The Philippines.
Catholic country also can open casino?
The Philippines.
Catholic country also can open casino?
Haha, entertainment knows no boundaries.
But there are already small casinos existing in PH all these while and with the roaring success of Singapore's IRs, many are jumping on the bandwagon.
Apart from PH, TW is also looking to site a casino resort on Matsu and the residents recently voted in favour of the establishment of a large scale gambling joint.
The world loves quick money.
Yes, on Saturday morning, it took me 2 hr 10 min to reach Woodland checkpoint from BKE. The distance was less than 1km. Don't know why jam so long? Before heading to Johor checkpoint, again jam in queue for toilet. Wife caught in ladies toilet for another 15min. Luckily, Johor checkpoint jam just lasted 35min. Total 3hr. It is my worst jam for non-holiday season.
Hi all,
Pardon me if it seems I am asking a very stupid questions. I tried to message (whatsapp) the banker from AmBank who helped me with the loan... she is like super busy n only concern tat my loan approved and I was supposed to go to JB right away to sign the documents.
Nonetheless I had signed on the dotted line and also applied for a current account with AmBank cos I bet I need a chq book. I am just wondering if I were to collect the chq book on a sat... will AmBank be open?
Or rather are the banks open on Sat?
thanks
http://www.ambankgroup.com/en/Locator/Branch/Pages/Branch.aspx try using this to check your home branch.
Hi all,
Pardon me if it seems I am asking a very stupid questions. I tried to message (whatsapp) the banker from AmBank who helped me with the loan... she is like super busy n only concern tat my loan approved and I was supposed to go to JB right away to sign the documents.
Nonetheless I had signed on the dotted line and also applied for a current account with AmBank cos I bet I need a chq book. I am just wondering if I were to collect the chq book on a sat... will AmBank be open?
Or rather are the banks open on Sat?
thanks
Bro,
when I applied for the loan, I think the developer has 5 banks on their panel.... namely AmBank, Public Bank, CIMB, Hong Leong and I dun remember liao....
Public Bank was the 1st to reply but attitude was like.... how come like tat... at first u ask me to apply for this and then now u dun wan.
AmBank was 2nd to reply ... though go MIA at times but I guess tat is the only choice I had.
CIMB called me when I was overseas..... I refused to answer and simply put down the phone and so there was an engage tone... but he called again and again and again and again.... I think was abt 10x. So I answered ... he just called to verify and then tat is it.... nothing else.
The other 2 banks never hear from them at all.... and the loan application was abt 1month and I just wanted to get over and done with.......
Bro Fund Transfer I reali AGREED with u ar.... there is no way I will recommend their services to anyone who is gog to use their services...... when I went to sign the loan document, I went alone too.... only met her to sign the acceptance letter for the loan and to open a bank account.
since i m a Gelang Patah boy.. mus tell u the story of Gelang Patah..
Gelang means bangle
Patah mean break/broken.. mean Broken Bangle (wat a name)
There are different version of the story.. the myth i remembered was, once there was this woman from rich and affluent family, she was on a boat crusing on the river.. a crocodile appeared and bit her where only bit off her bangle which was broken... (lame story)
True fact is Gelang Patah has a long connection with cousin of LKY.. yup u hear it right.. Lee Kuan Quan was the guy who actually a well known figure in Chinese society in Gelang Patah. He had a big rubber plantation very long ago who helped to build the Chinese primary school that's y the old hall of the chinese primary school in Gelang Patah named Kuan Quan Hall.. named after him..
And the old building (pre 2nd world war) shop lots at Gelang Patah old town are old belonged to his family... some history of this small town.
Wow... I better do the same.... ha ha ha ha ha.... incase I kanna lawsuit for defamation too.......
I just hope everything will proceed on smoothly from now on and no more hiccups...... since I started to apply for the loan...... I got to do this and do tat... and only then informed oh.... just wanted the extra informtion from you so incase they need more documentations.... alamak...... waste time waste energy.... or rather like what I always said... sibey extra...........
Wow... I better do the same.... ha ha ha ha ha.... incase I kanna lawsuit for defamation too.......
I just hope everything will proceed on smoothly from now on and no more hiccups...... since I started to apply for the loan...... I got to do this and do tat... and only then informed oh.... just wanted the extra informtion from you so incase they need more documentations.... alamak...... waste time waste energy.... or rather like what I always said... sibey extra...........
Got 1 guy doing loan agent, just give him yr document he will go tru all the banks for u! I used his service, very efficient, he came SG to meet me to sign some document , no fees for him, he get from bank. PM me if u want his number.
The bank loan officers' eagerness to serve has a lot to do with the quota and the appetite of the bank on a certain development/project. If their "quota" has been filled up, you'd probably won't hear from them.