• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Majority of Singaporeans unlikely to sacrifice for Singapore

Kenneth Jeyaretnam issued Pofma order over claim that Govt uses land sales to boost reserves​

Agencies have been communicating with Mr Kenneth Jeyaretnam since April and have invited him to assist with the investigations.

This is the ninth correction order that the Government has issued to opposition politician Kenneth Jeyaretnam.PHOTO: LIANHE ZAOBAO FILE
Isabelle Liew
UPDATED MAR 14, 2025, 10:34 PM

SINGAPORE – Opposition politician Kenneth Jeyaretnam has been issued a correction order under Singapore’s fake news law, after he published an online post claiming that the Government uses its control over land sales to increase the value of its reserves.

The Reform Party leader said in a Facebook post on March 3 that the People’s Action Party (PAP) uses its control over land supply, and its control over demand for this land through immigration, to drive up land prices.

He claimed this also forced Housing Board flat prices to rise, which increased the value of the reserves.

Kenneth Jeyaretnam issued Pofma order over claim that Govt uses land sales to boost reserves​

Agencies have been communicating with Mr Kenneth Jeyaretnam since April and have invited him to assist with the investigations.

This is the ninth correction order that the Government has issued to opposition politician Kenneth Jeyaretnam.PHOTO: LIANHE ZAOBAO FILE
Isabelle Liew
UPDATED MAR 14, 2025, 10:34 PM

SINGAPORE – Opposition politician Kenneth Jeyaretnam has been issued a correction order under Singapore’s fake news law, after he published an online post claiming that the Government uses its control over land sales to increase the value of its reserves.
The Reform Party leader said in a Facebook post on March 3 that the People’s Action Party (PAP) uses its control over land supply, and its control over demand for this land through immigration, to drive up land prices.
He claimed this also forced Housing Board flat prices to rise, which increased the value of the reserves.

Majority? Means still got minority willing to sacrifice for sg?
I think we need to define by what it means by sacrifice.
Maybe some gcb thought that eg they go coastal guard to patrol for pirates means they are sacrificing their life's. And the thing is there will not be any pirates de woh.
Noone I.e 0% would want to sacrifice their life lah

Sinkies sacrifice themselves for a political cause?
Funny!
Well if someone throws me a weapon and forces me to fight and kill myself, that someone will be the first casualty from the weapon.

Majority? Means still got minority willing to sacrifice for sg?
I think we need to define by what it means by sacrifice.
Maybe some gcb thought that eg they go coastal guard to patrol for pirates means they are sacrificing their life's. And the thing is there will not be any pirates de woh.
Noone I.e 0% would want to sacrifice their life lah
Or perhaps pap ministers and doggies thought that they are sacrificing their time and life for sg.

A wise Tiong once said this:

A country can, for the sake of its people, cease to exist.

A country which compels its people to die for it is an evil regime.

Nation states come and go with the passage of time. Here today, gone tomorrow.

The family unit, your tribe, is far more important than the country.

Don't be gaslighted into believing that the opposite is true.

Or perhaps pap ministers and doggies thought that they are sacrificing their time and life for sg.
Maybe we should refer back to Shakespeare sayings of the sacrifices made by our founding father in order to know exactly what this thread means.

But the thing is I cannot figure out what sacrifices has LKY done.
Is it time? Family?
But everyone that is working also need to sacrifice those things, isn't it?

Even I bet football and horse, I'm making lots of sacrifice with my time and sleeps.

I would defend SG. Because most of my family, friends, investments are here. I grew up here although I spent many years abroad. I think I can still handle an M-16, and I will not go down without a fight. Give me a few cans of 5.56mm, a carton of ciggies and whiskey, and I will hold the line.:thumbsup::biggrin:
thank you for holding the m16 and holding the line for ppl like me. ppl like me...who FUCK SAF AND FUCK PAP.

Best test is to make NS voluntary and see how many Sinkies will enlist…
THIS IS THE BEST QUESTION.
2nd best question for those useless charbor G.I Jane wannabes, who brag about them ready to enlist...ask them 1) go cut botak as recruit first. 2)carry a rifle or a baton and do prowler guard duty in the camps. Pulau Tekong camp, Rifle range road camp, Lim Chu Kang camp, Pasir Laba camp.

Kns. Sinkie sign on for money and rice bowl only nia. Got war bye bye all geng injury liao.

Still using URL shorteners to post links to crappy White Group Legacy websites? :biggrin:

https://checkshorturl.com
hxxps://www.prolificcrap.com/forum/current-affairs/majority-of-singaporeans-unlikely-to-sacrifice-for-singapore

Hello Mr Heng aka clone of @UltimaOnline , how about taking a good look at your own shitty, faggoty self first? :P

Laksaboy is just another smart alec who has been outed for masquerading half-baked truths as facts, often citing from dubious sources.

In any case, just treat him like the hum in your laksa and have a good laugh at this joker, then simply walk away.