• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Man with 3 overseas Music degree return to Sinkieland

This guy with 3 music degree from the US returns to Sinkapore after many years to find a job but was offered S$2500 per month (half of what he was getting in US). It was said that many netizen felt that his qualification should get him S$8800 per month.

美国大学讲师申诉 拥3学位薪水只2500元

当过大学讲师的留美音乐硕士,回狮城工作后薪水减半,只得2500元,上网投诉薪水过低被“剥削”。

网友异口同声认为,音乐硕士,应该争取加薪,否则干脆收生创业,收入肯定倍增。这名“海归派”人才说,他在一家音乐学校上班好几个月,每星期工作44个小时,不包括休息,月薪只有2500元。

他说,他在美国的收入比目前多一倍。“但是我一个人在美国太多年,实在很想家,所以决定回国发展。现在我很后悔……”

据他在salary.sg网站上说,他在一家广受承认的美国大学深造,获得音乐硕士,以及音乐和音乐商业双学位,副修行销。

他说:“虽然我没有全职的工作经验,但我有超过4年的兼职经验,在美国的大学当讲师,也当过私人老师。他语带疑惑说:“我的工资是否太低?我向老板查询,他坚持这就是新加坡的行情。”

根据网友的计算法,音乐硕士的收入,应该超过8800元。许多网友读了音乐硕士的待遇后,都为他感到不值。

一名网友指出,根据行情,音乐硕士的每小时收入至少有50元,但当事人每小时赚不到14元。

按照网友的说法,根据每星期工作44小时,和每小时50元工资计算,音乐硕士的月薪应该是8800元。

http://news.omy.sg/News/Local+News/Story/OMYStory201003011450-131903.html

He is a fool. He shud have stayed on in the States. So no one to blame but himself now.

go be a piano teacher lah.

sure can earn more than that. somemore can anyhow under-declare income so that will not get tax.:p

If he is an engineer, he will earn triple of what he is getting now. Singapore is a land of coolies and its people has got no appreciation of the finer things in life. Besides the policies of the best paid govt cause much much more harm than good for people talented in the Arts.

All these talks that he should have remained in US or he should be paid more here etc. fail to hit the 'g' spot lah.

He made the right decision to come back to Sg, since he missed home. However, he should have changed his citizenship to US citizen before coming back. Then he would have been welcomed as a Foreign Talent.

Anyway, when it comes to music, it's not about how many degrees lah. Horowitz got degree meh ? Arthur Rubinstein got degree meh ?

Get himself registered as a Foreign Talent, then approach Ritz Carlton or some Casino hotels in Sentosa or Marina, and become a lounge pianist.

he shud cum back as n expat ft ...

This guy learnt fast from the angmo, be a attention seekers and get the moron reporters to report. Next week someone will offer him a job and get a free publicity. this stunt had been practice by the undertaker Roland Tay in Huang Na another high profile murder cases

He needs to be more specific and tell us which University in US he obtained his 3 degrees. I doubt he is from Berkeley.

The people who said he should be getting $8,000 per month, I'm not sure what is their basis.

If he wants publicity, let him play us a piano concerto.

perhaps he can take up busking?:D

see whether can get 8k or 2.5k along orchard rd lor:D

He needs to be more specific and tell us which University in US he obtained his 3 degrees. I doubt he is from Berkeley.

The people who said he should be getting $8,000 per month, I'm not sure what is their basis.

If he wants publicity, let him play us a piano concerto.

There is a Berkeley music college in Boston that is no affiliated with Univeristy of California, Berkeley...

Music college is Berklee.. double ee..

Berkeley is William Hung skool. He not Ah Hung right? Then habis lah..

If he is an engineer, he will earn triple of what he is getting now. Singapore is a land of coolies and its people has got no appreciation of the finer things in life. Besides the policies of the best paid govt cause much much more harm than good for people talented in the Arts.

If he is an ENGINEER & married with CONNECTIONS, can even play the CAsinO ( LONG TERM INVESTMENTS) even before there was one, with unlimited funds...;)

I hope he is not complaining because he is stupid enough to join the Cheenaman Music School. Cheenaman is only interested in selling his Cheena pianos to students. And when our US qualified pianist manages to double up as a stealth salesman for Cheenaman and psycho his students to buy Cheena made pianos, he will see his income breaking the $2,500 threshold. So your BerkLee Music Degree has no relevance whatsoever to your job scope, Dude. It's your ability to 'influence' your students to buy pianos that will guarantee you a decent income.

Zoomed Out =>

th_21aherp.jpg

Zoomed In =>

21aherp.jpg

This guy with 3 music degree from the US returns to Sinkapore after many years to find a job but was offered S$2500 per month (half of what he was getting in US). It was said that many netizen felt that his qualification should get him S$8800 per month.

Obviously he couldn't make it in the US and his music sucked shit that's why he is begging Asia to accept him and his rubbish. Good for him.

perhaps he can take up busking?:D

see whether can get 8k or 2.5k along orchard rd lor:D

Yes there but there are many talented local and Chinese musicians along the strip ya know? They'd overturn his stand and beat the shit out of him.

The only music you are allowed to have a good time...
<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/B2BkJjqg-oA&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/B2BkJjqg-oA&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

The rest of the music are meant to soothe the animals liked Pthello did.
Snort a couple of lines of special K and pop an E...You are on you way to become...Btw Lisa Lashes has a big pair of KNOCKERS !!!:D

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/MaxVGsav82Y&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/MaxVGsav82Y&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>