• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Man jailed for attacking elderly cleaner over MRT seat

Kohliantye

he was in a hurry because he was rushing home to do just that :biggrin:

Sorry lah, he was rushing to check on his PRC mei-mei in a house which he bought for her with his CPF, Toto jack-pot and horse-betting money becos he had information that a stud much much younger in age then him was "physically-united" with the mei-mei.
Such old folks are a disgrace to people in their age group.

rusty

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_785179.html

By Elena Chong

A man was jailed for 10 weeks on Wednesday for attacking an elderly cleaner over an MRT seat.
Cheng Tai Peng, 38, who is now doing odd jobs, was convicted early this year of slapping, punching and kicking Mr Chua Teck Seng, 64, while on board the MRT train travelling between Bukit Batok and Choa Chu Kang MRT station on April 3, 2010.

The victim had testified that he had boarded a train at Jurong East MRT station and stood infront of a woman occupying the 'reserved' corner seat. As the train was approaching Bukit Gombak MRT station, he saw Cheng standing beside him and using his body to push him. Cheng was trying to rush for that corner seat.

When the victim told Cheng that he should not bully an old man for the seat, Cheng retorted: 'So what if you are an old man? You think old man have a golden tablet?' In the olden days, the golden tablet could be used to prevent one from being sent to death.

Look at the cause not the action.
I am not condoning the action but the root of the problem lies within one of the PAP bad policies... inflated population...overcrowding and infrastructure inadequacies.
Most Singaporeans are stressed out and frustrated under the interminable PAP's rules, sometimes steams are released without due consideration or respect to fellow sufferers and worst at the wrong place and time. There is absolutely no excuse for this guy to take on a weaker person on the same boat.
There are loads of other uncalled for behaviors, especially those drive....how many times you curse and swear at little annoyances caused by other drivers and it's always quick and spontaneous. Why? Most want an answer to their predicaments of one sort or another but it ain't coming from the powerful MIWs and hence the loose discharge of steam on someone easier and weaker.

myo539

The congestion in Singapore is getting worse every day..... Pity those who need to use the MRT or other public transport everyday. How can an island meant for 3 million fit 6-7 million people?

Reserve some sympathy for yourself - you and your family may well join the crowd very soon.

Come early next year, a potential 200,000 more female passengers may make your Sunday trips even more interesting. These are the Pinoys and Indon Minahs who will be getting their entitled off-day. The best is yet to come!

And joining them will be the ubiquitous Banglas and Ah Nehs in greater number.
"Boss, can Sunday don't work not?"

Don't be surprised if many of our home-bred Uncles decide to take time off on Sundays from family duties. Cheongsters may have additional choices.

Our shopping malls, beaches, parks, food courts, Sentosa, casinos, Hotel 81s - everywhere will be full-house come Sundays. And the newly-opened River Safari (with Kaikai and Jiajia) and Botanic Gardens by the Bay will be ready for them. Not to forget some 12 million tourists visiting our island each year.

If you can't beat them, might as well join them. The best is yet to be?

For some Singaporeans, SIA Scoot's slogan is appropriate "Let's Get Outta Here"!
(may be to Horizon Hills, Bukit Indah, Leisure Farm or Legoland?)

myo539

Look at the cause not the action....I am not condoning the action but the root of the problem lies within one of the PAP bad policies...Most Singaporeans are stressed out and frustrated under the interminable PAP's rules.....

As sure as the Sun will rise and set, someone will complain that his diarrhoea and constipation is the result of PAP or Gahment undoing.

If you can't find any rational or human reason, blame it on God. Quite stressed out indeed!