• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MacDonald's Cut Corners!

I used to be a regular at McDonald's for decades. McDonald's burgers suck big time, except for Fillet O'Fish which is OK but a bit expensive when not on special offer. The coffee's good and the French fries are best. I haven't been to McDonald's for years, as none is nearby my place nowadays. It's sad to hear that they've shrunk the portions of their fries. Have potato prices gone up recently in the commodity markets?

mcdonald's coffee good??

taste like 'long gao jui' to me:biggrin:.. neighborhood kopitiam 80cents kopi win anytime..

fries n chicken nuggets are nice though..:biggrin:

mcdonald's coffee good??

taste like 'long gao jui' to me:biggrin:.. neighborhood kopitiam 80cents kopi win anytime..

fries n chicken nuggets are nice though..:biggrin:

I think that you're used to coffeeshop Chinese Hockchew/Hainan kopi, the crude brew. For basic American coffee, the subtle brew, McDonald's not bad compared to those that are more expensive from hotels and restaurants. The difference is like between soup and broth. And yes, McNuggets are not bad too, especially with the curry sauce.

coffee wise, mcdonalds cannot be compared with ah pek kopi (ah kun, kiliney etc) or starbucks coffee..

its neither here or there..

coffee wise, mcdonalds cannot be compared with ah pek kopi (ah kun, kiliney etc) or starbucks coffee..

its neither here or there..

I can understand that many can't differentiate between crude brew coffee and subtle brew coffee. The thicker the better is all that matters. Nevermind. But Starbucks is one of the biggest ripoff of the century. A cup of coffee for the price of a full meal? Stupid people got ripped off. There're many around, like they say, there's a sucker born every minute.

coffee best enjoyed with a cigarette and a biscuit,shiok!:smile:

1sickpuppy II

Hmm don't know any of u guys heard of Whimpy Burger b4 or Churches fried chicken. Had them when I was young and and I long for it pity they closed down long time ago.

i have heard of ppl liking mcdonalds' burgers, fries etc..

u r the only 1 that praises their coffee..

i dun care whether crude brew coffee and subtle brew coffee.. in my mind there is only good and bad coffee.. mcdonald's coffee is slighty worse than bad..