• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Let's Debate - Hope ; Heart ; Home should be in which order?

I'd say Home not just a roof over you but also necessary material too like job, holidays, time with family etc

Then Heart, I think if have above sure got heart la

Then after sure got Hope la

To put Hope first is like N.Korea's propaganda "Your Great Leader and your country is the bestest in the world so its ok if you go hungry and he is fat" = "It's ok for more foreigners to come so you have hope for future and I also have more hope to get their votes for future" - simply propaganda for the daft

Last night I was in Jazz club in Beijing's 三里屯, mostly foreigner in the crowd. Nice music. I asked a young waiter who seems to be a senior waiter there, "seems not many Chinese here in Jazz club?" He answered me, "中国人饭都吃不饱还会听爵士阿?" So to PAP, don't deny Singaporeans what we deserve and stop talking about hope and heart while your keep breaking our hopes and hearts!

Blazars

For me, I think Heart should be 1st. If our govt has a good heart/ kind heart and stop increasing prices for everything, then the people will be more willing and easier to make babies and have families... and Home. By then, i think Hope is not necessary liao.

But now, everyone is Hoping. Hoping that the govt will not increased prices for everything.

If after running a country for 50 years, taking all credit in the past for our successes, with the "we always know better" and "we will do what is right, not what is popular" mantras, they now (without batting an eyelid) say that we should have hope, heart and home?

I don't know what to say.

What about you - what do you think?

At the rate Singapore is degenerating, there will NO HOPE, NO HEART and NO HOME.

1. frankie, bingo!
2. that just does not work in sheepishland.
3. where it is hopeless, heartless and of course, soon to be homeless.
4. crying sheep does not hold any waters hoh!

melzp

I'd say....NONE OF THE ABOVE.....after 47yrs in power, they are still hopeful
with their black hearts in getting ideas from the home crowd.

Imagine the amount of $$ amassed, these 47 yrs???

sinkie low life losers deserves all the shit they get. THey are stupid and coward, so let them and their future generation to be screw by the PAP for long time.

that is the karma of a coward, the sinkie low life deserve it.

For me, I think Heart should be 1st. If our govt has a good heart/ kind heart and stop increasing prices for everything, then the people will be more willing and easier to make babies and have families... and Home. By then, i think Hope is not necessary liao.

But now, everyone is Hoping. Hoping that the govt will not increased prices for everything.

Blazer the crazy thing is this farker is asking us the people the voters to have Hope, Heart, Home he is not talking about himself or the government. Its the same thing like "what do you think?"

If after running a country for 50 years, taking all credit in the past for our successes, with the "we always know better" and "we will do what is right, not what is popular" mantras, they now (without batting an eyelid) say that we should have hope, heart and home?

I don't know what to say.

What about you - what do you think?

Confuseous - I like your signature, $4mil question.

I'd say....NONE OF THE ABOVE.....after 47yrs in power, they are still hopeful
with their black hearts in getting ideas from the home crowd.

Imagine the amount of $$ amassed, these 47 yrs???

melzp - they said the amount of money they amassed is our money what, they even got a guard dog by the name Tony to guard our money. Don't worry la its your money too melzp.

HellBoy

the HARD truth
Where got HOPE if after 47 years of independence, we're still not a country?
HOME = 30 years loans for a 99 years lease for most people here.
HEART eaten by greed long aga...

Please take care of your HEALTH and be HAPPY!:biggrin:

for home, they created the hdb....housing development board.
for heart, they created hota....human organ transplant act.
for hope, they created high stakes roller tables at the casinos.

:biggrin: :eek: :biggrin:

Fook Seng

for home, they created the hdb....housing development board.
for heart, they created hota....human organ transplant act.
for hope, they created high stakes roller tables at the casinos.

:biggrin: :eek: :biggrin:

All materialistic, even for non-materialistic needs.

Home is where the heart is, hope is the day when we can reduce or rid of the "men in whites", so that we can breathe easy.

Why has it always to be us? us? us? what we want, what we think, what we aspire

knnblcb for how many years we've been paying them multi-million dollar salary and they are telling us they've got no idea

knnbccb for past 47 years of fattening themselves they are asking us how to build this country

knnbpcb fucking scolars and they asking what we think

what ever it is I believe Singapore and Singaporean has hope and heart it is the PAP regime that is hopeless and heartless and now pretending to have a soul to ask us what we want. Want we want? Got the fuck our of our faces PAP if you do not wish to serve us as public servants.

tanwahp

I think all 3 are not consecutive and cannot be arranged by which one is first.

Heart is within us, home is around us and hope is based on the future not the present.

DoctorDrip

To be pragmatic, I have no gripe against political democracy, i.e. the minority yields to the wills of the majority. But in the case of Singapore, it's frequently accused of being a pseudo-democracy and disguised dynasty, i.e. (mis)use of powers to detain without political opponents without trial or force them into into exile so that there're only few viable canndidates left for voters to choose from.

Most middle ground voters understand that and take it in stride without much ado as long as life goes on without much ado. PAP understands that too and that's their restraint against getting carried away with money, crony and self-glory politics. I have no personal grudge against PAP to the extent that I oppose every little thing they say or do sinice I've never been in the direct path of their fury or folly. But disagree many-a-times I do, when things they do got too extravagant and arbitrary.

As for the hope-heart-theme, many blamed PAP for destroying the kampung spirit with, then turning around claiming credit for it. I guess it's somewhere halfway. Without HDB, there'd be no way to house the then 2-million citizenry decently. However, a public housing scheme has been turned into an ultra-profitable land requisition and leasing business with the heat on everyone, with the unluckier ones on the grille, while a small elite reaps the profits and benefits.