• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lim Boon Heng warns freak election has painful outcome

Bigfuck

PAP talk big about confident off winning the election. Why now worry about freak election?
Lost Confident????

If the elections were held like in a free and fair country, maybe less than 20 of the PAP candidates would survive, because the PAP refused to field really good candidates. And you and I know there are no lack of good candidates in Singapore.

sir cum-a-lot

it's a hidden message, he's hinting his ex-bosses to beware of the consequences for sacking him (in grace), bcos they will soon be jobless like him too.

Manager

Don't mess with me
jobless?? ah lim will be take over ah neh next, inheriting the 4.3 mil annual wages..:oIo::mad:

it's a hidden message, he's hinting his ex-bosses to beware of the consequences for sacking him (in grace), bcos they will soon be jobless like him too.

Einfield

1st of all, there is no such thing as a "Freak Election Result", in democratic system, you listen to the people's voice, in our First pass the post system, you winner takes all, there's no price for 2nd place, maybe NCMP cook up by PAP to pacify the best looser.

So if PAP is not happy about this system, why they use it in the past 50 odd years? So now they are about to have a taste of their own medicine, to add salt to the wound, PAP's own "Freak GRC System" is going to back fire on them big time.

In Marine Parade, After trying to hide Tin under the coat tail of Goh got a rude surprise when NSP field a younger Nicole who is gathering popularity and support nation wide, Thanks to Tin, people saw the great contrast between the 2 and also how unfair and flawed the GRC system can be.

There will no walk over for Goh and there's even a possibility that he will be drag down by Tin or even kick out of Marine Parade.

If that ever happen, PAP will have 2 regrets, The GRC system & TPL.

KuanTi01

Mr Crybaby is already expecting the worst talking about freak election results! He is a freak himself; enriching himself and basically doing nothing much. All he can do is to pretend, cry, speculate, imagine and dream! He will never say No because he always answers YES!

The "painful outcome from a freak election" is better than electing a bunch of freaks who pay themselves enormous salaries for doing very little and making motherhood statements peppered with threats and warnings.

Bigfuck

The "painful outcome from a freak election" is better than electing a bunch of freaks who pay themselves enormous salaries for doing very little and making motherhood statements peppered with threats and warnings.

You know what frightens PAP and Harry more than loss of respect? Loss of fear and it is happening. And also, not every dog you hire has no conscience. But fight your political battles the proper way through proper policy arguments and commitment to fufill them.

The way they have ruled all these years has been based on 2 things: peoples' desires and fears.
They play on that constantly, even now, when they warn that housing prices will drop if they are not in charge (which is ironically what the young people want) or threaten that life will be tough if they vote others.
I don't think LKY has an exceptionally high IQ, but what he does have is being able to understand human beings and mold them into what suits him and his buddies. This he has got down pat over the years, and like obedient puppies, many Singkies have followed with their tongues hanging and tails wagging, even the wealthy and supposedly intelligent ones.

Lestat

You are the Tank Commander or Pilot.

You've just received orders to "Roll Over Beethoven".

Some in the crowd amidst chaos could be your relatives. What will you do?

Walk away. There's a difference between following a proper order as compared to a illogical order. :biggrin:

karmabear

Fear only works when you have something to lose. Since they have been so greedy, they left the people with nothing. I am not afraid of the local army but rather our "friendly" gurkhas... they will go through us like tau hway....

kazuo

I used to have a baby bulldog that was so fat he would shudder to move if you left him at the top of the staircase. Instinctively, he knew he had to negotiate some height and distance if he wanted to get to ground level, but most times, he was just too afraid to budge. If there was a creature paralysed by the fear of heights, it had to be that dog.

One day, i happened to drop his favourite biscuit two flights down while walking up towards him. I deliberately refused to pick it up cos i wanted to test his reactions. As expected, he could smell the biscuits, and started becoming fidgety. Then what happened next blew my mind. At first he wanted to move towards me, but hesitated, as if reminded there was a chasm created by the stairs. Then, eyeing the biscuit, he forced himself to drag his fat body down the first step, then the second, then the third, till he finally managed to snatch the biscuit.

I was amazed that his primordial need for food enabled it to overcome his fear of heights. And I thought to myself: in truth, many of us are the same. Once hungry enough, we will be like the dog, abandoning fear, some even personal values, and do the master's bidding.

Microsoft

Y r u guys bashing NTUC Lim?? :confused: He is so rite u noe... Haven u guys learn?? :eek: We have freak election since 1965...:( Dis time...NO MORE FREAK ELECTION PLEASE!! :biggrin::biggrin:

spotter542

Mr. Crocodile Tears is getting senile that's why he was shown the door , I guess.
First , he said he was against the idea of casinos.
Then , he said the casinos actually benefit some folks ( only taxi drivers meh ? loanshark leh ? )
Now , he warned of a freak election result and at the same time happy that most of the seats are contested :confused:
What can I say ? :eek:
Self slap left cheek then slap right cheek
:p

Big Sexy

ms you freak, why you so machiam like some people, only election time then you appear. :mad::biggrin:

Y r u guys bashing NTUC Lim?? :confused: He is so rite u noe... Haven u guys learn?? :eek: We have freak election since 1965...:( Dis time...NO MORE FREAK ELECTION PLEASE!! :biggrin::biggrin:

Microsoft

ms you freak, why you so machiam like some people, only election time then you appear. :mad::biggrin:

Becoz...polling day is best time for me to go do my sideline sell drinks, guay chee and kurrypuff mah...now dun appear when appear?? dis year... maybe i shd include selling rotten eggs at polling ctr...:biggrin::biggrin:

u shud oso b selling goot accurate watches! ... :eek: :o :rolleyes: