now i 47 year old bro to get where i am i had to renounced my singapore citisenship and collect all my cpf money
Good for u. At 47 only already relax mode. Tink at 74 sinkie still be slotting till drop dead
now i 47 year old bro to get where i am i had to renounced my singapore citisenship and collect all my cpf money
for me i can adapt to new enviroment is because of my upbrignging from kampong where i was tought to treat other with respect and be humble and friendly that is why i am very happy here . sadly in singapore because i respect and being humble and friendly i got bullied by the local in singapore it is liek big fish eat small fish in singapore that is why i never blink when i gave up my sg passport.
in my life i made so many mistake and migration to Australia is the ONLY one i did right!!!!!
Looks like the question I posed in the thread starter has taken a different course ....
But never mind, I’m happy carrying on this discussion as it is.
so looks like some of you bros have given up your Sg citizenship...what citizenship are you guys holding now — Aussie? Malaysian?
if foreign citizenship, did you all apply for MM2H to be able to reside long term, especially now given the covid19 situation and closed borders?
As for me, my preference for Sg citizenship is personal, but I’ll just name 2 things: superior health care and CPF life annuity which is tops. However, different ppl have different views on this and let’s leave it as it is because the debate on this can go on till the cows come home without conclusion.
Further, having Sg citizenship does not mean you are restricted to physically retire in Sg. The world remains your oyster. As some have already pointed to Costa Rica, Portugal etc. and this does not mean that if your retire in Portugal, you will become a Portuguese citizen? Of course not! Likewise for Thailand. And I’m sure retired ang mohs in malaysia are not Malaysian citizens. So you get my point.
Looks like the question I posed in the thread starter has taken a different course ....
so looks like some of you bros have given up your Sg citizenship...what citizenship are you guys holding now — Aussie? Malaysian?
if foreign citizenship, did you all apply for MM2H to be able to reside long term, especially now given the covid19 situation and closed borders?
As for me, my preference for Sg citizenship is personal, but I’ll just name 2 things: superior health care and CPF life annuity which is tops. However, different ppl have different views on this and let’s leave it as it is because the debate on this can go on till the cows come home without conclusion.
Further, having Sg citizenship does not mean you are restricted to physically retire in Sg. The world remains your oyster. As some have already pointed to Costa Rica, Portugal etc. and this does not mean that if your retire in Portugal, you will become a Portuguese citizen? Of course not! Likewise for Thailand. And I’m sure retired ang mohs in malaysia are not Malaysian citizens. So you get my point.
oh ya i worked in mailroom cum despatch in sg low paying job. starting salary before cpf deduction $1118 and after 10 years $1400 tell me how to survive in sg bro :(
Yo bro. Aku sama juga. But its during the 80s. Workg few years with a local bank as a peon. But felt discriminated when a colleague of mine who was a cheena, junior than me, was promoted to back room clerk. Reason was hes able to speak Mandarin. So all these while did i speak english or mandarin to my staffs? So peon ok. Clerk not ok. Must be able to speak Mandarin. Wat kind of reason or excuse is tat. Discrimination lah!
Just curious. At such young age u able to retire. U have passive income or doing sm business?
I converted. Basically if you have young kids who need to school here, you need to convert or you have to go Tan Ah Kow school.Looks like the question I posed in the thread starter has taken a different course ....
Eh how come I can’t edit my post here. Malaysia has free healthcare. Singapore’s healthcare is expensive and the medishield life is totally ridiculous for PR. Every year I have to throw a few k down the drain for my parents medishield life.
Najib. They like the free healthcare, free long term medication. But all children in Sinkieland so they took up PR long time ago.Who did the old folks voted for?
I’ve been here since teenage. All my life PR until decided to have wife and kids. I don’t want to pay too much for the education or face the last priority in P1 school allocation. To be fair, I receive a lot from the country hence I feel it is just right I commit. I dislike some policies but no country is perfect. Overall I don’t mind retiring in SG, MY or ThailandBro What makes u want to be sgrean if u don’t mind sharing bro.
I’ve been here since teenage. All my life PR until decided to have wife and kids. I don’t want to pay too much for the education or face the last priority in P1 school allocation. To be fair, I receive a lot from the country hence I feel it is just right I commit. I dislike some policies but no country is perfect. Overall I don’t mind retiring in SG, MY or Thailand
no worries bro we all have a choice which country we are comfortable with there no right or wrong answer.
thanks for sharing bro
cheers!
Singapore is a great country. What's the point living in a country where the majority are whites. Haven't you guys seen Asians being huntum left right centre in angmoh country. I once had an angmoh boss. Aftrer 10 years I asked him if he considered living here longer. He said he liked this country but sadly, he still feel more comfy living back in his homeland where the majority are his people. (Btw, he said it in the nicest way possible, good angmoh). Point is, our culture is all here. I entertained thoughts of moving permanently to angmoh country when younger and idealistic. Now I'm glad I didn't.
So, on the same concept, Sinkie's Malays should move to Malaysia asap because 80% of sinkies are Chinese. Am I right?Yes. I support. 25% of Msians are cheena. They should move over to Sinkieland asap cos 80% are cheena sinkies.
So, on the same concept, Sinkie's Malays should move to Malaysia asap because 80% of sinkies are Chinese. Am I right?