• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lim Sia Sway: I say Budget is pro-employee means it's pro-employee!!!

hockbeng

The budget helps the company bottomline more than anything else.

If they want to fire you, they will proceed with the sack.

If they're going to retain you, the money from the gov will not flow into the pockets of the employees.

Why budget so complex?

Just cut the damn GST to 0% lah! Everyone happy! No need to give 2 hr budget speech.
Imagine budget speech over in half minute:" GST 0%. Thank you. Questions plse?"

commoner

was lunching with some businessmen yesterday and they laughed at the ReSimi Package.

caught them saying:

"Worker's package of $250 will not save a $2,000 job la. Every month lose $1,800 per worker, sack better"

"business still doing well, but with the package, more savings and more profits. government very nice, just increase my annual savings by 500,000. actually i don't need one, but since gahmen give, might as well take loh"

what the keling/PM brain thinking? CB

SneeringTree

was lunching with some businessmen yesterday and they laughed at the ReSimi Package.

caught them saying:

"Worker's package of $250 will not save a $2,000 job la. Every month lose $1,800 per worker, sack better"

"business still doing well, but with the package, more savings and more profits. government very nice, just increase my annual savings by 500,000. actually i don't need one, but since gahmen give, might as well take loh"

what the keling/PM brain thinking? CB

This is exactly why this is a stupid plan. Companies who don't need to really retrench gain from it without passing on benefits to workers. Companies who need to retrench won't change their minds just because of the measly 12%!