• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Man kicked me in the knee in train, and no one helped!

Posted on 29 Sep, 2008 11:22
<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=530 align=center border=0><TBODY><TR><TD>Man kicked me in the knee in train, and no one helped!

THIS IS A PHOTO ILLUSTRATION

To the shock of a STOMPer, a man in his 60s kicked her hard for no rhyme or reason while she was aboard a train on her way to work today (Sep 29), and worse, no one helped her when he did so!

D was in shock and pain when this happened.

According to her, she had boarded the train at Raffles Place MRT and had spotted the man, who was in his 60s.

The man acted strangely, as he was not wearing a shirt. Also, his shorts were stained and dirty.

As the train was pulling in to Toa Payoh Station at about 9:15 am, he then suddenly moved towards her for no reason whatsoever and kicked her hard in the knee.

And no one, not a soul, raised a finger to help the petite girl in her mid-20s.

Shocked and reeling in pain, she exited the train and made her way to the station control for help, but she said there was a queue there, and hence, she decided to make her way to work instead.

The STOMPer has since lodged a police report.

However, she told STOMP she was advised by the Investigating Officer not to pursue the matter as the man was of unsound mind, and also, she did not have his particulars.

She has also alerted the SMRT about this.

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

snrcitizen

Man kicked me in the knee in train, and no one helped!

However, she told STOMP she was advised by the Investigating Officer not to pursue the matter as the man was of unsound mind, and also, she did not have his particulars.

This is typical of our MIB IO's. Avoid any work at all cost. Find 1001 excuses to get anyone to not pursue with the matter. He knows the man is of unsound mind but he still hopes that no one will make him work. Is he waiting for the crazy to hurt/murder someone before he takes action? Or is he hoping the hurt/murder case will take place in some other division's juridiction?

However, if ang moh makes a complaint they are at the scene in Olympic record time.

myo539

Why bother to blur out his face? He should be identified so that commuters would be alert the next time they see him on the train.

Kid278

To the shock of a STOMPer, a man in his 60s kicked her hard for no rhyme or reason while she was aboard a train on her way to work today (Sep 29), and worse, no one helped her when he did so!

Things dont just happens it happens for a reason. And there must also be a reason why no one is helping.:p

Cheers.:biggrin:

Kid278

Yo, so the IO is also a psychiatrist or psychologist huh!:p

Cheers.:biggrin:

angry_one

I've seen such an incident happen before. In reality, bystanders will have no idea what's going on, since they're usually doing their own thing/sleeping/reading. If the victim leaves we all assume everything is fine.

The real problem is, sinkees who are in trouble need to cry out, and be clear what's happening. Don't diam diam then complain to stomp/police. Shout out what is wrong and ask for help on the spot!!

Agoraphobic

I've seen such an incident happen before. In reality, bystanders will have no idea what's going on, since they're usually doing their own thing/sleeping/reading. If the victim leaves we all assume everything is fine.

The real problem is, sinkees who are in trouble need to cry out, and be clear what's happening. Don't diam diam then complain to stomp/police. Shout out what is wrong and ask for help on the spot!!

I'm sure they want to - but to who?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Guardian_Angels

There is little or no cohesiveness on the part of citizens. In fact, many are quick to point out the faults and personal shortcomings of their neighbour even if they are not affected by them. Elites and peasants alike all have this "you watch your back and I'll watch my back attitude." If the society is going to lift itself up, ppl will have to be more civic minded. There are ppl out there who are unselfish and willing to stake out a little bit more of themselves to help others around, but it a very small minority. And its getting smaller.

On a recent visit back to Sg, my little girl always does the job taking our empty burger boxes and drink cups to the garbage and return the tray. When she asked me why others around don't, I don't want to tell her that it is not required in Sg to do that because I don't want that to rub off onto her. She is in kindergarten. Those "others" around were mostly JC students.

Angry One, there is little you or me can do to change the larger society, we do the best we can for our loved ones, and set as good an example as we can under the circumstances. Have a good day bud!

silverspoon

...nowadays alot of crazy FT around....want to help also must becareful....else kana hack until die also dun know what happen

I'm sure they want to - but to who?

On a recent visit back to Sg, my little girl always does the job taking our empty burger boxes and drink cups to the garbage and return the tray. When she asked me why others around don't, I don't want to tell her that it is not required in Sg to do that because I don't want that to rub off onto her. She is in kindergarten. Those "others" around were mostly JC students.

throw your own garbage n return tray seems like big deal to u??:confused:

in spore, the fast food restuarant staff are suppose to do it.. it is their job.. if i m working in a fast food restuarant, i would appreciate if customers help me.. but dun help also never mind becos that is what i am employed for..:rolleyes:

next time i call a cab, if i see that taxi uncle seems tired, must i ask him to move aside and let me drive myself to the destination??

i thought singapore woman very garang ? they always think they can do better then men ..why need help ?

Agoraphobic

throw your own garbage n return tray seems like big deal to u??:confused:

in spore, the fast food restuarant staff are suppose to do it.. it is their job.. if i m working in a fast food restuarant, i would appreciate if customers help me.. but dun help also never mind becos that is what i am employed for..:rolleyes:

next time i call a cab, if i see that taxi uncle seems tired, must i ask him to move aside and let me drive myself to the destination??

Not a big deal (to me), just that these JC students, after ten years of schooling do not know how to be thoughtful. And it being a "norm" like you mentioned is even more discreditable to the society. Little wonder the FTs have little respect for the locals.

Fast food - means fast. Wait for auntie to clear the table? Won't it be faster for whoever's eating to clear it? Then the next customer can sit down faster right? Auntie got to sweep the floor, take out the garbage, clean the spills, replenish the condiments. You want aunties to clear the table, next you want auntie to be waitress? What a slave driver!

As for the tired taxi driver, you got taxi licence? You got insurance to man the wheel? If he's too tired to drive, tell him to go home and sleep if you are that concerned. Else take other cab in case you feel it dangerous to be driven by him.

Bud, I will excuse ppl who are naive, ignorant, but those JC students' oblivion to civic consciousness (more so when in uniform) is disgraceful. Glad I wasn't in one.

Shame on Singaporean. If this happen in Malaysia/Thailand/HK/US that bastard will be drag out from the train.
Another one acting blur by reading newspaper to cover the face. Reading news that close to the face ha ha ha.
Just a lucky fellow, if I were in the train. I will getting medal from SMRT.

Singaporean are no ball. Really shame. Look at the photo all people either sleep or act blur don't event dare to look at the Bastard face.
Stomper also useless only take photo. What happen to Singapore society?

ah beng

Singaporean are no ball. Really shame. Look at the photo all people either sleep or act blur don't event dare to look at the Bastard face.
Stomper also useless only take photo. What happen to Singapore society?

Bro,

You got BALLS then why don't u go and whack that man NOW. Talk Cock only no action. Singapore don't need NO BALLS Talking Cock like YOU.

Even the police advises don't take action that endanger your own lives in dangerous situation.REport to the police immediately in such cases

The CB woman should be smarter to get out of harm's way herself instead of asking other ppl to help her. Shows she got no brains as well.