• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

maid

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
My neighbour was complaining about his maid. Said she was stupid and lazy. He said this type is the worst.

I disagreed ...i said hardworking and stupid is the worst.

The first one doesnt cause as much havoc and mess as the second.

What do you guys think?

My neighbour was complaining about his maid. Said she was stupid and lazy. He said this type is the worst.

What do you guys think?

Good for you. Can upz her anytime. :D

Waiting your FR... :D

dun have....but last time my sister have. Maid want to do everything but all the time cockup and spoil things, break stuff. Attitude very good but aptitude not so good.

u got a hardworking n stoopig maid? ... :confused:

What do you guys think?
Very tricky question. What do you prefer? A stupid but hardworking maid or a clever but lazy maid?

If maid stupid, you might end up doing many things yourself. If maid clever, you might end up with your valuables missing or even maid missing.

Hard to find good maids.

clever but lazy got its hazards of cos....but this one is about lazy / stupid vs hardworking/stupid.

My sister used to have this hardworking/stupid maid. One example ....

We were going to paint her apartment and the maid insisted on helping although we told her not to. She did it anyway and started to paint the upper part of the wall. Soon after , she hit the whole can of paint down from the ladder and messed up the whole floor.

Now what to do ? Get angry or laugh when you see her apologetic face?

Very good heart and hardworking but always causing such accidents because of her carelessness and daftness.

Very helpful but very very blur.

So how would you compare this with a maid like my neighbour's .....lazy and dont do much and also quite stupid according to him.

Very tricky question. What do you prefer? A stupid but hardworking maid or a clever but lazy maid?

If maid stupid, you might end up doing many things yourself. If maid clever, you might end up with your valuables missing or even maid missing.

Hard to find good maids.

The problem behind these two problems is - Employers are LAZY to do coaching and INTOLERANT to mistakes. They expect when they pay some money maids can do everything. And they never think they themselves could also make stupid mistakes.

I always believe its a matter of coaching and motivation. Please la maids come from overseas they know our lifestyle meh? If maids so clever they still come to be maids meh?

Hardworking + stupid = Ok. can be trained.

Lazy + clever = You are the maid.

1. muthu, aiyoh!
2. why must everything end up in the bed leh?
3. you are damn horny or what.

1. bro, you are right.
2. maid must end up at the top of the staircase.
3. more thrill right ?

first citeria when i choose maid.....looks.
i am not teeko but if the maid is not pleasing to the eye then i must say its a torture, beside people say your kids will grow up ugly as well if your maid who spends alot of time with them is ugly.
And new younger is better than old and experience.....old and experienced people harder to train/retrain

The worst type is lazy and cunning.

yes...thankfully i've never encountered these. I had a maid for only a few years and she was really very loyal and good to the family.

We still keep in touch regularly although she left about 8 yrs ago.

Filipino maids have a reputation for being cunning. I know people who avoid filipino maids after having bad experiences with them. Of course not all are bad but you have to wonder about their "reputation".

My maid is one of the kind.

- cleans really well and is not uncomfortable with modern cleaning equipment
- cooks very well especially Isaan food which wife and I love
- learn to cook Singapore food very fast and well like, chicken rice, prawn noodles, lor mee, nasi lemak, biryani
- has her own notebook and sends photos to us via facebook about the house while wife and I travel. Also Skype and WhatsApp to us with her smartphone
- drives my wife in her RX
- drive herself to wet market on weekends and whenever she needs to go supermarket
- calls cable TV, internet provider, aircon, plumber, repairmen whenever needed
- protective, always bargain on our behalf when we need to buy something, also always check the bills before allowing us to pay
- jagah the house (don't forget she has a Glock)
- manage all the house bills
- buy things home for us whenever she goes holiday
- of course takes care of my precious dog, not just cleaning and eating but also drives her to hospital every Saturday for blood checks and again to consult doctor

We really don't know what to do without her. Next year will send her for some supervisor course before we get more maids for new house.

In managing maids or even workers, sometimes you just got to let it go so that they can perform and don't be too serious if things not done your way as long as its done.