• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Leong Sze Hian for Finance Minister pls!

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Leong Sze Hian for Finance Minister pls!</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>PAPalBull <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>8:13 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 1) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>32893.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Hats off to Leong Sze Hian of TOC! In these two video clips he does an outstanding job of explaining FAP Creative Statistics in down-to-earth language we all can understand and exposes garmen's BS, half-truths and outright lies. His chicken rice analogy to explain HDB's so-called subsidy is hilarious but not funny at all for those of us unfortunate enough to be caught in the vicious spiral of ever-escalating prices and ever-diminishing retirement income. All should watch and note carefully why and how the average sporn has become a slave in this first world golden age nation.

Digesting the Numbers with Leong Sze Hian - part 1 and part 2.

Who is he?

Leong Sze Hian AIFA MSFP MSFS CFP ChFC AWMA CMFC AAMS

The Hon. Leong Sze Hian has 3 Masters degrees in Financial Planning & Financial Services, 2 Bachelors degrees in Economics & Insurance, and 13 professional qualifications.
A Wharton Fellow, he is a Certified Investment Fiduciary Auditor, alumnus of Harvard University and the inaugural United Nations University International Leadership Academy.
He has served as Honorary Consul of Jamaica, Representative of the Inter-American Economic Council, Chairman of the Institute of Administrative Management, on the Board of Trustees of the Singapore Professional Centre, President of the Society of Financial Service Professionals, the UNESCO Leadership Chair Council, and founding Advisor to the Financial Planning Association of Indonesia.
He has authored 3 books and has been quoted over 700 times in the media over the last 7 years.

<HR SIZE=1>Edited 5/9/2010 11:16 am by PAPalBull</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"> </TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply</TD><TD class=wintiny width="25%" noWrap align=right> </TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgbfrbot> </TD><TD colSpan=3> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Indeed there are no shortage of real talents in Peesai. But there's no lack of 66% Goondus either. And the Familee TRAITORS are good at maniuplating the goondus.

Frankly I didn't know he has so many qualifications! But even w/o so many degrees and accolades, he appears to me to be very learned, well-meaning and above all, sincere. I hope he is a humble man too. My vote to Mr. Leong for Minister for Finance, Republic of Singapore. Btw, which party?:D

I support him to chair at least an independent board
or be advisor to President Nathan

His credentials show that he is good enough to take any cabinet seat but that's not going to happen because u need to be elected into parliament before that can happen

Frankly I didn't know he has so many qualifications! But even w/o so many degrees and accolades, he appears to me to be very learned, well-meaning and above all, sincere. I hope he is a humble man too. My vote to Mr. Leong for Minister for Finance, Republic of Singapore. Btw, which party?:D

1. bro, have you heard of "exemption"?
2. "corresponding" degrees have allowed exemption from a previous qualification, and of course, the indvidual needs to pay for such exemption.
3. some individuals do not necessarily undergo the entire term of studies.
4. mr leong has the gumption, done his materials and research before he comments or speaks.
5. the other thing is that he has some backbone too.

I remember he was the lecturer for one of the course I took in IBF. Not very good leh as his lectures were somewhat geared towards insurance (his speciality?). Did not see him after that. Maybe he got a poor rating from the students. I think he writes better than he teach.

He should stand for elections and try to get into parliament first.
I've tried to ask him a few times in the forum but he has not responded.
Hopefully, he is considering.

lzh is also the champion who predicted hdb flat will be worth 800k+ in 20 years based on 5% annual growth.

that kind of simplistic analysis is misleading and self serving. which ppty market has seen 20 years of constant growth without any corrections?

he's better off as a paper general

lzh is also the champion who predicted hdb flat will be worth 800k+ in 20 years based on 5% annual growth.

that kind of simplistic analysis is misleading and self serving. which ppty market has seen 20 years of constant growth without any corrections?

Leong Sze Hian has a website at www.leongszehian.com. Can take a look

When someone says 5 percent annual growth, that does not mean every year growing at 5 percent. It means after 20 years of ups and downs, you will get roughly 5 percent annualised growth. Duh.

and somemore hor... this Mr Leong don't drive. He only took MRT wherever he goes ....

Hello Racist Pig

He can easily hire a cheap Sinkie chauffeur like you

$1.5k enough bo?

Chao Useless Sinkie

hahaha...where is my clone drifter?
our resident clown is getting a little out of hand and needs to be spanked on his karchng........

Please. That joker couldn't even find the major issues with TJS and SDP's Stupid plan and shadow budget some more go and praise them. If he becomes finance minister, I seriously need to consider migrating

I know Leong Sze Hian personally. Enough about whether he is good enough for Minister position. I think what is critical is how to help Singaporeans. We are maintaining a list of free things in Singapore. If you could help us add valuable contributions and free things that you know of, I will send a free book authored by Leong.

Thanks a lot. See www.leongszehian.com for the list.

Send your contributions to me through this list http://www.alexlew.com/2011/05/contribute-to-free-list-to-win-book.html

Thank you singaporeans for help

I don't disagree that he write good articles and ask some good questions, but Finance Minister material he is not.

Char_Azn,

You are mostly right. I also don't think he wants to be in politics =)
Thanks!

You might want to come for the Tan Jee Say and Leong Sze Hian talk on 11th June.

Alex

hahaha...where is my clone drifter?
our resident clown is getting a little out of hand and needs to be spanked on his karchng........

my kukubird twin brother , we cannot everytime spank his karchng like that no fun liao ...cannot suka suka spank .