• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lee Bee Wah abandoned team to cum back SG por lumpar thinking team will lose to China

kojakbt

a10-1.jpg

An MP for Ang Mo Kio GRC, Ms Lee had to leave Moscow on Friday because she had official engagements on Sunday.

Yesterday, she revealed that she is looking into setting up a fund for the players for them to use after retirement, but declined to disclose the amount.

She noted: 'This is something very special, we want to reward them.'
Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong also congratulated the team, saying in a statement yesterday: 'I am delighted that our table tennis players have done us proud.

'Congratulations to them, and to the coaches and supporting team who made this happen.

'I was at a post-golf game dinner at Orchid Country Club last night (Sunday), organised by the PAP Town Councils.

'We managed to catch a little bit of the last game on TV before dinner.
'At dinner we tracked the game almost point by point. Lee Bee Wah was there, receiving regular updates by SMS.

'When we heard that our team had won, she went up on stage to interrupt the proceedings and announce the good news. As you can imagine, the audience cheered, and drank more than one yam seng to our team.'

A beaming Feng, who could not sleep on the flight back and ended up watching Alice In Wonderland, said: 'We thank everyone for their support.'
She and her team- mates will be in the limelight again tonight, when the sports fraternity gathers at the Fairmont Hotel to honour its finest.

Feng will receive the 2009 Sportswoman of the Year accolade at the Sports Awards night, while the paddlers will pick up their fourth consecutive Team of the Year trophy.

Baroko

Re: Lee Bee Wah abandoned team to cum back SG por lumpar thinking team will lose to C

Nothing for Singaporeans to be proud about. The PAP are just back slapping each other and kidding themselves. The PRC team representing us are just paid sports mercenaries. As long as we do not have a local true blue Singapore team nothing counts.

Queen Seok Duk

Re: Lee Bee Wah abandoned team to cum back SG por lumpar thinking team will lose to C

Nothing for Singaporeans to be proud about. The PAP are just back slapping each other and kidding themselves. The PRC team representing us are just paid sports mercenaries. As long as we do not have a local true blue Singapore team nothing counts.

And as long as we stop paying them incentives and bonuses, they will return to China and play for China.

Temasek should buy Torres and Villa, and start the ball rolling for WC 2014.

Privpho

Yesterday, she revealed that she is looking into setting up a fund for the players for them to use after retirement, but declined to disclose the amount.

This is preposterous. A nice and cushy retirement fund for this imported team of Chinese FTs? Why not a REAL retirement fund for ordinary Singaporeans instead of the scam CPF?

Ms L, u are an opportunist and just downright using their victory to further your own gains at the expense of ordinary Singaporeans blood sweat and tears money.

Brightkid

Just sent in a team of roookies in the comoing election and kick her out la, together with the Looney.

[B][U]'When we heard that our team had won, she went up on stage to interrupt the proceedings and announce the good news.[/U][/B] .[/QUOTE]

[COLOR="Navy"][B][SIZE="4"]Can't wait to claim credit in front of her master even before the team return. Her classic character is opened for all to see.[/SIZE][/B][/COLOR]

Just sent in a team of roookies in the comoing election and kick her out la, together with the Looney.
That's what the WP tried to do the last time and it didn't work.
Singaporeans are a sad lot.

That was only a warm up training for WP newbies and they score pretty well. Their parents must be very proud of their children who dare to stand against the PM in AMK and draw 33.3% votes. There is hope in Singapore.

methink

Can't wait to claim credit in front of her master even before the team return. Her classic character is opened for all to see.

Let's hope a team will put up again in AMK GRC this GE. Cant believe we have such hopeless MPs as Lee Bee Wah and a loony PM who is definitely over-paid!

Brightkid

For a team of rookies to scored the highest margins in all the contested wards AND against the PM..........it showed how venerable PM's team was/is.

Given the ground situation this time around, the same team may have beaten the PAP team this election.

Really hope a rookie team can suceed while the old man's son gets kick out of the system and end the 'exceptional family's' reign of the country.

Then we can have an audit of the country's reserve (both financial and human resource-wise).

That was only a warm up training for WP newbies and they score pretty well. Their parents must be very proud of their children who dare to stand against the PM in AMK and draw 33.3% votes. There is hope in Singapore.
I hope so too.

wahlaneh

wahlaneh...
this jamban mp eat inside crawl outside 吃里爬外 liao.
use our own taxpayers' hard-earned blood-sweat money to support all those FTs.

>Yesterday, she revealed that she is looking into setting up a fund for the players for them to use after retirement, but declined to disclose the amount.>

One Foreign Trash looking after foreign trashes!!:mad: u never hear the SINgaporean Minister saying this....

SINgaporeans are farked...:mad:

kojakbt

Bro, this is what I've heard from reliable sources. It's precisely because PM Lee get even less than PAP's 66.6% avg, Lau Lee was quite pissed. He told PAP top people something like this:

PAP has helped Singaporeans to where they are today. They never give face to the PM (Pinky got the least votes among all PAP PMs). Hence, if Singaporeans do not appreciate PAP, we will bring in people from the outside.

And actually, if you look at the huge FT influx, it really started after 2006 election. So I think there is some credibility to what I've heard...