• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mah: HDB resale prices to rise!

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Mah: HDB resale prices to rise!</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>teh_si <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>4:37 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 10) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>20255.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Marl Boro Tan today said there is NO bubble, and property prices will continue to go up steadily.
He has abolished housing boom and bust.

So please quickly go and grab one!

==
http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_424538.html
Sep 2, 2009
HDB resale prices to rise <!--10 min-->
<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR></TR><TR></TR><TR><TD><!-- headline one : start --></TD></TR><TR></TR><TR><TD><!-- headline one : end --></TD></TR><TR><TD><!-- Author --></TD></TR><TR><TD class="padlrt8 georgia11 darkgrey bold" colSpan=2>By Joyce Teo
</TD></TR><TR><TD><!-- show image if available --></TD></TR><TR vAlign=bottom><TD width=330>
HDB-ALPHONSUSCHERN.jpg

</TD><TD width=10>
c.gif
</TD><TD vAlign=bottom>
c.gif

HDB resale prices rose 1.4 per cent in the second quarter to a record high. --ST PHOTO: ALPHONSUS CHERN
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"-->HDB resale flat prices - already at record high levels - are likely to continue rising this year, said National Development Minister Mah Bow Tan on Wednesday.
'The flat prices would probably go up ... by 1 per cent, 2 per cent,' said Mr Mah. 'It will just keep on going up if the economy recovers as people expect, and if confidence returns but affordability will always be there.'
HDB resale prices rose 1.4 per cent in the second quarter to a record high.
Resale flat prices go up in tandem with a very strong market, Mr Mah told reporters at the launch of the final skybridge at The Pinnacle@Duxton on Wednesday.
'We subsidised you when you buy and we increased the value of your flat when you live in it and... facilitate you to monetise it when you grow old. This is the best form of investment and welfare for the people,' said the minister.
Standing at 50 storeys, The Pinnacle@Duxton is Singapore's tallest public housing development.
It sits on the site of the area's first two HDB blocks, which were built 50 years ago. It was the first project in which an international architectural competition was called to get the best design ideas.

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>Heart Break Kid (HBK75) <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>8:45 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>teh_si <NOBR></NOBR>unread</TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (10 of 10) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>20255.10 in reply to 20255.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>my fren both singaporeans balloting for new HDB since 2007 for 10 over times and till now still dun have. so wat is the difference between citizen and PR? no difference liao lor..even locals have to complete for public housing in the resale market with PR..my fren served army for fxxk?</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

prinzy

Come on, bros. He is getting million dollars pay. He has to say something to justify and cover up the over priced HDB flats. Like the song said, Stand Up for Singapore. Let us stand up just one time for Singapore and vote in some opposition to check the Pay and Pay. Then, maybe, they will listen to us.

bryanlim1972

'We subsidised you when you buy and we increased the value of your flat when you live in it and... facilitate you to monetise it when you grow old. This is the best form of investment and welfare for the people,' said the minister.

this is the WORST form of welfare for the people, because it passes the buck on to the next generation to bear. if property prices were to escalate forever, how will our children ever afford a home??

MBT is a short sighted politician who is unable to think long term for the sake of the country. he is only capable of thinking 5 yrs down the road to win the next election. he does not have the best interest of singapore at heart.

Hope

this is the WORST form of welfare for the people, because it passes the buck on to the next generation to bear. if property prices were to escalate forever, how will our children ever afford a home??

MBT is a short sighted politician who is unable to think long term for the sake of the country. he is only capable of thinking 5 yrs down the road to win the next election. he does not have the best interest of singapore at heart.
Ah Mah,an MBA fr God knows where,is setting a target of S$1.5 million for his 3 room HDB

A guy with truly above world class visison as it would be the highest hole for Sinkies.

Brightkid

Why would he care about long term and how the peasants suffer ? Important is to show his boss he can deliver profits and get increments for his salary of multi-millions a year.

After 2 terms, he can retire while still collecting his millions for life and he can fxxk care how you slave suffers.

Name me 1 MIW that truly cares for the people. The 1 that I knew is now with God and without a state burial.

whoami

Why they always like to use the word "affordability" when the flat isnt ours? Can they guarantee our jobs are secure and safe from retrenchment?

4 rooms pigeon holes at Ponggol already going for $300K! What affordability? God knows how long we can service the loan. What if kenna retrench? :mad:

bryanlim1972

Why would he care about long term and how the peasants suffer ? Important is to show his boss he can deliver profits and get increments for his salary of multi-millions a year.

After 2 terms, he can retire while still collecting his millions for life and he can fxxk care how you slave suffers.

Name me 1 MIW that truly cares for the people. The 1 that I knew is now with God and without a state burial.

Tommy koh? But he Kena exiled

cowbehcowbu

A minister should refrain from making any speculative statement about property, or stocks..as some ignorant pl maybe mislead rightly or wrongly..
Property price must be tied in with the average domestic income level or so called affordability....
asset bubbles is very damaging to a economies,,especially if the economies are structured in a way that has very volatile boom n bust.....a property buyer could have all his 20 to 30 savings wwiped off if he rush to buy a property at the peak n forced to sell by the bank at 50% or 30% of the purchase price.......
this happen in Hongkong and singapore during the 97 crash....too many of such casualties

terror03

Haiz, now economy still not good for most of us here & yet the price of the resale flats are steadily rising.

We ourself can't be sure that we can stay employed during these bad times. God knows how long this recession will end.

And now came this news, how many of us can really afford buy a house in the resale market.

batman1

Real sickening...everyday and everytime...open their mouths only u die...prices of goods and services will surely shoot up ! u die is your pa-sar...who ask u to live in this red dot peesia !maybe just unlucky to live in this island with the MIW !