• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

m&d cannot tell time?

A Singaporean

The Online Citizen Asia

Paralympic official defends Malaysian’s disqualification​

by The Online Citizen
01/09/2021
Reading Time: 2 mins read

Paralympic official defends Malaysian’s disqualification
Paralympic officials disqualified Malaysian shot putter Muhammad Ziyad Zolkefli for turning up late/AFP

The International Paralympic Committee Wednesday defended a decision to disqualify a Malaysian shot putter for turning up late, leading to him being stripped of a gold medal, as anger erupted in his homeland.
Muhammad Ziyad Zolkefli was allowed to compete in the F20 final in Tokyo on Tuesday despite being late, and went on to win a gold medal and break the world record.
But he was later disqualified, along with two other athletes, by officials who determined they had no good reason for their late arrival at the call room. The gold went instead to Ukraine’s Maksym Koval.
International Paralympic Committee spokesman Craig Spence said a referee determined there was “no justifiable reason” for Ziyad turning up late, and an appeal was subsequently rejected.

Despite this, Spence said the Ukrainian athlete was now “getting a lot of abuse from Malaysians”.
“People say the Ukrainian stole the gold. No, absolutely not. The Ukrainian had nothing to do with it. It was the athletes that were late,” Spence said.
“There’s been a massive outpouring of emotion of many Malaysians on social media. Very abusive. Ridiculous, in my view,” he added.
He said the latecomers had argued they had not heard the announcement to gather or that it was in a language they did not understand — but he noted the other athletes had managed to get there on time.
The F20 category in shot put is for athletes with intellectual disabilities.

Despite this, Spence said the Ukrainian athlete was now “getting a lot of abuse from Malaysians”.
“People say the Ukrainian stole the gold. No, absolutely not. The Ukrainian had nothing to do with it. It was the athletes that were late,” Spence said.

LOL, so much emotion invested into a sports competition for cripples and retards. :biggrin:

m&ds are bad with numbers. That's why COURTS stores exist here. :laugh:

KNN International soccer leeferee and audience also cannot tell time KNN average soccer game injury time is average 5mins but mostlee after 5mins leeferee will not blow the whistle and can be upto 10mins and got a goal at 10mins yet the goal is still counted KNN

Actually I think this is too much.

by being late (and how late?) did that contribute to the athlete having an unfair advantage in the sporting event? I don't really see how it has significant impact that would change the performance on the day.

So in this case I would say the Gold Medal should go to the Malaysia. Sure you can give a verbal warning or publicly berate for being tardy.

Give some leeway lah.....after all these are the PARAlympics meaning these people got some disability right?

As a doctor if a patient is late can I say ok you go back home sorry late 5 min. No no. Go home. Dismiss you as patient? Cannot lah. Some more disabled patient! Lagi worse.

Olympics committee should have more compassion especially with people who have disabilities.

If the person is late. Why allow him to compete?

Exactly! If they had not allowed them to compete then they would not have had the chance to win the gold. Then just say was disqualified and not allowed to compete cos of being late. No strip of gold and give to another competitor.

Just dumb lah. Who are the jokers running the event?

for malaysians, must give 69 minutes of allowance as time slows down with relax, oops relac, watches.

They should have made a Bahasa version of this:

Turn up late for an appointment or international competition. Now KPKB . LOL...
They should have just disqualified latecomer and not allow them to take part.

It is like you go for exam. Late. They still let you take exam. You score highest in the exam. But mark you fail because you late.

You tulan or not?

Was the official who allow him to compete despite being late a fellow Malaysian?

The guy used a chinese watch " lolek". Never use anything chinese if you want to be world class.

m&d = Useless

Race and IQ
IQ Map-2.png

My Accountant once told me, they are a lot of bad debts inside that organization, and majorities of the debtors are you know who lah!
Thanks to "you know who" the accountant got a job. Otherwise she will be whoring like the rest.

Can anyone share why so few m&d competing in the paralympics? Given their IQ all of them are qualified automatically.