So where u buying ah??
I think he is dreaming about Laguna Beach Resort , can have foam party there. Surely he will invite all of us one, but must wear bikiny hor .
So where u buying ah??
I think he is dreaming about Laguna Beach Resort , can have foam party there. Surely he will invite all of us one, but must wear bikiny hor .
Huh, he never express to me before leh. Haha.
Btw, went jb just. They hv blocked e coastal highway fr hh to nusajaya.
I followed one sg uncle car, he exit hh n make illegal u turn to continue e road. So dangerous. Incoming hv big trucks coming. HENG they gave way to me else accident Liao.
My fav pharmacy is d'apotic. they have website
http://www.d-apotic.com/
I use this pharmacy most of the time. When I buy common drugs such as flu etc, I always save about 50% when compared to Sg.
Their pharmacy is quite big. U can call and check if they have the drugs u need ...
I normally use their HQ store right at the city of 1st link
Mine too. Free membership can get immediately. Everytime buy can get at least 10%disc. I always buy from there for my mum medicine for her kidneys. Price 309rm before disc for one box. In spore it cost abt 200$. My mum was advised by her GP to buy in jb d medicine cos he said its cheaper and exactly the same. They will also post 5-12rm vouchers regularly to my spore add to encourage us to buy.
Jason, when u come, u must wear the bikini string that Mr Borat wore everyone know Borats, right? Hehe
That's right! Great mind and taste, like me! Haha ... Give me a BIG 5!!!
No problem lah , who is this Mr Borat, wear anything also can . Make sure u invite ah thiong mei mei and bring more beer . :p
Don't anyhow agree hor, many witness here haha... Google it. He is famous with his bikini string - the one in green haha ...
Ah tiong will bring her sister along too
Jilat liao , must wear inside my long pant . Ah tiong got mei mei ?
Don't invite u Liao. Wear inside? Party spoiler! Haha .. She has jie jie I think, not Mei Mei ...
yeah definately u are better in term of earning power and status.
I left 1 module to deem graduated from the university.
I am like just starting my career, and this burden came falling on me.
1. Elderly
2. Newborn
what else to expect? Moving to JB to cut cost is the only way for me now i guessed.
At least moving there, i can start saving and can then afford my parents' medical bills.
To anyone above 35, she is still mei mei
I was going to concentrate on my work for the next 5 hours but had to come in when i saw this.
Can get that swimsuit here (looks like out of stock though)
http://www.firebox.com/product/1991/Borat-Mankini-Swimsuit
Next thing we know, Bruno shows up too.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brüno
Hi Bro LG,
I dont think you need to feel much worst off compare to others. You are still young so, take this as your advantage. You are in a circumstance which pushes you to do something which most of your peers would not have done - taking care of your parents, starting a young family, moving to JB, buying a house, etc. You are ahead in life eventhough you are feeling the pressure/burden. This also forces you a lesson which no University in the world can teach - Frugality. Most people finds it torturing to do so and worst still, youngsters nowadays are spending beyond their means especially with car/phone/gadgets which we dont really need (nice to have). Indulgence is probably a better description.
One thing I can definitely assure you, many of your peers who might not share your financial pressure which you are going through but they wont be any better off than you financially. At your age, starting a family and affording a house plus a car is definitely quite an achievement. You need to be proud of it
My advise to you is to change your perspective of things. Be proud that you are able to cater and support your ageing parents. Be thankful for every moment you could provide for them. Think of those who wanted to do so but unable to even cope on their own. You still have option of moving to JB! IMHO, this could be a blessing in disguise.
Personally, because of your circumstances, I believe you are one of those who will probably be able to make your money work harder than most of us (easy come, easy go). Stay frugal, keep investing and making sure every dollar you have is working real hard for you.....
N
@arsenal:
thanks bro for the encouragement. also realized that recently when i started to think deeper... maybe that's why my folks are 'contented' with their hdb..
@avalon74:
yes, i believe i am.. bought the aviva term plans for saf nsmen.. covered whole family 400k each for like $180 a month in total.
in addition there are a few others.. sometimes i joked (and got scolded by my wife) if i die, they will huat big time.
@nusajaya:
its a mental barrier going into investment.. having lost quite a tidy sum in equities.
but what u said is true.. need to invest otherwise the inflation will eat it away. for my option 3 in the bank.. it is either i lost big (earlier i lost about 50% of my principle), or lose small (3-4% inflation).
moving into property.. the concern i stated earlier.. losing my job.
but anyway, i'm going back to the drawing board to rework my finances.
thanks for your insights!
@wuqi:
thanks bro. i first read about u in the newspaper article.. was interested but sort of put it aside cos i had other plans then.. well later it didn't work out (bro teck knows).. now i'm revisiting jb again. thanks a lot for the information you provided, and ongoing even now.
and about singaporeans rich... i believe many are probably shells that look good outside. full of debts.
i used to make a mistake of getting a car that almost equivalent to a 3-rm flat (not current price though ).. but pocket near empty.
realized it later and lucky i have a good job to buffer. now no more.. once its coe expires, i'll be getting something more practical.
@polarbear:
yeah.. like my pm to u.. if it is convenient to share, your house type (link, cluster, etc) and rental cost for reference, please do..
@lglab:
bro, no fret. u started early. i had my first kid at 34yr old.. u can enjoy your fruits of labor earlier
also, wife and my parents have not reach elderly stage like yours...my turn will come to fulfill these duties.. so don't envy me.
anyway, hang in there.. rainbow will come eventually after the rain.