• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Letter on PRC immigrants to Lee Kuan Yew

Merl Haggard

Just receive this email from someone living in Australia.

Republic of Chinapore
Attn: Mr Lee Kuan Yew
Prime Minister's Office
Istana Annexe, Orchard Road, Singapore 238823

Dear Mr. Lee,

I applaud your son's recent comment on SMRT's crowded train and SMRT's diligent move to increase trains schedule. But it is still a pack during non peak hours. It would be a good opportunity for your son to come and ride on the public buses and MRTs again. Perhaps your son may learn a thing or two on public image, from Taiwan President Ma Ying Jeou by visiting neighbourhood retail shops, to witness another social isssue at hand. This time involving Chinese immigrants.

I no longer think it is a fluke when Chinese people in the service sector serve with a bad attitude.

I no longer think it is abnormal for Chinese people to be loud in public places. I no longer believe that I can live here with that for too long.

I no longer think that it's funny when an entire section of my BMT platoon consists of Chinese students. I no longer hold much regard for this pink IC, because at the end of the day anyone can get it by serving NS.

Don't get me wrong, I have no problems with Chinese people. I have a great Chinese buddy from BMT and I wish to visit his hometown some day.

I recognise that Chinese who come over are contributing to the economy. To what limit is there on emphasis on economy and to what extent will the govt bring in these people to artificially boost the economy and the population?

I cannot believe my eyes and my ears each day when I take the public transport everyday. To commoners like us, it is nothing like what you imagine we put up with.

Lee Kuan Yew, this is not just your country. Single-handedly, you have upheaved Singapore culture by banning dialects on television media.

But let's move on from there. 20 years on, when people are about to get settled, and Singapore is slowly beginning to form our own sense of identity and we're beginning to develop some feeling of our unique Singapore flavoured culture, you find the burning need to infuse hundreds of thousands of Chinese people, from an entirely different social conditioning and background, into Singapore society which was just beginning to take some shape.

In National Service, I raised the issue of why young Singapore males don't have a sense of belonging and are unwilling to fight for their country, to the then Chief of Defence, LTG Desmond Quek. He could only ask me back with a blank, "Is that really happening?"

I now know the answer to that question.

The Uniquely Singapore campaign that the government has been promoting of late? You can flush that down the drain.

I believe your grandson has just finished his national service, why don't you try asking what his peers think about this country now? Why not try conducting a poll among young people to have a feel what is on the ground? But of course, I don't expect you to do that. Anyway, it doesn't matter how we Singaporeans feel, lah. It's how the new Singaporeans feel that really matters.

Anyway, Singapore no longer feels like my country.

When people outside Singapore do ask, I will tell them it is a province in China.

Yours faithfully,
Teoh Tian Jing

cunnosieur

PRC Bank Exec

--------------------------------------------------------------------------
Happen to be at waterloo street doing some bank transaction yesterday lunch time, was told by the counter staff to wait for 15min to half an hour. Went out for a quick puff and saw this gal leaning on my car talking on her phone. The moment she lift up her head, I was WOW..... Not bad leh. She smile back and say sorrie, I told her to carry on leaning in a joking way. We chatted awhile and got to know that she just arrived 3 weeks ago working at the Bank which I just went. So I try to date her out for a drink and she say OK (My Lucky Day).

Pick her up after her work at 5.30pm and we went downtown for dinner. I was trying my best to test water (NO LUCK). We headed to Boat Quay for a drink after dinner and I told myself this time DIE DIE also must ask. All of a sudden, she burst into tear (ALCOHOL EFFECT), saying she misses her parent. I try to console her and told her not to think so much. Time passes and we are now more open up, I pop up the question to her:

Me: Why dun you try to earn more money while you are in SG?
She: How to?
Me: Do part time lor.
She: What is part time?
Me: Must I go into detail, then you can understand.
(Slient for a while) and (Burst into laughter)
She: How much am I worth in your eye.
Me: Hard to say, depends on how good are you.
She: How much do you want to give me, if I say OK to you.
Me: 150 lor (Man Ego).
She: If I am good to you, you give me more is it?
Me: Let see how good are you.
Me: How???
She: Can try. Is it now?
Me: Now lor. If not when?
She: Where?
Me: I bring you there.

10.45pm we check into a hotel at chinatown and the rest is story.....

Name: Txxx Xxxx
Look: 7.5 (Young office exec look)
Stats: 34B / 24 / 34 (I think so)
BBBJ: Yes for me
FJ: 9 (good moaning)
Painting: Yes for me
CIM: No
AR: No
AJ: No
Attitude: Very anticipating
Damage: 150 / 1shot
Overall: Good
RTF: Yes for sure (Bonking a Bank Exec)

http://www.sammyboyforum.com/welcome...bank-exec.html

180px-Bankofchina-sg.JPG

images

cooleo

Ask the Royal Family to take public transport?! Might as well get them to do "Sir, your Big Mac will be ready in 5 mins!"

But seriously public transport or private transport is really hellish in the peak hours.

Try boarding a train at 830 - 9pm. Getting in is even a problem hor! Sometimes it gets dangerous when ppl are squashed against the moving doors.

If u drive, it's another bugger. You feel like killing yourself if u drive a manual car. Change gear. Stop. Change gear. Move. Repeat 10 times!

Ash007

Ask the Royal Family to take public transport?! Might as well get them to do "Sir, your Big Mac will be ready in 5 mins!"

But seriously public transport or private transport is really hellish in the peak hours.

Try boarding a train at 830 - 9pm. Getting in is even a problem hor! Sometimes it gets dangerous when ppl are squashed against the moving doors.

If u drive, it's another bugger. You feel like killing yourself if u drive a manual car. Change gear. Stop. Change gear. Move. Repeat 10 times!

??? you drive what car ??? Use Auto loh, brake, accelerate, brake accelerate no need push clutch and change gear leh. Sometimes for fun I just leave it in Neutral without braking then see if I can stop the car before it hits the car in front. Sometimes use handbrake to brake instead of the pedal for fun.

Brightkid

Why complain to the father whose son can see the MRT from CTE ?

Even if he will to take the trains, the por-lum-pars would have disinfect and cleared the train, and plant RC's dogs in there to act smiling and happy commuters. thereafter, his son will ask you...... 'Everything is fine and everyone is happy. What is your problem ? '

Nice-Gook

Brudder,China people per ce is no problem.US imports millions from China..But do they suffer as much we do.Nah! Why?Because of the quality control US imposes on it's import......Whereas in peesai Leegime imports millions of scums.Scums who pay MIW scums money to come here..

Though scums from China outnumber scums from other countries the worst of worst scums are Filipinos .... they have taken prostitution to a very high level.Filipino call girls have penetrated to all the front desk jobs because they speak English..Including most educational institutions of higher learning..and recruiting naive collage local girls into sex industry..This is a time bomb awaiting to explode.Why?Because many of our collage girls parents are out of jobs and their kids are looking for jobs to support their education...

In Malaysia many a young girls are trapped as drug mules by Africans..In Peesai many of our local naive girls are trapped into sex trade by Filipinos camouflaged as modeling agency..Walk into any modeling agency in Orchard road---Filipinos dominate-- recruiting local collage girls for sex trade.

SamuelStalin

Why do you people follow the frivolous Western trend of writing so many letters to important public figures when you know almost all of it would be ignored and unanswered? :wink::wink::wink:

Plus, their social impact is non-existent too.

newyorker88

Brudder,China people per ce is no problem.US imports millions from China..But do they suffer as much we do.Nah! Why?Because of the quality control US imposes on it's import......Whereas in peesai Leegime imports millions of scums.Scums who pay MIW scums money to come here..

Hahaha, wise observation. First class dont go to singapore, only 3rd class.

Nice-Gook

Hahaha, wise observation. First class dont go to singapore, only 3rd class.

3rd grade for 3rd grade jobs are by default...But 3rd grade breeds 4th & 5th grades..How?...Because female Filipinos readily open their legs to bosses in SME---You would find almost all HRD in SME dominated by female Filipinos ...who are there because they pleased their bosses..

Soon you would find ads in classified calling for pleasant personality and 'readily available'--local girls would not qualify here..

Ash007

3rd grade for 3rd grade jobs are by default...But 3rd grade breeds 4th & 5th grades..How?...Because female Filipinos readily open their legs to bosses in SME---You would find almost all HRD in SME dominated by female Filipinos ...who are there because they pleased their bosses..

Soon you would find ads in classified calling for pleasant personality and 'readily available'--local girls would not qualify here..

Are you saying local girls are not pleasant and are not "readily available"? :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: Die lah... no wonder Singapore need to import more Filipinas and PRCs.

Nice-Gook

Are you saying local girls are not pleasant and are not "readily available"? :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: Die lah... no wonder Singapore need to import more Filipinas and PRCs.

In job market there is a difference between ''readily available & immediately available":wink::biggrin::wink:

But it makes no difference to PRC girls since they are always available but could not make out what those words really means--which rules them out for English speaking jobs...However the Filipino girls understand the words perfectly well ; regardless they make themselves available to any Tom,Harry and their Dicks anyway---- and gets the job.

Ah,our local girls typically Confucionist would want to impress the boss with her work...first. ..But if you cannot land the job how to impress mah?

cooleo

??? you drive what car ??? Use Auto loh, brake, accelerate, brake accelerate no need push clutch and change gear leh. Sometimes for fun I just leave it in Neutral without braking then see if I can stop the car before it hits the car in front. Sometimes use handbrake to brake instead of the pedal for fun.

Hello bro, those who drive PERFORMANCE cars usually prefer the manual transmission. We are hence not talking about your Toyota Camrys or Vios la!

Btw i am pretty sure by leaving to Neutral without braking is a pretty silly way to stop the car. Sounds like a person who wish to test the airbag in his car!

Lastly, using handbrake to brake instead of the pedal will produce a sudden and uncomfortable jerk, and the gearbox of your car will die on u very fast if done regularly.

May i suggest that u take public transport instead?
:rolleyes:

Letters like this are fruitless.
The only way is to let their children and grandchildren have frequent dealings with these "foreign talents" that they have so liberally let in.