• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Look how sloppily S'poreans dress, even when meeting Deputy Prime Minister

metalslug

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/s...sporeans_just_cant_dress_right_even_when.html

Look how sloppily S'poreans dress, even when meeting Deputy Prime Minister

sporeans_just_cant_dress_right_even_when-thumbnail.jpg

Enraged
13%
Shiok!
18%
LOL!
15%
So sad
6%
Sure or not?
1%
Bochup
47%
Singaporeans' ability to get their dress codes right is being questioned again, now by STOMPer Cyrille, who saw these group of people dressing too casually when meeting Deputy Prime Minister Teo Chee Hean at a Chinese New Year celebration.

The event happened last Saturday (Feb 12) at Pasir Ris Elias Community Club.

Said the STOMPer:

"How do you dress for an occasion like this with a VIP?

"It is time for Singaporeans to understand the dress code for dinner functions regardless of the venue."

Singaporeans have been receiving a lot of flak for their inability to dress right for specific occasions, like attending church and going to school.

Dress like beggars. No wonder the PAPpies always think most Sinkies are like peasants and prefer the classier foreign trash.

This minister don't deserve much respect anyway ...............................

Peasant :If you wanna eat with me, please excuse my dress code or better still , show that you empathise by wearing the same as me.

This stomper is either a fool or idiot, but after reading his post, we conclude he is both.

Peasants are merely reflecting their wealth, as poor improverished peasants, they should dress down to protray their true status. This is in accordance to Boy George's Theory of 'No big no small' in their conduct when in audience of feudal ministars. It is heresy should peasants dress better or as well as the feudal ministars

It's the DPM who's overdressed. Maybe he shld be the one to dress down.

One can also dress as much or as little as one thinks the Minister deserves, in accordance with the respects he shld get.

wahlaneh...
SOP standard dress code for most singaporeans mah: singlet, bermuda, and flipflops go everywhere.:D

Standard HDB heartlander's dressing...the woman look like she wore her night dress. What do they expect?, Italian suit & tie or bow tie with cumberband or cocktail dresses for the women.

It is the wealthy MIW's & their doggies can afford to dress well, the rest, we come as we are....:D

That is how heartland family wears everytime, to me it's the Minister n MPs who are out of place. They didn't wear proper attire to suit the ground...

Stomper eat full nothing to do, like that also complain. Minister not tua bei gong, why need to dress nicely to meet him. Does it mean that the joker will put on his best tex or gown when the minister comes around and do home visits? Crazy idiot

It's the DPM who's overdressed. Maybe he shld be the one to dress down.

One can also dress as much or as little as one thinks the Minister deserves, in accordance with the respects he shld get.

1. bro, bingo!
2. i guess one must dress full armoured to meet sheep or what.
3. in equatorial climate, casual smart is most appropriate.
4. in the first place, was there some dress code or what?

i dress depend on the occasion and the venue...

where is the venue? A 3-star Michelin restaurant? The serveurs are well trained? Nice ambiance?

From the photo, i see none...so why shld i dress to the nines?

not asking them to wear suit and tie. A simple shirt and pants would be decent enough. How come slippers and shorts and singlets?

the way singaporeans dressed is shameful and disgraceful. no bloody sense of colours.no sense of propriety and no sense of respect. damned shit one!...sometimes even at formal wedding dinners, they dressed like shit!!!...and also talked like shit!!!

Singaporeans are dressed so sloppily that it has become a trademark le..In BKK , hatyai, etc once you see someone dressed in flip flop and bermuda, you can identify easily he is a samster :D I guess is was orginated from Angmoh, whereby you can also spot them sloppily dressed in same manner, but somehow the Angmo is still being respected in flip flop.