• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Maid kills 16 year old girl at Tampines

The Swiss may be better than the British but they are not as good as Singapore.

The murder rate is more than double that of Singapore's.

They're drug related crime per 100,000 population is 49,201. Singapore's figure is only 46.8 per 100,000 population !!!!!

The unemployment rate is Switzerland is double that of Singapore's.

WHO ranks the Singapore health care system at number 6 in the world. Switzerland is ranked 20.

Bloomberg reported Similar findings. http://www.advisory.com/Daily-Brief...the-worlds-most-efficient-health-care-systems

Despite what is written in this forum on a daily basis, all the research I do reveals that Singapore is still one of the best places on earth when it comes to the important indices such as safety, health and finances.

True enough. It just happens to be filled with anxious and unhappy people.

slight correction....
Only the poor peasants are unhappy here....naturally so since this is a rich man's playground.
If you are rich then sinkieland is paradise on earth....
Sinkies who resigned to their fate can still eke out a pathetic living serving the rich here.

SG uni grad is around 30% of population the rest go to Poly and ITE for vocational hands on skill

Like Swiss, Singapore's Youth unemployment at 6.7% is one of the lowest in the world

Only dumbfuck opposition supporting retards will think PAP is doing a bad job

One thing the PAP is good at is massaging the statistics :D

What do unemployed students do?
They are more likely to take further "upgrading" course or part-time low paying jobs. These student would then no longer be classified as unemployed:rolleyes:

The fact is that the PAP lost support in the last GE. Why do you think that happened if everything is so good:confused:
Who knows maybe by the next GE the PAP gov't might be a minority gov't:confused: Holding a majority of the seats but less than half of the support.

Just imagine a PAP with only 49% support:eek:

You must have not ventured out into the suburbs. Anyway, just look at the numbers! http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Crime_in_Switzerland

If downtown Geneva looks like a small town would the suburbs be anymore congested than it's downtown core:confused:

I have no issues doubt that the statistics for Switzerland BUT I have doubts about the statistics for Singapore. As a Sporean I am aware of how the authorities have ignored, misclassify, massage the figure,... all to show a prettier picture.

slight correction....
Only the poor peasants are unhappy here....naturally so since this is a rich man's playground.
If you are rich then sinkieland is paradise on earth....
Sinkies who resigned to their fate can still eke out a pathetic living serving the rich here.

Tell me where on earth are the poor happy and who doesn't wish to be rich...

Foreigners have previleges we dun hv
My maid stole $7000 from my home but only sentenced to 3 weeks incl police remand of 1 week, I was not invited to the court hearing,
The CEO of local Proctor n Gamble had her maid stole her assets but was sentenced to couple of months jail plus CEO was invited to the court proceeding........Why the disparity?

In the kangaroo court the logo you'll a weighing machine, so if you got more money the weighing machine will tilt one side!

Goes without saying if you lose $7K its peanut compare to an asset lost! right? = right!

Yes, it depends on luck.
There is a possibility of getting a maid who is hardworking and totally devoted to the well being of the household.
There would be gongkias (including the elderly) who would immediately assume that having a maid is a wonderful thing and recommend having one to everyone.
Of course if we all could have a hardworking and devoted maid, the gongkias would be right.
The other (extreme) possibility is what this poor family got which resulted in a tragic outcome.

Yeah lor, cannot assume the maids have not been treated well, there are people who will do very bad things to the vulnerable i.e very young and old as long as they are not pleased and we all know it is not possible to please people all the time...