• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lim Hwee Hua gives up already

eQuipment

They can fast forward 'rin tin tin' and promote her to that position, after all her hubby is in the PMO...
as it is, woody is already requesting voters to give rin tin tin 3yrs to learn her rope (she'll be the highest paid intern on this planet)... even if fast fwd her to hold any portfolio, her 1st & last words in parliament would be "i don't know what to say!"

Windsor

Even Zainul Abidin bin Mohamed Rasheed is refusing to be House Speaker if offered the post. I don't know what to say.

Conqueror

The Hougang and Potong Pasir Effect

Just look at Hougang or Potong Pasir. They stay fast to the oppo. This means, once you lose that GRC, claiming it back is almost hopeless or impossible. So, unless the Old Man is willing to give her a territory to rule like MaBoDo's case, she will not come back and finish the dirty job for that Old Man.

Unless Sylvia and Low leave for another GRC like Chiam did? Quite difficult.

kazuo

Re: The Hougang and Potong Pasir Effect

all these Papees expect a shoo-in everytime they stand for elections.

Bo liao lah, your fucking holidays are over

coolguy

If I am George Yeo or Lim Hwee Hua, I will also choose to go.
Imagine from a Minister down to a nobody, not even an elected mp,
what's the point of my staying in politics?
Be an NCMP and fight for the people?
Why should I?
I am a multi-millionaire with a bright future outside of parliament.
I can be a director of some big enterprise, or I can retire and enjoy my 2 million pension.
Let those loser opposition be the NCMP and do the dirty work instead.
It should be the people who are serving me, and not the other way round.

So bros, you all can see from the above point of view.
That's the difference between the pap and the opposition.
Hope your can see the hard truths.

Leckmichamarsch

What true grit?
Enter by backdoor. Went on plain sailing riding the tide n wind.
First defeat buay tahan already!

Never mind lah: got plenty of money & million $$ pension to take life easy & very comfortably whilst poor uncles & aunties irking out a living collecting Al cans, cardboards or cleaning food centre tables (in direct competition with Banglas or PRC's............wtf)

ah_phah

the miw have too many young papayas waiting in their queue, take number until the carbon printed number faded already. i am almost certain that GY & LHH couldve been instructed to lay low & forget about making a come back.

Sitoh deserves respect. Despite 2 losses in PP, he die die refuse to be moved to a GRC to gain 'doggie entry'. LHH is an opportunist. Period.

Conqueror

Ivebert, you're only half correct.

Your money?

How much taxes have you paid so far?

Boss wants cost down -> FTs from India and China cheap labour -> Cost down = Profit margin up -> PAP gets even more monies from 20% corporate tax -> Rich coffer / reserve = Harvesting more into pockets under the ledger "Salaries" and "Bonuses" -> More FTs conquer jobs here = local displaced = poverty = shame = anger. More foreign bosses come here to take root = Higher property prices = local cannot get married = no children = garmen has more excuse to screw ppl up again by getting more FTs. More ppl = more money from SBS, TIBS, SMRT, HDB, etc. You're ALL SCREWED again and again !!

therefore, the equation is strictly PAP friendly BUT local unfriendly. It's a Win-win for them not us.