Many Sinkies are so impoverished that they cannot afford to wear any briefs under their sarong.Can wear sarong
Geylang Bahru outlet also. Served also with a glass of water, napkin on the table, chilli and tomato sauce in bottle ...Lucky Plaza KFC in the late 70s.... Where the chicken were served in a plate with fork and knife.
I bet a Ceca shop or restaurant will take its place. Noticed lots of local stalls in kopitiam and sgips closed and taken over by Ceca makan or provision shops. Dont know how they can sustain if local shops cant maintain.Sad. The only vintage McDonalds outlets I know in that area are: the basement of Parklane mall, and the small one at the basement of Forum Galleria.
The two nostalgic McDonalds outlets in Orchard Rd for me that are no more: Liat Towers (the first McDonalds in the entire SG), and the one at the old Plaza Singapura (at its entrance).
--
Let's see what the McDonalds at Lucky Plaza will be replaced by. Jollibee already exists at the main food court.
I bet a Ceca shop or restaurant will take its place. Noticed lots of local stalls in kopitiam and sgips closed and taken over by Ceca makan or provision shops. Dont know how they can sustain if local shops cant maintain.
https://www.finews.asia/finance/407...-singapore-license-banking-finance-india-apacI bet a Ceca shop or restaurant will take its place. Noticed lots of local stalls in kopitiam and sgips closed and taken over by Ceca makan or provision shops. Dont know how they can sustain if local shops cant maintain.
Easier for CECA shitskins open eateries as they can be a fake front for money-laundering for Rapist-land.I bet a Ceca shop or restaurant will take its place. Noticed lots of local stalls in kopitiam and sgips closed and taken over by Ceca makan or provision shops. Dont know how they can sustain if local shops cant maintain.
They all lined up with taking dressing aka ke kanan lo ros followed by pandang ke ha da pan, pandang.I remember Geylang in the good old days when the "chickens" paraded out in the open after dark.
Sad. The only vintage McDonalds outlets I know in that area are: the basement of Parklane mall, and the small one at the basement of Forum Galleria.
The two nostalgic McDonalds outlets in Orchard Rd for me that are no more: Liat Towers (the first McDonalds in the entire SG), and the one at the old Plaza Singapura (at its entrance).
--
Let's see what the McDonalds at Lucky Plaza will be replaced by. Jollibee already exists at the main food court.
There is still a McDonalds at Plaza Singapura. It is on the same floor as KFC and DBS.
The old McDonalds was at where the Starhub shop is at Plaza Singapura now. It was one of the first things which greeted you as you entered the mall.
Cannot compete with the landlord of the high rentalLooks like McDonalds cannot compete with Jolliebee at Lucky Plaza. LOL!