• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lazy Civil Serpents Endanger Lives!

Mar 16, 2010

Bridge worry at Canopy Walk

<!-- by line --><!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar --><!-- story content : start -->
I HAVE been a frequent user of the Canopy Walk@Kent Ridge Park since November last year. I use it about four times a week.
The planks which form the floor of this 'air bridge' have deteriorated. Parts have been eaten by vermin, and other parts have been vandalised. Two planks, in particular, are in danger of breaking should a heavy individual walk on them. Many people jog on this bridge.
I reported this to a field officer three weeks ago. He was sitting in his car under the trees in the carpark. He did not bother to follow me to the spot. I gave him the exact location. I went on the bridge, came back and saw him speaking on his cellphone, again in the shade. I asked him twice to report to maintenance.
When I was back on the bridge again, I saw that the two seriously damaged planks had not been replaced and were in an even worse state.
I called the National Parks Board (NParks), and made a report again. But the officer did not even ask me for the location of the planks.
There could be a serious accident as this bridge is at least 12m above ground over a jungle.
There are at least 12 pieces of wood in various stages of deterioration on this walk. Why doesn't NParks replace them with metal? After all, the Henderson Wave is like a tar road. The Canopy Walk is over a jungle with squirrels and snakes and insects in hot, humid conditions. Ideal for rotting.
Gwenda Loong (Ms)

Mar 16, 2010

There are at least 12 pieces of wood in various stages of deterioration on this walk. Why doesn't NParks replace them with metal? After all, the Henderson Wave is like a tar road. The Canopy Walk is over a jungle with squirrels and snakes and insects in hot, humid conditions. Ideal for rotting.
Gwenda Loong (Ms)

Aiyah, Oh Ah Heng's solution will be to fire all these NParks Sinkies and hire foreign talents. They are younger and work harder.

he shd take down the particulars of this officer and lodge a complaint somewhere...

wouldnt be so bad to replace this kind of sinkie with a ft.

he shd take down the particulars of this officer and lodge a complaint somewhere...

wouldnt be so bad to replace this kind of sinkie with a ft.

Replacing with FTrashes would be even worse. they would pretend that they understand when they actually dont or totally ignore ur complaints.

maybe the officer that this lady had met is already a FTrash.

Civil servant must wait until someone die first then take action.

Mar 16, 2010

I HAVE been a frequent user of the Canopy Walk@Kent Ridge Park since November last year. I use it about four times a week.
The planks which form the floor of this 'air bridge' have deteriorated. Parts have been eaten by vermin, and other parts have been vandalised. Two planks, in particular, are in danger of breaking should a heavy individual walk on them. Many people jog on this bridge.
I reported this to a field officer three weeks ago. He was sitting in his car under the trees in the carpark. He did not bother to follow me to the spot. I gave him the exact location. I went on the bridge, came back and saw him speaking on his cellphone, again in the shade. I asked him twice to report to maintenance.
When I was back on the bridge again, I saw that the two seriously damaged planks had not been replaced and were in an even worse state.
I called the National Parks Board (NParks), and made a report again. But the officer did not even ask me for the location of the planks.
There could be a serious accident as this bridge is at least 12m above ground over a jungle.
Gwenda Loong (Ms)

Npark's reply will be they carry out regular checks and maintenance. They have checked again following her feedback. These planks are in perfect conditions, even an elephant can walk on it. --> imply that Gwenda is a liar!

Gwenda Loong (Ms)

i believe this is a thinly veiled letter by Gwenda to attack the Pap parliament. Especially SM Wooden goh.

totally agreed with you....

most civil servants cmi,damn lazy and lousy.

the bottom ones are seebeh kiasi and lazy. the top ones are damn sialan because they are scholars. That is why very few want to leave Civil service job after more than 3 year there. Go outside totally cannot make it.

totally agreed with you....

most civil servants cmi,damn lazy and lousy.

It is the system. Those with initiatives will be stifled and disillusioned after a while. The guiding principle is don't rock the boat.

Npark's reply will be they carry out regular checks and maintenance. They have checked again following her feedback. These planks are in perfect conditions, even an elephant can walk on it. --> imply that Gwenda is a liar!

Aiyah! they will tell you, they make weekly regular checks, that is, Visual RankOsamy from Chennai; will stand at of end of the bridge, look across...and tick on the maintainence form..OK!

While his boss is in his car taking a snooze....:D

The TS Ms. Goondu Loong dun even know how to differentiate between a NParks staff and security officer. The man in the car she approached and complained to was not an NParks staff. He was a security supervisor from a private security firm taking a break at the carpark there.

Aiyah, Oh Ah Heng's solution will be to fire all these NParks Sinkies and hire foreign talents. They are younger and work harder.

Halo..... NParks gardeners now comprises mostly ah neh and mudland FTS hor.... maybe only 1 in 5 is a singkie. :mad:

When someone finally did fall down due to board breakage on the bridge, then they'll call in the cover up guys. Vote out PAP, PAP successfully built a nation filled with lazy complacent work rats.