• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lenovo's regional HQ leaving S'pore

Why should SG compare to 3rd world countries? We should try to be competitive among 1st world economies, instead of competing with cheap cost of 3rd countries

You have a point, but for First World economies they have more or less moved their manufacturing and production plants to developing countries.

For decades your country has always been heavily-reliant on (wooing) manufacturing (companies to set up plants here), and given its advanced economy status (which means salaries for the blue-collar workers would have to naturally and logically rise in tandem) it is now in a paradoxical situation where operation costs and economic crises (regional and/or worldwide) are concerned.

Establishing itself as a financial hub now is a good idea and the next best step to go.

The Chinese are not stupid. Our Garment are.

The good things in China are given to HK and Taiwan businessmen first. The scraps are offered to Singapore like the current TianJin Eco City. Watch for this to bomb big time. The good Chinese companies are listed in HK Exchange. Those cannot make it there come here to get listed.

Levono is the computer hardware arm (minus servers) of the old IBM. Whats in S'pore are the old remnants and anyone will tell you that the regional HQ cannot be in S'pore for a Chinese company.

Remember Sim Wong Hoo? he was doing very well until he was "pressured" by a "Key" shareholder to bring in an AngMo Coo.

Last year he had to lauch a new product in China bcos our Garment never gave creative the support the Chinese gave him. Check the news archive for this comment of his.

Btw, for the young please google for his "No U Turn Syndrome by Sim Wong Hoo" to find out what king of a country this is. It's getting worse btw.

Here's the answer.

You still didn't get my point. This country needs all the talent you can find - local or foreigner. Singapore has no resources except its inhabitants. The foreign-talent and scholarship schemes make a two-pronged approach for acquiring top talent to drive your economy.

You really talk cock and sing song. That is why S'pore is Sinking fast. You are a PAPPIE.

You have more people like T<textarea name="message" id="vB_Editor_001_textarea" rows="10" cols="60" style="display:block; width:540px; height:250px" tabindex="1" dir="ltr">

You really talk cock and sing song. That is why S'pore is Sinking fast. You are a PAPPIE.

You have more people like Tio Si Luck to lead the young clowns wannabe and the whole of Singapore will turn into a circus.

Heard the recent trip to China for the "youths" had the chinese laughing in stitches. You want this type to lead the country?

Have you not heard this saying:

"Youth and Brawn Is No Match For Old Age Acquired Wisdom".

Using red and big fonts, I presume you are infuriated. But don't direct your anger at me. This is the way for small countries to survive.

Although I am a big admirer of your system, I am not affiliated to any political organisation.

Levono is the computer hardware arm (minus servers) of the old IBM. Whats in S'pore are the old remnants and anyone will tell you that the regional HQ cannot be in S'pore for a Chinese company.

Okay FINE. If you don't want to answer my question then so be it. I'm not going to miss anything anyway. Big deal.

And obviously you are just talking out of your ass, talking ill of your own country with your own imaginary scenarios about "being laughed in China" to make a point, however crooked it obviously is. Typical traits of an underachiever who blames the world instead of himself for his worthlessness.

It can't get any better than this really.

The good things in China are given to HK and Taiwan businessmen first. The scraps are offered to Singapore like the current TianJin Eco City. Watch for this to bomb big time. The good Chinese companies are listed in HK Exchange.

Okay FINE. If you don't want to answer my question then so be it. I'm not going to miss anything anyway. Big deal.

And obviously you are just talking out of your ass, talking ill of your own country with your own imaginary scenarios about "being laughed in China" to make a point, however crooked it obviously is. Typical traits of an underachiever who blames the world instead of himself for his worthlessness.

You have more people like Tio Si Luck to lead the young clowns wannabe and the whole of Singapore will turn into a circus.

Heard the recent trip to China for the "youths" had the chinese laughing in stitches. You want this type to lead the country?

Have you not heard this saying:

"Youth and Brawn Is No Match For Old Age Acquired Wisdom".

Using red and big fonts, I presume you are infuriated. But don't direct your anger at me. This is the way for small countries to survive.

Although I am a big admirer of your system, I am not affiliated to any political organisation.

You still didn't get my point. This country needs all the talent you can find - local or foreigner. Singapore has no resources except its inhabitants. The foreign-talent and scholarship schemes make a two-pronged approach for acquiring top talent to drive your economy.

Singapore already has its own talent. We have 1st class education. Remember ? We are the Education hub. Leaders are not born , but leaders are made ! Remember .......

Of course, there is some or little bit talent inside, but most importantly , when PAP ask you to turn right , you mustnt turn left or go str8 !

Tat the kind of "TALENT" singapore need.

The good things in China are given to HK and Taiwan businessmen first. The scraps are offered to Singapore like the current TianJin Eco City. Watch for this to bomb big time. The good Chinese companies are listed in HK Exchange. Those cannot make it there come here to get listed.

Remember Sim Wong Hoo? he was doing very well until he was "pressured" by a "Key" shareholder to bring in an AngMo Coo.

Last year he had to lauch a new product in China bcos our Garment never gave creative the support the Chinese gave him. Check the news archive for this comment of his.

Btw, for the young please google for his "No U Turn Syndrome by Sim Wong Hoo" to find out what king of a country this is. It's getting worse btw.

These people from the "anti-establishment brigade" or the so-called "malcontents" for want of a better word, are a joke. We needn't take them so seriously.

Agree that every comuntry needs locals and FTs. You should only bring in FTs for jobs that Singaproeans are not prepared to take up or local talents are not available or very hard to find. But in Sinkeeland, FTs are brought in without any controls and PRs and work permits are given out like free brochures. Most of them are hired at the expense of Singaporeans because they are cheap. Don't you think that is very unfair to a Singaporean who has served NS and did so much for Singapore? And for your info, I know of about 5 Indians, 2 in my head office in Queensland and one here in Sydney. All these 5 were from Singapore. They went form India to Singapore, stayed for a few years before coming here. Doesn't that tell you something?

Lenovo is SMART company to have left.

Singapore is going down they should stay away.

F1 / IR / US Banks / Thaksin's companies etc / any one that touched Singapore will find themselves stuck with bad luck.

Those who are smart would have decided to leave. Those who are stupid will just die together with PAP.

Hurray.. down with sinkieland. Always beg for MNC to come here and now all of them leaving.

Carry one with your sinkie rule following education lah, then you cannot even fend for yourself in future.