• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MacDonald's Cut Corners!

Posted on 30 Oct 2009
Bad times so Filet-o-fish comes with only half a slice of cheese

bad_times_so_filetofish_comes_with_only_half_a_slice_of_cheese-thumbnail.jpg

Is a cost-cutting exercise the reason behind the half slice of cheese used in McDonald's Filet-o-fish burger? That's what STOMPer Ethan wonders after noticing that his burger only had half a slice of cheese in it.

If the restaurant has decided to use fewer ingredients in their food, they should also change the pictures used in advertisements to reflect the change, says Ethan.

In an email dated October 30, STOMPer Ethan says:

"I was a little shocked when I got my Filet-o-fish this afternoon.

"Apparently the cheese got halved.

"I had noticed that the cheese has been shrinking as compared to years ago but this is the last straw.

"If they are going to do this, then they should not use a 'misleading' picture on their restaurant menu.

"Hope they come to their senses."

Keywords: Mcdonald's , filet-o-fish

Posted on 28 Oct 2009
Another case of half-full large fries which Manager says to be the right portion

halffull_large_fries-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer Alex would be the second unhappy customer to the portion of the large fries he received at a McDonalds outlet in Ang Mo Kio. When he approached the Manager about this, she stated that this is in fact the right portion.

Just last week, STOMPer Ben patronised the McDonalds at Lucky Chinatown, where he too was unhappy with the portion of the large fries he ordered.

McDonalds then replied stating that they have since reminded their staff to adhere strictly to standard operating procedures and serve fries in standard packaging sizes.

Here's STOMPer Alex's account:

"I patronised a Mcdonalds outlet at Ang Mo Kio Ave 3, at 6pm on Oct 27.

"I ordered a McSpicy extra value meal up-sized.

"The large fries I received was severely under filled.

"When I highlighted this to the lady manager with short hair, she replied that this is the correct size and it is because the fries have settled into the package.

"Attached is a picture of the large fries before I started eating.

"Please judge for yourself.

"I have been patronising McDonalds for many years and I am very sure the large fries were never this small in portion."

Keywords: McDonalds , fries

SamuelStalin

When the economy is bad even corporate giants resort to more streamlined packing procedures. Maybe they used longkang fish for the burger too.

SamuelStalin

Why don't they just concentrate on cardboard sales? Another 1.00 for a half-flush and 2.00 for a full flush.

Posted on 28 Oct 2009
Another case of half-full large fries which Manager says to be the right portion

STOMPer Alex would be the second unhappy customer to the portion of the large fries he received at a McDonalds outlet in Ang Mo Kio. When he approached the Manager about this, she stated that this is in fact the right portion.

Just last week, STOMPer Ben patronised the McDonalds at Lucky Chinatown, where he too was unhappy with the portion of the large fries he ordered.

McDonalds then replied stating that they have since reminded their staff to adhere strictly to standard operating procedures and serve fries in standard packaging sizes.

Here's STOMPer Alex's account:

"I patronised a Mcdonalds outlet at Ang Mo Kio Ave 3, at 6pm on Oct 27.

"I ordered a McSpicy extra value meal up-sized.

"The large fries I received was severely under filled.

"When I highlighted this to the lady manager with short hair, she replied that this is the correct size and it is because the fries have settled into the package.

"Attached is a picture of the large fries before I started eating.

"Please judge for yourself.

"I have been patronising McDonalds for many years and I am very sure the large fries were never this small in portion."

Keywords: McDonalds , fries

ah ethan ...

it cud hv been worse ...

u gt oni half a slice of cheese ... u r lucky u din get half a slice of fish! ...

Boliao

Same thing happened to me.. I was at Terminal 3 Mac when I realize the cheese was halved. I told the manager and the FT Pinoy trash told me it has been like this all the while. :mad:

I scolded the trash saying I've been a Mac customer since I was in primary school.. maybe because she just arrived in Singapore, that's why she thinks it is always like this.

Anyways, I have since STOPPED going to Mac. So unhealthy yet so expensive.

MarrickG

I was also served the same amount of fries yesterday but only realised it when I reached home as it was a take-away.:mad:

STOMPer Alex would be the second unhappy customer to the portion of the large fries he received at a McDonalds outlet in Ang Mo Kio.

"When I highlighted this to the lady manager with short hair, she replied that this is the correct size and it is because the fries have settled into the package. ...
ah alex ...

dat lady manager was correct la ... u can oni hv so many fries ...

ooi! ... u dat lady manager ...

next time use ze correct paper holder 4 ze fries hor! ... dose o oversized 1s throw away la ... use ze new small size 1s ...

R

redlightmeansgo

If you want burgers, go to BK. I made the switch two years ago and never looked back. These days, if I can't find a BK chain in the vicinity, i'd just eat mee pok.

Fuck Macs. Fuck the Clown