of course when losing is a habit (as in your case), then then it is impt to remind yourself constantly

i can read you like a book:smile:

Porfirio Rubirosa

good little doggie...i guess your bark is worse than your bite:rolleyes::wink::biggrin:

cheerios
:smile: alamak, whacking you is so easy that i oso sian ...i said dog barking because i heard dog barking, what has that got to do with winning or losing graciously or who is better team on the night... of course when losing is a habit (as in your case), then then it is impt to remind yourself constantly

i can read you like a book

Gallego99

Yup we lost to a better team. Barca ran all over our midfield and that was where the game was lost. A poor performance from Utd. They just didn't show up.

Gallego99

Man United Star Cristiano Ronaldo Blames Tactics For CL Defeat
Cristiano Ronaldo did not hide his frustration at losing the Champions League final and revealed that Manchester United only played well in the opening few minutes.

The Red Devils failed to retain their Champions League crown following a 2-0 defeat at the hands of Barcelona at the Stadio Olimpico.

A 10th minute goal from Samuel Eto'o cooled Manchester United's early dominance, and a 70th minute header from Lionel Messi assured Barca of the Champions League trophy - their second in the space of three years.

After the game, Ronaldo lamented that his side rarely posed a threat to their Spanish counterparts.

"Barcelona played better and it is always complicated to lose a final," he told RTP.

"We only had 10 minutes and then we never found ourselves again. We were not well, the tactics were not good and everything went wrong."

The Portuguese wizard insisted he was not affected by the media-fuelled duel with Messi.

"That did not disturb me. I am a player used to those kind of situations," Ronaldo concluded.

Luís Mira, Goal.com
This could be his last game for Utd.Rejoice!!!!
Thot it was down to shoddy defending. Pep's strategy was simple-push the back 4 up and dictate from the middle. They strangled the final third so well that Utd didn't have a chance. I can't believe Xavi had so much time to pick Messi for the second goal.
Wat was Utd's strategy again?:confused:

Wayne Piew

At the risk of sounding like a Loserfool fans like you and your mates here in this forum, at least we made it to the final.

The best team won tonight. Simple as that. Man Utd played well for 9 minutes and it was all Barca after their goal. Then again, it has been a successful season with 3 trophies which we should remember, unlike Loserfool or ArseWipe, winning nothing in ages. CL trophy is on loan to Barca as far as i'm concerned,
to be returned by next May to the Theatre of Dreams!

Mr Ruby, may i remind you again, 18-18 is the name of the game. :wink:

Wayne Piew

Carlos Puyol = Big Curly Hairy Fark.

He really pissed me off last nite, some of his antics were a absolute disgrace.:mad:

shOUTloud

At the risk of sounding like a Loserfool fans like you and your mates here in this forum, at least we made it to the final.

The best team won tonight. Simple as that. Man Utd played well for 9 minutes and it was all Barca after their goal. Then again, it has been a successful season with 3 trophies which we should remember, unlike Loserfool or ArseWipe, winning nothing in ages. CL trophy is on loan to Barca as far as i'm concerned,
to be returned by next May to the Theatre of Dreams!

Mr Ruby, may i remind you again, 18-18 is the name of the game. :wink:

wahaha, sorry to hijack this Man U track but seriously, are the normal sane Man U fans going to shut this Evra-like fan from shooting his mouth off.

such a sore loser. wahaha

yinyang

..sorry to hijack this Man U track but seriously, are the normal sane Man U fans going to shut this Evra-like fan from shooting his mouth off.
Wayne Piew said:
..The best team won tonight. Simple as that. Man Utd played well for 9 minutes and it was all Barca after their goal
Enough said, so we lost to a better team. Nothing to add to press having a field day on sports pages. MU detractors entitled to gloat all you like, only to be expected.. and we take it on our chin.:cool:

Neither did WP deny Barca as deserving victors. Think his last bit on trophy loan be put in right perspective -merely a red devilish reaction on losing out. And don't see how muzzling likes of WP here works out. Rival fans will miss out on the fun (or target practice):p

Wayne Piew

wahaha, sorry to hijack this Man U track but seriously, are the normal sane Man U fans going to shut this Evra-like fan from shooting his mouth off.

such a sore loser. wahaha

Not as bad as some AreWipe supporter here who are perpetual loser when their club can't win anything in the brand new Arabian stadium.
Taking about sore loser, look no further than those ArseWipe's fans in England who started by booing Emmanuel Adebayor,
turned their vengeance on Emmanuel Eboue,
finally aimed their vitriol at their French God Arse Wanker.:rolleyes:

Himerus

i watched the match,yes MU was good for about 10 munutes then they just do not know what to do,when the first goal by E'Oto went in.
C.Ronaldo tried to take on Barcelona on his own,he played like he has something to prove to MU's fan and Barcelona's fan.
they should have played their usual style of play,that is defensive and counter-attack.

but to get into a final,is already very good.

We just lose to a better team on the night, thats all.

Barca's passing are absolutely awesome to watch, they very "zhai". Congrats to Barca, not to Henry though, i hate him, lol :biggrin::biggrin:

Man u should sell that peacock, he's a plague, like Beckham :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

We need a good midfielder, Scholes and Giggs are old, Carrick is weak, Anderson lack experiences, Fletcher has the most potential, the rest can dump away liao....

khunking

The lineup for Man U was very strange. Park and Anderson as starters?

i watched the match,yes MU was good for about 10 munutes then they just do not know what to do,when the first goal by E'Oto went in.
C.Ronaldo tried to take on Barcelona on his own,he played like he has something to prove to MU's fan and Barcelona's fan.
they should have played their usual style of play,that is defensive and counter-attack.

but to get into a final,is already very good.