Anyone Bro knows how much 1 paper car can sell for taoism to burn ? Is it worth the effort to do the art & craft ?
Depend what model you make European brands will be higher price then Japanese cars.
Chootchiew ah u siao Liao .
Ting tong badminton.
Just a idea if can make some extra cash can try le
But I believe should have a iso9000 to follow.
Chootchiew ah u siao Liao .
Ting tong badminton.
jiak hong chu is the most elaborate and difficult to assemble.
20 years ago the craftsman who assembled those "big house" would draw a salary of $3,000. It's quite a lucrative business.
But for bro chootchiew, I think it's better for you to start a "gong guan" business. A 15-minute performance on the road in front of the lorry would cost $1,000. And like selling coffins, the customer cannot bargain becomes that will bring bad luck to the customer. It's a bao jiak business. Best part is you don't need a ABRSM certification.
You can put your musical talent to good use. I think most of Beyond's songs will fit the occasions well.
yes chia hong chu is 1 of the biggest structure in this industry. I think need to specialize first lah, maybe make car or boat to try.
you can start with paper galaxy note 7. it can burn easily too.
any idea how much can we resell self made ones to the shop ? Take a car for example ?
You want to OEM for these shops ?
They used to pay their sifu $3,000 a month. But that was more than 20 years ago. Now tih Ah Tiongs flooding the Singapore, I don't think they will pay that kind of money. Labour is cheap now.
I suggest you go to the casket companies and find out how much these items cost. You can extrapolate from there. Your niche should be to glue a jade girl with a super slim waist and some high class Prada bags. It's your "chootchiew signature series".
Anyone Bro knows how much 1 paper car can sell for taoism to burn ? Is it worth the effort to do the art & craft ?
Wow, si lang lui chin ho tan
I think for people who still believes and follow this custom will not be opened to any new ideas lor. We can only follow the authentic paper items , nothing more if want to sell.
Bro, you seem to be the person who is not open to new ideas, not the consumers. You never know until you try. If you read the article, there are people asking for iPad and iPhone. Isn't this a testament that consumers are open to new ideas ?
I don't think the Ah Gong in the article is poor. Some people are low profile. He owns 3 shop units and he claims that he is able to give the family a comfortable life. He did mention some of his more expensive items cost $8000. If I were him and making good money, I wouldn't want to show off and encourage new entrants who would later become my competitors.
Look at the raw materials - bamboo and paper. The glue is self made, not 3M products. It's like Mister Minit. The raw materials are dirt cheap. Two small rubber studs for a pair of high heels will cost you $8. The cost is less than 20 cents.
If you are creative, you can glue MBS with the ship above 3 towers. The real "kiao kui" would have a casino to "bphua kiao". Can also glue "Old Trafford" and burn Man U jerseys for the soccer fanatics.
Good analysis . But the 8k project I don't think are regular business. You should be right that he keeps a low profile.
Now...is time to decide the last factor - do I want to have "friends"