must give us a bit more time to react hor , so fast e deal is closed!
i thought will have a meet up to discuss etc ...
like within a day u all closed e deal liao .
Sometimes have to act very fast, imagine on a Sunday i was still enjoying myself high in Genting, the very next moment got call and then got told the situation - Opening of next phase. Had to act fast and then next morning cut short everyting including a drive to the shopping area (near Ikea) drove very quickly back and negotiated with the developer for a number of units (as i was on leave that day)
Then followed by a few units being taken up while we were there, so had to be fast. Finally negotiated and got a good deal but feel waste to not utilize the available units fully. So quickly responded to PMs, then some bros went for it. Then today a neighbour came with a few friends from Singapore, talked to them abit and shared what little i know about the developments there. One shot 3 units snapped up. Told them paiseh, have to reserve for my own people some as well. Then basically no more units at discounted price, stamp duty. Now trying very hard to keep one for a bro who only has time to go on Sat as well as my own relative but i think if they cannot make it then no choice. This was a pretty rare deal as basically using 1 pound line to catch a high poundage fish.
You can bring a horse to water but you cannot force it to drink. A learned Dr once told me, there are some people you can help, there are also other people who just can't be bothered to help themselves. Yet they are the first to blame everyone but themselves when they see people ahead.
As i was busy, informed some of the information and told them to go direct and used the code to get the discount (as we bypassed all agents)
Kind of surprised it went so fast as well but then things always happen like that. Even got two friends who just told me to go ahead and represent them when:
1. One of them didn't even know who the developer was - I really feel bad sir, should have provided more information
2. Both have not even seen the outside of the place or know what it looks like
3. Both have not been to the area even one
4. Both hasn't even seen the map or brochure
I feel really paiseh and i don't recommend doing this as its too risky but this was an extraordinary deal and closing fast. I felt obligated to do my best to represent them, today got their panel bank to start with the loan application for everyone, hope to get the best for everybody.
Its not a lot of money but at least try to help as much as i can. Wife was a bit upset as these few days, quite a few folks looked for me, some in wee hours and some one after another. I have to cut down probably on work as well as doing pro bono stuff. Will defer to my learned bro for more investment options.