Time to look at Plan B?
Australia or New Zealand beckons.
Not too long ago I think our MIW also hint of Nuclear Plant in our own land :*: looks like 无路可逃!
http://newasiarepublic.com/?p=25233
Time to look at Plan B?
Australia or New Zealand beckons.
Wow. Great story.
I will take good care of it. I will ask my kids to give natural fertilizer everyday on to your memorial tree ... Ha ha
Yes it is scary, have to give them something to fall back on as if they fall in SG, it will be very serious. I see lots of people starting businesses here in Johore, as they are more risk taking and also they feel more comfortable that even if they fall, they can easily pick themselves up again.
Take a look at the different SMEs in Malaysia and you would know the fertile environment. Ali Cafe can pack and go, Moonlight Cafe starts shop beside Station One. It is not just F&B but other industries as well.
Here in Singapore, the major brands dominate the scene. Small boys have lower chance of succeeding. And there's always the high rental to counter with.
In Malaysia, if KL is expensive, you could go to the outskirts or other states. And in each state, the same costs alternatives play out the same way too.
Not too long ago I think our MIW also hint of Nuclear Plant in our own land :*: looks like 无路可逃!
http://newasiarepublic.com/?p=25233
I have heard talk that SG govt agencies have KPIs to move SG SMEs to JB at a rate of 10% per annum. That should help prop up JB's economy. But yes, i agree a 3rd bridge & MRTs are a necessity. Both customs have also not been operating at full capacity, leading to jams.
Wow, so that they can truly have a glowing economy and citizens with glow on their faces/bodies.
Thanks boss, i will be happy and honoured if they would even consider me for PR, no need anything else.
Thanks Investor - They almost always get it wrong but i don't mind.
Yes - Wuji (as in Zhang Wu Ji but in Hokkien, sounds like Got Balls) - Definitely got balls
Wu Yi - (Got loyalty but Mandarin translation, not so good) - I prefer the loyalty version as it means a lot to me.
Wu Di - (No enemies/unparalled/invincible in Mandarin but in Hokkien means the person is present/at home)
- I prefer the "at home" version since i am far from invincible.
Definitely agree with this, more business friendly and can see more risk takers here. People with the drive to succeed AND being given the chance to flourish/shine.
Wow, you want to be Laksamana Cheng Ho? I think then he also invented Laksa because everyone who saw him said, Laksa mana? (Where is the Laksa, - a traditional peranakan dish)
We Msian Chinese got no choice lah. "second class citizens" in our own country and sometimes labelled "pendatang" by some quarters. So its either do or die trying. No choice. We are not whingers.
I don't know Cheng Ho invested Laksa.. I guess he must be eating something fishy till lao sai and thus durian tree... and vomit unit it become laksa...
Maybe can open a Cheng Ho Laska in Bukit Indah.. This will be the authenic laksa.. much better than Katong 328 laksa.. Jia liao sure lao until pant wet wet...
thanks investor - they almost always get it wrong but i don't mind.
Yes - wuji (as in zhang wu ji but in hokkien, sounds like got balls) - definitely got balls
wu yi - (got loyalty but mandarin translation, not so good) - i prefer the loyalty version as it means a lot to me.
Wu di - (no enemies/unparalled/invincible in mandarin but in hokkien means the person is present/at home)
- i prefer the "at home" version since i am far from invincible.
anyone called you wu lui (rich man)?
:p :p :p
For those who are banking on the explosion of growth in Nusajaya, watching this space is important.
The Singapore Government's agenda is Land Intensification; it is the new buzz word.
If they succeed in diverting frustrated low value businesses to Johor instead of Batam, Cambodia or Vietnam, then that will be another spurt of growth coming up.
last sat went to chua kee for dinner and while we just reached the car park and waiting for my bro in law's car , saw a family walking to take their car , the chinese driver was like talking to me in a loud voice , he said " wa , i feels like i am in singapore , so many singapore cars are here," so i looked at him then his relative responded to him , driving a sg car could be also malaysians . and when he drove away , he still gave me a kind of look ! his car plate starts from Bxx , wonder from which state.
then upon sitting at the coffeeshop , a not so old man came along to promote his medicated oil , we politely told him we dont want and he keeps saying , RM12 is not expensive if u convert to SGD etc , very annoying ! to shoo him away in order to enjoy our dinner , i paid him and took the medicated oil !
so not going to visit chua kee anymore , will try e new chua kee ! hope dun have all these irritating ppl !
true lor , haiz ... sinkie so pathetic , no place to welcome them ... and our dear mr pinky still wants us to integrate with the new citizens and immigrants!
but in jb , we never disturb or annoy them at all , we have min 500k to buy the properties , we are not fighting houses with them .... they have to be a little open lor ....
Bro, can u share more on this new buzz word? Meaning all should be skyscrapers to reduce the land consumption?
Most important difference is we don't take away jobs from the locals. Seriously, I dont mind working at a leisurely pace at the locals' pay but of course their govt make sure this does not happen, unlike PAP.