debt collectors dun need licence here......anyone can set up company and be one....
That's right. No license needed. No 'special' powers for these chaps.
debt collectors dun need licence here......anyone can set up company and be one....
Eventually, the licensed money lenders will pay the price also, when the borrowers start borrowing from them to pay the loan sharks.
take $500 loan, but after deduct admin/acceptance fees... only take $400 on the spot.
but you got to pay 5X$120 for 5 weeks. (total $600)
I was told otherwise. For 500, you take back either 350 or 375 only. 400 is after deduction for 20% upfront chophead. There is a 5% service fee for regulars. 10% if doing biz for the first time.
If any one desperate until must take from LML and ah longs... i suggest you take all... from every possible ah long and LML, then run road. DONT PAY UP.... this is called HIONG KA
LML's interest are worst than ah longs... let me give you few examples from my counsin's debts with them.... it was shocking when we try to help him clear his debts..... and these guys are as nasty as the ah longs. Better make sure u keep the contract and receipt properly. I shall not named the LML... but they are worked the same way.
take $500 loan, but after deduct admin/acceptance fees... only take $400 on the spot.
but you got to pay 5X$120 for 5 weeks. (total $600)
take $2000 loan, but after deduct admin/acceptance fees... only take $16000 on the spot.
but you got to pay 6X$400 for 6 payments (bi-weekly payment) total repayment $2400
take $1400 loan, but after deduct admin/acceptance fees... only take $1400 on the spot.
but you got to pay 9X$422 for 9 payments (monthly payment over 9 months) total repayment $3800
Bro,
That was not the case for me leh.
Borrow 2K, Swee Swee get 2k, no admin fees or watsoever stated above.
ok bro... pls share with us. how is your repayment scheme ? and which LML ??
Not likely to happen. The licensed ones charge higher interest rates compared to the unlicensed. The unlicensed ones are usually okay if you delay payment for a few days. The licensed ones will charge you 5% of loan amount for everyday you are late.
The illegal syndicated ones (jip thuan) can compete with the licensed ones - they are ruthless. One day late and they will strike.
We must be the only country in the world that permits the licensed ah longs to charge any interest rates as long as both parties are agreeable. If you can borrow on 120% interest rate per annum, you are lucky. 180% quite lucky liao. From what I was told, for monthly loans, you are looking at 25-30% per month.
Aiyah, you think like crook but not armed with some tak chek. The S$500 loan but get S$400 is a stupid fraud. You only got S$400. Admin or some lanjiao fee they tell you even from banks here is a cheap lie. Just think you borrow $400. You never saw $500 first mah. The fraud is how the trick you for your effective interest rate. Uhm At S$400 and 5 weeks payment of 120$ each, the effective annual interest rate is... you guys ready? 143,213.7% Legalized dai yi long. Simple what your weekly interest compounded to derive the S$120 payment is 15%. If you do simple interest over 1 year not much about 780%. One year compound interest is 10,459% So you now know why haircut is bullshit. It is daiyilong discount, which not much fuck of a discount. Last time some daiyilong stores sell by installment payments. Those EIR also easily 10 times our friendly credit card of 24% nominal annual rate. So sometimes illegal robinhood is better than legalized corruption. If daiyilong start an MLM fund with that kind of weekly interest rate compound, limbeh S$120 become 17 million dollars. I truncate and return back to the fund the small change If you believe 5% is enough to cover SGP inflation, any haircut you offer that is above eir 5% is a win.Not likely to happen. The licensed ones charge higher interest rates compared to the unlicensed. The unlicensed ones are usually okay if you delay payment for a few days. The licensed ones will charge you 5% of loan amount for everyday you are late.
The illegal syndicated ones (jip thuan) can compete with the licensed ones - they are ruthless. One day late and they will strike.
We must be the only country in the world that permits the licensed ah longs to charge any interest rates as long as both parties are agreeable. If you can borrow on 120% interest rate per annum, you are lucky. 180% quite lucky liao. From what I was told, for monthly loans, you are looking at 25-30% per month.
These problems are spiralling put of control, and they still think the answer is to legalise it.
That's the only thing they know - legalise the illegal.
Take betting for example. They couldn't control the horse and soccer bookies. Their response? Legalise betting but must be Pools.
They couldn't handle illegal lottery operators in the past. Response? Legalise it.
PRC FLs in Geylang? Legalise them.
Ah Longs? Legalise them.
Next is illegal drugs....legalize them.
Too many sickly old folks? legalize euthanasia.
And a lot of them are setting up shops in the neighbourhood/heartlands. I spotted one near my place.
Whenever there are casinos, moneylending and prostitution will be rampant. You can't have one without the others.
Strangely, yet to see the proliferation of pawn shops. Macau's pawnshops all over like 7-11 - 24/7/365.
his monopoly gone liao......macau one can turn very violent and even resort to kidnapping....
Sinkieland will have a 'legalized' version.........maybe enact new law if you owe casino money then go jail kena caning......
When this day comes expect sinkieland to be mafia hub....all organized crime syndicates will want to operate from here....coupled with ease of money laundering....sinkieland boleh!Singapore still got ISD & ISA ACT leh!!!!!! This time round use wisely loh! Arrest them under ISA & demand payment loh!!!!!! PAP govt gets 50% of returned funds lah! To stay profitable & make full use of this facility ah long interest goes up six times lah!!!!! And ANTI VICE doggies can get commission for every repo lah!!!!