• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LHL Pledged that PAP will wear BLACK pants and shirt

motormafia

Note that ST will now print a goofy photo of LHL instead of CSJ!:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_738686.html

PM Lee: I pledge a new People's Action Party

Published on Nov 27, 2011

lee.rajnadarajan.jpg

Buy SPH photos

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong pledges a 'new PAP for a new era'. -- ST PHOTO: RAJ NADARAJAN
By Li Xueying

Six months after an election that marked a shift in Singapore's political landscape, the People's Action Party (PAP) has laid out the ways in which it will change in response to new political realities.

It will correct policy shortcomings, like in housing, and do more in taking care of not just the elderly and the needy, but the middle-income too.

It will overhaul its outreach strategy, and consult Singaporeans more actively.

Its decision-making will be more decentralised. Activists and MPs will be more empowered to reflect people's views, while ministers must work harder to build political support for tough policies.

too late. has been sitting on his cancer arse too long.

oredi lost one grc, and more to come, kong lan cheow wei for fuck? neber consult true blue sinkies on immigration policy. Now flooded with shits FTs and JOBS taken by shits FTs.

paulhong

mus pour cold coffee on the miw scums. :biggrin: stain their whites panties!!!!

leemember hor, cannot pour hot coffee else mata can catch u! pour harmless cold coffee tat won't hurt them physically :biggrin:

The Philistine

It will correct policy shortcomings, like in housing, and do more in taking care of not just the elderly and the needy, but the middle-income too.

What about immigration policies, depressed wages and loss of jobs to Sinkies caused by influx of foreign trash?

It will overhaul its outreach strategy, and consult Singaporeans more actively.

Of these Sinkies, how many are new citizens and PRs who got their papers easily?

Its decision-making will be more decentralised. Activists and MPs will be more empowered to reflect people's views...

They mean "activists and MPs" were not empowered to reflect people's views? What had they been doing all these years?

...while ministers must work harder to build political support for tough policies.

Proposal: We are going to import another 900,000 foreign PMETs.
Reasons: Give 100 reasons instead of the usual 10 for the import of FTs.
Counterarguments: Make all efforts to shoot down all arguments against the mass import of FTs instead of just speaking in our usual "We know best. We say you just follow everything will be good" condescending tone.
Prostitute media: Provide skewed data on the benefits of mass immigration. Get "experts" to write opinion pieces supporting the policy. Get Sinkies to publicly support them and extol the "benefits". Tell Sinkies they have a moral obligation to show cultural sensitivity and acceptance of these immigrants because "our forefathers were all immigrants".
Conclusion: Based on all the "support we are getting", it is obvious we have the mandate of the people to go ahead with the policy. It is the sign of an "enlightened" people that they are willing to sacrifice for the "greater good".

Same old, same old!

Boliao

Ya.. till today, still no sound no picture on ministerial salary revision. Who are they trying to bluff. If a company needs to take so damn long to make a salary decision, the company will "peng san" already. Those bunch of idiots should be fired for their incompetence.

kazuo

Take 1.75 months first mah . . . life is short, so grab all while you can

TinyTower

I have never ever heard or witnessed a policy being changed, from this Govt, as a result of people's voices being heard. It's always, "I hear you but we have to do it for...blah blah blah."

I don't think this will ever change cos' they still consider themselves knowing what is best for the people.

Yes, they will consult more to find better excuses for their future policies.

Conqueror

LKY Has Something Up His Sleeve Again ?

hypocrisy.jpg

All these bullshits about being good to Sinkies and he 'will' develop a 'new' strategy to upgrade his father's fascist party into a more pro-active party to 'steer' (previously still sleeping on the job) the country.

He started to realise that most PAP incumbents are idiots and not elites which his father would like to believe them to be. The panic button or the picnic button ? Getting millions for nothing is the best job in the world while the rest can hardly earn enough to keep his own house or to raise a child.

Hypocrite, a lousy hypocrite.

Re: LKY Has Something Up His Sleeve Again ?

Hypocrite, a lousy hypocrite.[/COLOR]

i wouldn't trust a man who said that:
1. there's hum in my mee siam,
2. can see the CTE in the MRT carriage along the North-South Line &
3. raising a regressive tax can help the poor.

would you? :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Re: LKY Has Something Up His Sleeve Again ?

Bro, I would like to remind u that he DID NOT want hum in his mee siam.

:biggrin: :biggrin:

heheh... perhaps that's his only saving grace, but it doesn't negate the fact that he presumed there's hum in the mee siam :p:p:p

rodent2005

For the PAP, consulting the people means consulting the RCs which are dominated by PAP people. Consulting workers means consulting the unions which are dominated by PAP people. Is it any wonder why the PAP is clueless and out of touch and will remain so?

Conqueror

All Brains Are Still In Screen Saver Mode

LHL : I'm working. I'm working very hard. So, give me some info on what is really going on out there. Why people hate me on the internet ?

PAP dog : No, there's nothing wrong. It's just graffiti. Yah, it's just a few cyber graffiti, that's all.

LHL : I thought the people in general are happy when I was given the honour to be their PM ?

PAP dog : You are the ONLY savior of Sinkingland. They are just jealous that you have the best genes like your father mentioned before. Sinkies just don't want to accept the truth that they are dumb.

LHL : Yawn ... I need more money. My ego is driving me mad. What did my father say about my future paychecks ?

PAP dog : Your father is smart. He jacked up everyone's pay by almost twice the amount. What can that fat man do ? He can only do so much. Halving it will still mean you are getting more than a million bucks for doing absolutely nothing but talking nonsense.

LHL : Please, don't remind me of the "Mee Siam" thing again.

PAP dog : Sorry, but I can't help it. That's what everyone is telling me. They say your analogy always sucks and lack substance or truth in it.

LHL : I will work that out somehow. Now, I find this job is not easy.

PAP dog : Tell me about it. Even I want your job too. You should count yourself lucky getting a pay like this without possessing any real skill for the public sector.

LHL : I'm an elite. That's what my father said. I can survive anywhere. But, I need more FTs to cheat in the next election. Dad said divide and conquer Sinkies.

PAP dog : As long your father is around, you should be okay. Fascism and commies style of governance work well in Asia.

LHL : People in North Africa and the Middle East are having a new era of democracy. Do you think we can can bluff our way through without anyone noticing it ?

PAP dog : Don't worry, Sinkies are coward and they lack the unity to fight against us. There won't be a revolution here.

LHL : Heng ah ! Song ah ! Zho Ong liao ah !

Re: All Brains Are Still In Screen Saver Mode

Loong,

I quote from the video game Castlevania: Symphony of the Night.

Your words are as empty as your soul.

May the PAP lose more GRCs in 2016.

greedy and cunning

Re: All Brains Are Still In Screen Saver Mode

where got say they will wear black ah ?
you any how said one.

perhaps during liberation day ?