• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LKY says we OWE our jobs to Foreign Talent, so better welcome them. WTF?

Old Goat is really way out to lunch now. I can see his senility in implementing the FT policy has resulted in the mess that we are in. He is really delusional.

- He says FTs come here to be our citizens, so the society can grow. SOme brave soul, like his son, should tell him that FTs become citizens to milk the country, get flats and speculate on them, take good paying jobs from sinkies. AND THAN EITHER GO BACK TO THEIR COUNTRIES RICH OR USE THE SINGAPORE PASSPORT TO EMIGRATE TO A WESTERN COUNTRY. Just wait until the sons of these new citizens are eligible for NS, you will see how fast they fuck off from here.

- He says 3 million singaporeans cannot punch above their weight? really? These 3 million sinkies work harder than most people, are more educated, live in a more technologically advanced country, have $250 billion in national reserves, etc. cannot punch above their weight? what bullshit is this? If you look at the per capita GDP numbers, we are already ahead of most countries that don't have oil revenues.

-He ask us all to accept the discomfort of fear from competing unequally for jobs. What a lancheow. Why don't he Ask his son or daughter in law to compete fairly for their jobs. See whether they can still be PM and Temasek CEO respectively. ANyway, its not a fear, its a reality that sinkie are competing unequally. For someone like him to dismiss it as a discomfort showss total uncaring and disregard for the well being of his people.

- He says without FTs, there will be no jobs to begin with. Excuse me, but I plainly recall in the 70s and 80s, there were plenty of jobs and NO FTs. The only FTs were construction workers or maids. Job creation in singapore has always been about MNCs coming in here to set up shop. There will never be enough singapore population to work if you are asking MNC sweatshops to set up factories here, hire thousands, and pay people $800 a month. On the other hand if you attract quality companies with good pay, Singaporeans can work there, no problem. I never heard of 2 million FTs let in just to keep jobs for 3 million singaporeans.

- He says let in FTs to get faster growth. What is the point of faster growth when the quality of life for the average singaporean is decreaing instead of improving? People will rather have lower growth if it means they don't get retrenched, pay so much more for their flats and daily expenses, jam into MRT every day, etc. Just because his bonus was based on growth does not mean its a good thing.

Old Goat should just come out and say the truth, which is of the original 3 million sinkies, probably 20% are overseas now on a permanent basis due to his policies and this is a desperate measure to import FTs to make up for the brain drain and manpower loss.

SINGAPORE: Former Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew said Singapore would not be able to punch above its own weight if it were to depend on talent from its own population.

He was speaking at a dialogue to wrap up the two-day South Asian Diaspora convention in Singapore on Friday.

DBS Bank's CEO Piyush Gupta posted a question to Mr Lee, asking just how big the issue of attracting foreign talent in Singapore is, having noted that it was a hot topic during the recent General Election.

Mr Lee felt it was an issue among Singaporeans even before the election.

Mr Lee said: "For some time, the Singaporean has felt the competition from talented foreigners. But these are people who have come here to become our citizens and I am a firm believer that the more talent that you have in a society, the better the society will grow.

"If Singapore depends on the talent it can produce out of three million people, it's not going to punch above its weight.

"It's because we have been drawing talent from across the globe - South Asia, Northeast Asia, China, India and beyond that - you have a vibrant economy which is way beyond what three million Singaporeans with the talent they can produce can do.

"So you've got to accept the discomfort, which the local citizens fear that they are competing unequally for jobs. (It) cannot be helped.

"But without them, the jobs will not be there to begin with. So welcome talent and we'll continue to welcome talent."

When asked how the political problem associated with the foreign talent issue could be managed, Mr Lee said: "You just have to assuage it.

"What is the choice - slow growth with no input of talent or faster growth with input of talent and the feeling that some of the top jobs are going to the foreigners? You may get no jobs at all if there were no growth."

Several participants at the convention also took the opportunity to tap Mr Lee's views on the importance of governance and meritocracy for the success of a country. One common question raised during the dialogue was how Mr Lee would have governed India, if the country was handed to him.

Mr Lee replied: "First, what sort of Indian would I be? A northern Indian? A southern Indian? That identifies you with the interest of a particular group.

"Or a Bombay Indian, which is the most cosmopolitan of all. But it may well be that a Bombay Indian doesn't represent Indians at all, so it's a problem India has to face.

"It is important whoever leads India should find acceptance with the widest group of Indians possible. But I think it is very difficult for any Indian leader to find more than 40 per cent of Indians believing he represents them."

Mr Lee also noted that Indians speak nearly 300 different languages, but in China, 90 per cent of the people speak the same language and that makes it a much easier country to lead than India.

Sperminator

LKY is truly getting senile.

After his wife died, he no longer can give valid, political correct prepositions to calm the citizens, over these few years, I've noticed that LKY's presentation to the public is declining rapidly to a state of senility.

So conclusion is that, the true leader of Singapore was LKY's wife, Madam Kwa, in bedroom politics.

The Social Engineering Program enacted by PAP is running ashtray, and there is a need to stop more FTs coming in, and assess the situation.

even the 60% is getting unhappy... anyways... the 60% have no balls.

The truth is, no body owe anyone our living... so, the thing is, Singaporeans must learn how to work unitedly, and work together to get these infestation out. Especially the lowly educated FTs, and those that caused social problems.

LKY is the old KY Jelly. he is losing it.

borom

This reflects the reality of the Pappy-a party which has run out of ideas on how to keep the economy growing.
That turning sillipore into the world's biggest casino is their " trump card" shows how bankrupt they are morally and in terms of ideas.
Since the Pappy is unwilling to get rid of foreigners, we have to make them fell unwelcome and uncomfortable.
I will use every chance I have to make them feel unwanted.

The only solution left is to get rid of the MIW-starting by not voting for TT.
The fact that both LHL and LKY attended the conference to rub salt into our wounds says it all.
How long must Silliporeans tolerate this nonsense.
Each and every one of us must go out now and make life difficult for these low quality foreigners with fake degrees who are here to steal our jobs.

myo539

Some Singaporeans just refuse to face the truth and reality and still living in a world of made believe. Still waiting for the Sporean government to bail them out in the face of competition.

soikee

I thot lao yeow siew oredi up the lorry to join his wife.

If he's still around he shud just stfu!

Lao yeow siew is only an MP, why is he still staying at the Istana?

he is right. he's just admitting that the real fathers of singapore are foreign talents: stamford raffles who founded singapore and alfred winsemius who created modern singapore. he is devoid of ideas and just borrowed them from foreigners. without learning from sadistic jap invaders in ww2 on how to strike fear and control the local population, he would not be able to terrorize singaporeans decades after decades into voting for his party and cronies. without a tertiary education in england, he wouldn't have a clue in civil admin, law and peacetime governing. without visiting switzerland, he wouldn't understand cleanliness, orderliness, pride and civic mindedness. without going to hong kong, he wouldn't fully understand capitalism, modern economics, commerce, finance and the "buzz" of a free wheeling collection of businessmen, bankers, financiers and entrepreneurs. without winsemius, he is nothing but an ideological fool of bankrupt ideas. he is just admitting that what is foreign to singapore is good for her as she would be an absolute disaster and failure if there were no foreign inspiration, insight, experience and assistance. true. it also confirms that he hates anything local.

scbccb

Some Singaporean politicians just refuse to face the truth and reality and still living in a world of ivory towers. Still waiting for the Sporean people to believe them blindly in the face of online exposure.
:rolleyes::mad::oIo:

Leckmichamarsch

Old goat bleating again........... dun he recall how many FT's fucked us up so badly?
In DBS alone we had John Olds, ABC jazz playing ass, frenchie & a dead angmoh & now a Ah Neh who has taken in lots of salaires n yet to perform. Fucking old goat!

Einfield

When Singaporean say A, PAP will say it won't work
When Ang Moh say A, PAP will give him a million$ seed money and pink IC for his whole family.

Sir_Fcuk

Lunch Corporal
SINGAPORE: Former Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew said Singapore would not be able to punch above its own weight if it were to depend on talent from its own population.

"Former Minister Mentor".... what a long title.... hear already also sianz

The other thing that I did not mention too is that Old Goat has not been to a MPS in Tanjong Pagar in a long time. He can't even devote 1 hour a week to meet the same people that keep voting for him all these decades, he has to arrow the kekling Indranee to attend the MPS. I don't know what the fuck he doe to earn his $15K a month. Not only does he not have the time of the day for his constituents, he has time when some apuneh organize the South Asian Diaspora convention to talk cock and sing song there. Who the fuck cares whether the south asians aka Kekling had a diaspora or not. He needs to figure out his priority, the senile old goat.

Satisfying the Ah Nehs and whoring himself to them is his immediate priority now..
Catering the needs of the Tanjong Pagar residents comes in last for this Old Fart..

Unrepented

In the past, our many overseas investments in various industries failed because of incest and inbreding. Morons calling the shots were too arrogant and ignorant to listen to the people at the frontline fighting the war. Every other new lancheow or cb taking over due to mgt rotation would kill off an existing potential just to show good results in the short term. Otherwise, we would be having quite afew lucrative avenues for our economy:o

By the way, my friend and many people told me so. :smile:

This reflects the reality of the Pappy-a party which has run out of ideas on how to keep the economy growing.

Satisfying the Ah Nehs and whoring himself to them is his immediate priority now..
Catering the needs of the Tanjong Pagar residents comes in last for this Old Fart..

He alternates between whoring himself to the PRC and the Apunehs.

In the past, our many overseas investments in various industries failed because of incest and inbreding. Morons calling the shots were too arrogant and ignorant to listen to the people at the frontline fighting the war. Every other new lancheow or cb taking over due to mgt rotation would kill off an existing potential just to show good results in the short term. Otherwise, we would be having quite afew lucrative avenues for our economy:o

By the way, my friend and many people told me so. :smile:

The morons that are calling the shots are not businessmen or entreprenuers. They would not know a good business sector to go in if it bit them in the ass. This is compounded by the fact they will not listen to people who know what they are talking about.