• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Legoland rollercoaster stuck mid-air in rain

Anyone going to Mudland?

topImage.jpg

Legoland Malaysia seems to have encountered another problem, this time with one of its roller coasters.

On Nov 3, 2012, at around 5.10pm, a Stomp contributor said he lined up to try The Dragon roller coaster but, five minutes later, an announcement said that there was a technical fault and that rides for The Dragon would be stopped indefinitely.

This was also at around the same time that it started raining heavily.

The Stomp contributor said he, then, witnessed "a stranded roller coaster ride at the top of a slope" with riders still in it.

"However to our relief, we saw technicians guiding passengers to safety via the emergency rescue platform."

The rescue mission took 15 minutes and the Stomp contributor commended Legoland Malaysia staff for their efficiency.

This is the second time Legoland Malaysia had a reported technical glitch about their rides.

Previously a train had derailed at the theme park.

Click on the following photos to see the stranded rollercoaster, followed by the other photos of the theme park.
Photos: Lim Li Ling, AsiaOne, Stomp, Legoland Malaysia / AsiaOne

Stuck in mid air still not so bad. Flew off the frame then jialat :o

The best part is "Stomp contributor commended Legoland Malaysia staff for their efficiency".

If they are efficient, it wouldnt break down in the first place.

Haha, they must be shivering at the thought whether the roller coaster comes equip with a proper lighting conducter, otherwise they are waiting to be fried in the rain at the tip.

The best part is "Stomp contributor commended Legoland Malaysia staff for their efficiency".

If they are efficient, it wouldnt break down in the first place.

Any theme park will have technical issues...mudland or angmohkland is the same...

Universal Studios also have a lot of such technical issues

15mins is fast for someone not stuck in the ride. For those involved, it feels like forever.

Sky dark and going to rain still want to take risk for rollercoaster ride.

15mins is fast for someone not stuck in the ride. For those involved, it feels like forever.

Agreed bro just like 10 mins in the toilet and outside waiting for one make a lot of difference:D

Hit the worst when you are in lau sai mode :D:D:D

Universal Studios also have a lot of such technical issues

If I remember correctly, a seat came loose in the flagship ride.

ya la want to bash mudland look in own garden first......battlestar galatical roller coaster was closed like forever.......
sinkie flyer so slow also jammed so long until tourists missed flights home..........knn laugh at others laugh ownself :D

buikia, u have a hard on matland? did they cause u to become fat? what wrong with all the people that like to see matland in a bad light.

at the very least, matland's food still cook in authentic methods wheras spore food prepare by ah tiongs who make a mess out of it.

It's value for money since you get to be on the ride twice as long as others before you! And probably get a refund too. Malaysia boleh!

The Sentosa's Fantasy Island water themed park caused the death of a gal during one of a ride.. Think it happened more than 10 years ago..

After spending millions on this project, Mat land authorities will do their best to keep a high standard of safety at Lego Land.. They know the consequences will be high if there're more cocked ups like this..