I am Canadian now. Here's my new surrounding somewhere near the Canadian Rockies. Just bought an old 13 foot boat with 35 horsepower engine. And also has a Honda Oddsey with V6 engine capable of towing it (beige van on the right).
View attachment 5809
My vote is b & w. but not cheap hor ... Monitor audio also considered high end
For AV receiver, can consider Onkyo or Denon. A lot of Onkyo AVR can support 7.1 channels.
It also depends whether one is looking for home theater or purely audio. Got huge difference to the audiophiles
Wireless speaker is not recommended if we want the most pristine sound out of a set of speakers ...
My wife call them "char tow kay hay" in hokkien, due to the bulky speakers and av receivers being large. Always not supportive in the purchase of audio sets.
If buying now, should look out for AirPlay support.
Hmm bro ... A lot of AVR is also AirPlay capabled Liao
We are in the area called the Interior British Columbia. So very sparsely populated. BC is 4 million people in an area 3 times the size of Malaysia (East and West combined). The bulk of these (approx 3 millions is located in Vancouver and the coast. The rest of the 1 millions is scattered in the Interior. The house opposite mine could be bought for $ 500,000 SGD.
My own two cents. Before 2001 I lived in JB's Taman Sutera and travelled by car to NUS where I worked. Took me an hour one way through the second link. Great living. Rented a 1000 sq foot house with 3 rooms and a garden of equivalent size for RM 800 per month. Didnt have any incident with mugging because my car was an 8 year old honda civic. Very nondescript. You could eat anywhere in whatever estate. Taman sutera had its own security patrol. Not fantastic nor tight. Anyone could drive in and out but at least there was a patrol of sorts. Enjoyed that. We could drive anywhere nearby. Pontian, Kota Tinggi usually. Or hike up Mt Pulai which is about 45 mins drive away and an hour hike from the base to the 2000 ft peak on paved road. Beautiful rain forrest setting. Bukit Timah in comparison was a park. And the view from the peak was amazing. Could see as far as the Straits. The memories.
Activities are camping, fishing, hunting, hiking, mountain biking. Generally outdoors type.
Wah siok man... Also $500K over there can buy a castle.. How you maintain the place? Got lobang bo??? I sell my HH and join you..
Last time in Ontario saw a property booklet... A castle on 20 ha beside river is selling at 500K US... However that is too big.. Unless I am allowed to have several wifes and build a kingdom there..
Brother, that is what I like.. That is why I choose Malaysia.. So far yet so near.. So much to offer.. I want to climb Mt Pulai one day... And drink the fresh natural water..
Even Kota Tinggi would be great, there are some nice water falls there as well, water is icy cold.
The house build with wood? Why not concrete?