• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Looking for room/space to rent after kicked out by landlord

Romagnum

Hi, I am trying to make ends meet with less than $1,000 a month since I no degree qualified

I was renting room at Toa Payoh for $400 when previously I had full time job. Now expire and landlord rent same room to PRC student at $700 and kick me out

But now part-time job only and unstable, I need to find the cheapest place to rent, I am willing to suffer with noise and inconvenience, I just need cheap room cos I really have no money

So far cheapest I found is Geylang mattress space and one small zip-up cupboard for personals for $270 a month next to brothel, I delayed one day and the space was taken up - by PRC worker!

Anyone else got suggestions, please need help because everywhere so expensive

FuckSamLeong

Stay on the forum. Very soon a leetahbar will offer to share his room and provide refreshing olong tea. Don't drink it. You will fall into a deep slumber. Just make sure you don't sleep when he is around. If you have to, wear 5 pairs of underwear and five pairs of jeans over it. If possible use a small padlock on your jean zipper. When you wash your underwear, please ensure you dry it within sight! If not there's a possibility that leetahbar will steal it!. Not to wear, to sniff!.....lol....lol

peterlth

You got no money but yet still got computer and internet access to surf Sammyboy?
:confused:

Hi, I am trying to make ends meet with less than $1,000 a month since I no degree qualified

I was renting room at Toa Payoh for $400 when previously I had full time job. Now expire and landlord rent same room to PRC student at $700 and kick me out

But now part-time job only and unstable, I need to find the cheapest place to rent, I am willing to suffer with noise and inconvenience, I just need cheap room cos I really have no money

So far cheapest I found is Geylang mattress space and one small zip-up cupboard for personals for $270 a month next to brothel, I delayed one day and the space was taken up - by PRC worker!

besotted

$1,000 a month??? How old are you?

Even McDonald's hourly rate will give you much better

And don't bluff, lots of common room space in Sengkang for rent, just flip the papers or go there and see all the stickers on bus stops

I think you are just CHOOSY and PICKY

fox_hound_33

My advice.....get people to share a room. Three or perhaps even four per room is what you should be looking for with your income level. Since you have internet access search the web for leads. good luck!

ahleebabasingaporethief

Bro....following suggestions

1. Ask MP for help

2. Take your case public and call a NEW PAPER reporter. They very gian cases like yours to report.

3. Go to www.adpost.com Look under S'pore room rentals.

4. If u r thinking about suicide, pls dont. Post again for help in this forum and we will try to help u someway. Hope u get out of yr predicament soon.

IF you are a PAPpies internet feedback unit, FUCK OFF.

cooleo

Wow the ppl in here really one kind!

No house to stay cos cannot afford rent, also kana being called sore loser, liar etc.

Let me guess....

- If kana rob, ppl will say "CCB la, why u go out of your house? Your fault for going out to get robbed!"

- If computer spoil, ppl will say "haha... u kum lan, go and buy this PC/MAC"

- If house catch fire, ppl will say "haha... who ask u to stay there. SUAY LOR!"

- If child fall sick, ppl will say "who ask u to go have children, now u just suck thumb ba!"

SamuelStalin

Wow the ppl in here really one kind!

No house to stay cos cannot afford rent, also kana being called sore loser, liar etc.

Let me guess....

- If kana rob, ppl will say "CCB la, why u go out of your house? Your fault for going out to get robbed!"

- If computer spoil, ppl will say "haha... u kum lan, go and buy this PC/MAC"

- If house catch fire, ppl will say "haha... who ask u to stay there. SUAY LOR!"

- If child fall sick, ppl will say "who ask u to go have children, now u just suck thumb ba!"

They are all Sporn fucks, understand?

dysentry

http://singapore.craigslist.com.sg/roo/1274263534.html

Whampoa Dr,only 2 adults in the house,TV in rm, internet SGD400
from craigslist | rooms & shares in singapore
Common room available at Whampoa Dr,near Balestier,Novena,direct bus to NUS Bukit Timah,Raffles City,Bugis,Chinatown,Orchard
Only 2 adults in the house
Room is fully furnished and good condition
mailto:call@90104177
email:[email protected]

http://singapore.craigslist.com.sg/roo/1287987213.html

small room for rent (Taman Jurong) SGD350
from craigslist | rooms & shares in singapore
small room for rent,Fully furnished. No aircon. No cooking
interest may take a look. hp : 98297232 alex

Char_Azn

You got no money but yet still got computer and internet access to surf Sammyboy?

I agree, he sounds like a fake. If he was really that desperate, he would have at the very least left his contact number here. Its amazing how someone this desperate is not able to find a job/house to rent on the internet but have so much time to surf Sammyboy

SamuelStalin

I am jobless now but i still surf the net. I still looking for a job.

Let life imitate art. Get a surfboard with the remainder of your savings and go hit the waves and let your troubles go away by themselves, beach boy.

Life is meant to be enjoyed.

~ "I Come Around" - Beach Boys

Romagnum

$1 an hour internet cafe in Katong 24hrs

i just registered, hope that some people can share their views

i am very disappointed that people are so hostile to fellow men in trouble

i asked for help and didnt abuse anyone but so many people tekan me

no wonder some forummers fuck the singaporean mindset

Romagnum

I agree, he sounds like a fake. If he was really that desperate, he would have at the very least left his contact number here. Its amazing how someone this desperate is not able to find a job/house to rent on the internet but have so much time to surf Sammyboy

so much time kee lan lah, i just registered and post one post you pick trouble

nothing to contribute shut the fuck up chao cheebye

lucky you behind computer screen, if meet you in real life you kena blue black chao chee bye

amazing this amazing that, fuck you mother chee bye nabei

Romagnum

$1,000 a month??? How old are you?

Even McDonald's hourly rate will give you much better

And don't bluff, lots of common room space in Sengkang for rent, just flip the papers or go there and see all the stickers on bus stops

I think you are just CHOOSY and PICKY

choosy picky kee lan lah

nothing to say shut the fuck up

why must provoke me

i got say anything to hurt you

nabei cheebye

why the fuck are you so heartless

what i do to you, i just ask for help

why you must make fun of my misery mother chee bye

SamuelStalin

$1 an hour internet cafe in Katong 24hrs

i just registered, hope that some people can share their views

i am very disappointed that people are so hostile to fellow men in trouble

i asked for help and didnt abuse anyone but so many people tekan me

no wonder some forummers fuck the singaporean mindset

These people are only here to talk shit and stir up trouble. They do know that if we all meet to talk in person they would automatically give their rubbish a 90% discount.

All the best to you.

cooleo

Pls go Geylang to look for room to rent there. Geylang considered v cheap liao. Don't think u can get cheaper rental rooms elsewhere.

Romagnum

i am very sad

singapore rent everywhere is so expensive

even small room in new town so expensive

more angry also with singaporeans, many of them like in this forum

ask for help on info, not begging for money, just ask for info kena suan kena scolded

hope the recession second wave bury everybody

come october the month of stock market crashes, the stock market crash again, property crash, unemployment 25% then maybe things will be better