• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LTA turns a blind eye to illegal parkings at grassroots event

Wah Pengzz Sia,
Our Beloved MP Seah set alarm clock to wake up to reply at 4 45 AM

to show that he hard working leh, dunt pray pray

Maybe he just came back from HFJ during that time..

When an MP can dictate the actions of a law enforcement officer, it speaks volumes about the system the country operates under.

Gov talk cock. Always have have 2 different system. If wan to to black and white just fine all illegal parking in regardless>>temple/mosque/church/.............................

1. wa! the sky got eyes hoh!
2. suddenly, some sheep is so considerate & kind leh.
3. wayang 101!
4. one nation many systems & structures.

Bro lianbeng, friday afternoon, need to go prayer lah. Forgiven... forgiven. :p

They talking to their God you want to kar cheow? Better not. Peace. May all be blessed. :) ;)

lianbeng also forgive u for being blind not booking MP illegal parking coz they also meeting their god mah. :D

When an MP can dictate the actions of a law enforcement officer, it speaks volumes about the system the country operates under.

Boss Sam, in the People's Republic of China, we have one country two systems. In the Republic of Singapore we also have two systems - the mortal and the lesser mortal systems. :rolleyes: :o :mad:

You forgot? the IMmortals ( that is after Emeritus) & lesser mortals...nothing in between, never mind how many systems or how many moons Jupiter has!?

I told you the 6 months back the system is cracking up faster and faster. The corrupt are surfacing and this challenge with the common people is reaching steaming proportions. If proper survey and intelligence was done it would never have gone to this stage. Since you like to hear the good stuff, then you will have to feel the bad stuff.

MP Seah: I told LTA officers not to issue summons at my grassroots event

SeahKianPeng.jpg

Excerpt:

"I agree that it is not within his jurisdiction to instruct LTA officers how to do their job.

Then, on Oct 20, the grassroots organisation threw a party, attended by Mr Seah, at the park along Jalan Riang. As usual, many cars were parked illegally, and an LTA officer arrived that afternoon to enforce the law. But he left without booking any drivers."]

Seah Kian Peng, MP Marine Parade GRC
Parking issues in private estates are common. I have helped mediate these and have conducted various dialogues with my residents in private estates for various streets. They are time consuming and require effort and cooperation by all parties.

Ms Yolanda Chin, who lives near the eateries and wrote “Inconsistent parking enforcement” (Oct 31), had approached me previously about noise and traffic issues. I asked the eateries to cooperate and ensure their patrons observe the rules.

I also asked for enforcement to be stepped up during busy periods, when there was indiscriminate parking in the area. Residents have told me that things have since improved.

The garden party on the day in question, from 4pm to 6pm on a Saturday, was to celebrate the completion of an estate upgrading project in Ms Chin’s estate. All its residents were invited.

As I was driving there, I saw an enforcement officer about to book some cars; I stopped and told him that many residents would be at the party and, unless their cars were obstructing traffic, to apply a light touch and not issue any summons.

This was not the peak period, the cars were parked in an orderly manner and I do not think there were any public safety issues as Ms Chin stated.

I am an advocate that everyone, resident or not, should be reasonable and considerate, with a give and take approach.

All are neighbours there, and when one starts to adopt an uncompromising or unneighbourly approach, such behaviour normally spreads.

It then becomes a lose-lose situation. Most importantly, it destroys the neighbourly spirit in any community.

There will always be some residents who insist that there be constant enforcement, regardless of circumstances. I am against such a “principled” approach for such matters.

I take heart that in two streets in my estate where such disputes used to occur, things have improved following a series of mediation and consensus building among residents.

They have adopted their own ground rules and determination to solve matters internally and to call the enforcement agency only as a last resort.

It has worked well, and the neighbourhood is more peaceful and cordial now.

Back to the garden party: As it was raining heavily from 5.30pm, most residents and cars had already left by then. I hope this letter puts things in the right perspective.

Seah Kian Peng
Member of Parliament
Marine Parade GRC

[Source]: Letter first appeared in TodayOnline on 2 Nov.

Re: MP Seah: I told LTA officers not to issue summons at my grassroots event

Cheebye MP Seah. I hate those illegal parking than those parking in parking lot without coupon.
Illegal parking is more dangerous and inconvenient.
If ok for illegal parking next time all parking in front of his house or block his car.

IS MP SEAH guilty of abusing his power as MP??
RUle of Law not discretionary exercise of power....

IS MP SEAH guilty of abusing his power as MP??
RUle of Law not discretionary exercise of power....

By that logic, our MPs can be against all principled practices and can instruct a police to fire his gun at a civilian because he was being a nuisance to the MP. Corruption rocks in SGP! Now let the people rock too! LKY, is this your great system? ROFL.

completely agree...commiting OFFENCES and protected by PAP MP! Shows that there is no rule of law in this country!

Remember George Orwell's Animal Farm? This is the part where the pigs start walking on two legs.

Well done, Comrade Seah Kian Peng.

Keng Peng,

We are not running a charity here you know.
Had I not chance upon this article at the Sammyboy's Forum
I wouldn't have known that you are really an idiot.
Maybe I should remind you again about our mission.
"To make more money for ourselves"
Ah Peng, do you know what is the actual purpose of organizing grassroots functions?
So that we can legally milk them with parking summons, you moron.
Look, these grassroots leeches has been gaming my system to enrich themselves.
We must find more ways to milk them back.

I think I should put you out come GE2016, just like GY.
Moron!

Can WP MPs do the same and LTA officers comply?

Pap mp do = Helping residents

WP mp do = abuse of power

He who holds power, writes the history.

Can, but maybe later become LTA cleaners. :o

PAP IS A corrupt party!

Seah Kian Peng is a useless MF of the highest calibre. I once had to get him to do something for my company and let me tell you, the farker is one of the most arrogant farker I've ever come across. Like the hokkien say: "Kek lanchiau sei".