• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Long road back to normalcy for Singapore

We did not shut down the economy for H1N1 so why are doing so for Covid-19?
we do so because every or most of the countries are doing it. no choice peer pressure. China is to be blame for the lead lockdown.

KNN my uncle find the h1n1 data gathered in sg very doubtful becas it states that no transmission hence dorscon was adjusted from orange to yellow within a short span and yet it also states 415k infected KNN 415,000 sinkie is a big big % and can go unnoticed gai KNN

Untitled.png

You have not seen it now in sg and asia yet since pap is suppressing it by all the current measures KNN but rook at other big bro cuntries data KNN
Singapore Covid19 death rate is low.
We have to agreed government is successful on this part.
But the infection numbers and extension circuit breaker will break the economy and business will fail.
I am waiting for the government to deal with this bigger part

Pungol, Bukit Merah, Ang Mo Kio, Jurong will soon see indian workers permanently clustered in their neighbourhood.

Singapore Covid19 death rate is low.
We have to agreed government is successful on this part.
But the infection numbers and extension circuit breaker will break the economy and business will fail.
I am waiting for the government to deal with this bigger part

I still think that the difference lies in the BCG vaccine but only time will tell. The differences in the death rates between the European nations and the Asian nations is just too stark to be attributed to the way the governments handled the pandemic.

For the less developed countries or autocratic regimes the figures could be massaged eg Vietnam etc. However I have a reasonable trust for the PAP data and the fact that no Bangla has died despite tens of thousands of infections just does not make sense.

Even the nordic countries with excellent health care which imposed lockdowns before Singapore did have suffered hundreds of deaths since March. It is not just the skill of the doctors because the fact is in Singapore there aren't that many in ICU in the first place. Asians simply aren't being as badly affected as the European nations.

Take Israel for example they have the finest doctors in the world same case count as Singapore but 215 have died.

Switzerland - the standard that GCT promised us. 30,000 cases which is about double what Singapore has but the death count is 1716. That's 122 times the number of deaths that Singapore has. Are the Swiss doctors 122 times less competent??? Surely that cannot be the case.

There is something out there that is making the difference and it has nothing to do with lockdowns or ICU capabilities.

I still think that the difference lies in the BCG vaccine but only time will tell. The differences in the death rates between the European nations and the Asian nations is just too stark to be attributed to the way the governments handled the pandemic.

For the less developed countries or autocratic regimes the figures could be massaged eg Vietnam etc. However I have a reasonable trust for the PAP data and the fact that no Bangla has died despite tens of thousands of infections just does not make sense.

Even the nordic countries with excellent health care which imposed lockdowns before Singapore did have suffered hundreds of deaths since March. It is not just the skill of the doctors because the fact is in Singapore there aren't that many in ICU in the first place. Asians simply aren't being as badly affected as the European nations.

Take Israel for example they have the finest doctors in the world same case count as Singapore but 215 have died.

Switzerland - the standard that GCT promised us. 30,000 cases which is about double what Singapore has but the death count is 1716. That's 122 times the number of deaths that Singapore has. Are the Swiss doctors 122 times less competent??? Surely that cannot be the case.

There is something out there that is making the difference and it has nothing to do with lockdowns or ICU capabilities.
BCG vaccine is also thanks to government in the past.

KNN for this my uncle guess maybe is depend on how soon the treatment was seeked KNN not sure will european cuntry treat covid for free if not they might not want to go gp or hospital also yet to know if the deaths were mostly from the poor or include the leech KNN but in sg thanks to pap so most people will respond for quicker medical attention once they feel sick KNN

There is currently no treatment so whether you respond quickly or slowly it is not going to make much difference to the outcome. A few percent maybe but not 122 times more fatal.

Insightful. Something to ponder over.