• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mahathir wasted Spore taxpayers money of $6m in June, another $6m expected in July and $40m from August to end of year!

300 million so much wasted due to one man. Just now the news say the agreement signed is supposed to be binding even with change of government. Cannot handle the previous govt shit then don’t take over govt lah. Let the previous govt come back and or other player go and handle lah. Must be like me like that lah take clear shit job means must clear the shit of the predecessor lah. So easy just cancel here cancel there is called clear shit? Like that I also can be a prime minister!
But the mudland supporters are cheering this economic lost at Singkieland expense. N they are attacking those who are against madhatter actions against Singkieland. Guess these m&d supporters are real m&ds supporting their own country

Why Cow dont sent Lawyer letter to Malaysia, Complain to Sinkies for wat? Sinkies hands are full, water, electricity, parking fee and wat not else all going Up.
He should do that next indeed after the third party channel fail. Anyway looks like sinkies always prove the mantra you die your business. Aiyah sinkies give some moral support to govt will die meh. No need your money to give govt such support! Ndp really waste of money with zero nationalism when it comes to the crunch!

But the mudland supporters are cheering this economic lost at Singkieland expense. N they are attacking those who are against madhatter actions against Singkieland. Guess these m&d supporters are real m&ds supporting their own country
Yeah they just attack me with adultery false accusation. That’s how evil Malaysians are!

both sinkies and mudlanders will adopt the same sentiments (whether living on either sides of the causeway) but the thing here is for the pappies not to react or stop the preliminary works until officially advised - else it perpetuates the mudlaysians way of information through the media and play to their hands, which they may later turn around / pratha to say that the pappies were misinformed :rolleyes:

Ya Spore cannot stop work if not when we sue them for breach of contract, mudland will countersue Spore stating breach of contract too.

A prudent government would halt any spending until there is clarity. The PAP just want to keep spending to prop up its kakis.

If the spending figure is correct, it shows financial incompetence. When the project is barely moving in Mudland, why is sinkapore moving full steam ahead?
Anyway what sinkapore spent on its segment is sinkapore's share. Mudland pays the bill for development on its soil.

So, PAP can scream and shout, it will not get a cent from Mudland.

So we are to sp3nd ourselves into oblivion until as when mahartir scratches his ass and announces oh yeah we decided not to go ahead with the project?if this was the stock market u are suppose to trust ur instincts and do what u think is right,not wait for papers to announce sorry lehman brothers is bankrupt,the feds decide not to go thru with the bailout,there is nothing left to sue for.

This shows an incredibly high level of denial from PAP and trying to project their fantasies onto others,no wonder ho jinx is rhe queen of buy high sell low and singapore loves entering into butt farking deals likr CECA agreement.

So we are to sp3nd ourselves into oblivion until as when mahartir scratches his ass and announces oh yeah we decided not to go ahead with the project?if this was the stock market u are suppose to trust ur instincts and do what u think is right,not wait for papers to announce sorry lehman brothers is bankrupt,the feds decide not to go thru with the bailout,there is nothing left to sue for.

This shows an incredibly high level of denial from PAP and trying to project their fantasies onto others,no wonder ho jinx is rhe queen of buy high sell low and singapore loves entering into butt farking deals likr CECA agreement.
exactly, this isn't the stock mkt where one can decide to cut losses but a contract that sacrosanct between two govts, till the other party gives official notice, else it not worth the paper that it's signed on.
if you sign a contract and renege on it, the contractor can take you to court for damages for some serious butt fucking - if he fucks up then the ld clause etc is in your favour as it works both ways - simple as that. just like the pedra branca case; it ain't over till the fat lady sings or one party taps out.

A prudent government would halt any spending until there is clarity. The PAP just want to keep spending to prop up its kakis.

If the spending figure is correct, it shows financial incompetence. When the project is barely moving in Mudland, why is sinkapore moving full steam ahead?
Anyway what sinkapore spent on its segment is sinkapore's share. Mudland pays the bill for development on its soil.

So, PAP can scream and shout, it will not get a cent from Mudland.
This is what the money spent on according to khaw:

“The money was spent on land acquisition, manpower needs, hiring of consultants, and the setting up of companies to deliver on the project, among other requirements.”

https://www.todayonline.com/singapo...ly 9, 2018 (ACTIVE)_newsletter_09072018_today

exactly, this isn't the stock mkt where one can decide to cut losses but a contract that sacrosanct between two govts, till the other party gives official notice, else it not worth the paper that it's signed on.
if you sign a contract and renege on it, the contractor can take you to court for damages for some serious butt fucking - if he fucks up then the ld clause etc is in your favour as it works both ways - simple as that. just like the pedra branca case; it ain't over till the fat lady sings or one party taps out.

so u pin ur hopes on this "contract" and ur ability to sue the other party in some sort of court,what court?some kangaroo court? so u might somehow someday claw back ur losses back into the black?its kinda like trying to sue the mafia,or pablo escobar,or the mexican cartel or al qaeda or another country for that matter,u can award all the damages u want 6 million per soul killed in a terrorist attack and make all kinds of hullaballoo,u know at the end of the day u aint gonna see a dime.why didnt PAP sue malaysia over the clob incident or

a contract that is sacrosanct?what is that?iv never heard of such a thing,why do people keep clinging on to such a notion?all throughout the course of human history,if u studied history and war and especially in the world of finance and business,u would know that contracts,treaties,agreements,leases are made to be broken,sure there might be some fallout maybe a little financial or political for the more serious cases,but nothing big just a tap on the wrists,but unless u are willing to go to war for it or die for it,most of the time it will only result in the losers sucking thumb and going home.all of people,trump supporters should know the best,how many contracts and promises hes broken,how many investors and backers and believers his screwed in the ass over the course of a lifetime.1,200 lawsuits settled out of court,and all he got was nothing more than a tap on the wrists.

there is no such thing as a sacrosanct contract,there is only risk and trust,and risk management,and u understanding the risks when u undertook the contract signed ur name on the line and how prepared u are to get farked in the ass.thats only pappies are that stupid to sign the CECA agreement,u think the malaysians are that stupid to sign anything they cant worm their way out of?everything in this world is a contract,money is a contract between me the bearer of the note and the seller of goods and services,fixed deposit is a contract between me and the bank,bonds are a contract between me and the government who issued it

PAP bs you lah ...all the things it did so far is not covered by the contract. What specifically has the PAP built that is DIRECTLY related to the HSR?

Singapore can build high speed rail from Jurong to Changi.

Maybe the Ministar can elaborate more on the losses? A actual monetary or just paper loss?

It’s actual money spent, we taxpayers money!

“Based on preliminary estimates, the Government has spent more than S$250 million on the HSR project by the end of May this year, and this includes costs for consultancies to design the civil infrastructure, costs for dedicating manpower to oversee and deliver the project and costs for land acquisition, he said.

“This is actual money that has already been spent, our taxpayers' money,” said Mr Khaw.

“We can recover value for some of the expenditure, even if the HSR project does not proceed. But a significant amount which has been spent will be completely wasted expenditure if the project does not proceed.”

Why is Singapore so kan jeong about a hsr when the main line isfar from finished.our end is the least important part.unless u want to build hsr from changni to tuas.

PAP bs you lah ...all the things it did so far is not covered by the contract. What specifically has the PAP built that is DIRECTLY related to the HSR?
Please see the above news quote that said the costs are directly related to hsr and will be completely wasted if the project does not proceed.

Why is Singapore so kan jeong about a hsr when the main line isfar from finished.our end is the least important part.unless u want to build hsr from changni to tuas.
Spore is law abiding and going by contract and not the mudland way of promise and saying one thing and then do another thing. You can see this kind of behavior right from the ccb mudlanders here.