• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Local Singer Loser Dies At Age 48 After Being Condemned To Beg For Pennies In Hougang Mall By Singing!

54211689_2365485587006745_3633270078734073856_n.jpg

SINGAPORE - Local musician Tong Yek Suan, who rose to prominence in 1998 after performing a remix version of xinyao classic Xi Shui Chang Liu (Friendship Forever) with singers Joi Chua and Leelian Chua for National Day, died at home on Sunday (March 10) at the age of 48.

Also known as Yu Xuan, she was one of three members of performing band The ETC, which often busked in the heartlands.

Tong was hospitalised on Friday after she had fainted thrice in the day, once while The ETC was performing, Chinese-language daily Lianhe Wanbao reported. She was discharged on Saturday.

In a Facebook post on Sunday, Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong paid tribute to Tong.

https://www.facebook.com/leehsienloong/photos/a.344710778924968/2331006023628757/?type=3

He had met the group on Friday, when they had performed at a dinner which he attended.

"She was a talented singer and accomplished songwriter," PM Lee said. "When not at her day job as a vocal coach, her passion for music would see her with her group busking in the heartlands, often at Hougang Mall."

Tong had a medical condition which prevented her from standing for long periods, and she would sing while sitting on a chair or in a wheelchair, he added.

Nee Soon GRC MP Louis Ng said in a Facebook post on Sunday about Tong: "Thank you for sharing your love for music with everyone, thank you for all your busking sessions in the heartlands and thank you for nurturing the next generation of buskers."

Tong would often busk with students at hawker centres, in addition to her performances with The ETC.

The musician's last radio interview, which was recorded two weeks before her death, will be broadcast on 96.3 Hao FM at 7.10pm on Monday.

Tong's memorial service will be held at Block 105 Aljunied Crescent until Thursday. She will be cremated at Mandai Crematorium on Thursday.

https://www.straitstimes.com/lifest...n-heartland-busker-tong-yek-suan-dies-aged-48

1552230325919.png

my ah mah say human energy can transfer one

that why she advise me not to let my babies ghost too close to her

Local musician Tong Yek Suan, who rose to prominence in 1998 after performing a remix version of xinyao classic Xi Shui Chang Liu (Friendship Forever)

The sinkie xinyao music period was doomed from the start. This xi shui chang liu is a one-hit wonder which was by far, the most popular of the xinyao local songs. None of the other local songs come close. It's obvious during my RC singalong sessions. The residents always sing louder for xi shui chang liu than any other sinkie song.

No Singkie entertainer aka singer, actress etc is worth their salt. For International markets they are just scraps off the table. Cannot make it. At most be popular on the local scene n b a big fish in a small pond. But still a Kampong level singer.

48 years old look like 60. Must’ve been too much chao KWah teow.

Look at the HK actresses, 60 look like 40

This event is on-going now, i bet they are going to commemorate her. But why do we miss or celebrate someone only after they died? Wouldn't it be better if our country pay tribute to her when she was alive?

Anyway with the influx of china scholars in local secondary schools and JC, there are rich China favour in the lyrics and tunes of the works submitted for the competition. Not so much xinyao.

xinyao-fb-share.png

For goodness sake, it was reported that she has an undisclosed medical condition which I believe accounted for her 60s looks! Can't really expect her to look chio under such circumstances. RIP!

SINGAPORE - Local musician Tong

I couldn't tell from the video clip which one is Tong Yek Suan. Is it the girl in tracksuit ? If so, she looked younger than Joi Chua in the video. But Joi Chua cannot be 48 or more.

The one in the black tracksuit.

The sinkie xinyao music period was doomed from the start. This xi shui chang liu is a one-hit wonder which was by far, the most popular of the xinyao local songs. None of the other local songs come close. It's obvious during my RC singalong sessions. The residents always sing louder for xi shui chang liu than any other sinkie song.
KNN once you associate your art work with heartlanders you are gone KNN

Why was she "Condemned To Beg For Pennies "?

Because she is fat and ugly and doesn't bother to dress up to look like a proper singer. What was she thinking when she dressed up in sweat suit for an important part in a popular MTV song?

my ah mah say best not to stand too close to cancel patient

cos cancel cells can be passed on de

see, what happen now

cancel cells jin power one

i thought RC sing along sessions are all about RC members sucking the MP's dick ?

Why lanjiao Loong stand next to her and pose like a cheebye for the photo? She sticks her mic up his cunt??
hanor, as if he was looking forward to see if his cunty testicles needed a mic test ; testes, testes - wan, too, twee :redface: