• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Latest: The Singapore Democratic Alliance (SDA) will not be holding an on site rally.

Re: Latest: The Singapore Democratic Alliance (SDA) will not be holding an on site ra

like that might as well dun contest...

they should not even be there if they wont hold any rally. The most tech savey of all SDP, wont even dare to go down this route. The lack of sincerity is heavy.

Re: Latest: The Singapore Democratic Alliance (SDA) will not be holding an on site ra

why the media kept focusing on DL....damned terok like this : bad impression of the oppo . he seems to enjoy more media exposure! i am sure he will cut a slice of the cake!

KJ also got some slice of the cake too....and they picked on Chen's " so many changes by the government"...wau!!! very sharp and very clever. this is great!

DL should start the mudslinging on PAP or WP asap... just keep throwing m&d on PAP and WP. some m&d will stick on the wall. some votes will surely come. otherwise most of that 5% is going to KJ.

This Desmond porky reminds me of a certain politician. Wants to run for the election from the Internet :D

If there is any truth to the allegation that he paid 16 and 17 yo boys to carry flags on Nomination Day and now to accompany him around then our politics has plunged to a new low.

Fatso afraid that the turnout will be lesser than PAP. Just saw WP rally. Actually only CSM is impressive as usual. Li Lian just average. Wished that Nicole was here. Definitely vote for her.

DL should start the mudslinging on PAP or WP asap... just keep throwing m&d on PAP and WP. some m&d will stick on the wall. some votes will surely come. otherwise most of that 5% is going to KJ.
Kenneth cannot make it la. Nowhere near JBJ. The only news is the one which he feels threaten. Disgracing his father. KNN.

If there is any truth to the allegation that he paid 16 and 17 yo boys to carry flags on Nomination Day and now to accompany him around then our politics has plunged to a new low.

Bro, did you not notice those news clips when he do his walkabout at PE, there will be a few boys following him. At first I thought it was his sons or relatives.

the green man is a joker...cannot joke until laugh till die lah....old uncle cannot tahan this type of clowning at this time of the year...so near the LNY and so near the BE some more...waupian!!!

This fucker reminds me of my Chor Dai Dee session yesterday. Two of then stuck with 13 cards(x4 loss) and I chut two of hearts with one card left. Then this sohai moron who was left with 7 cards threw the dai dee, followed by 3,4,5,6,7 straight and let everyone run. Really sohai. One card $2....cheebye....

nevermind lah...next time, you open card all die at first show hand!!!...catch all of them with their pants down!!!...you must be Chor Dai Dee champion!!!...i've lost until bankrupt liao...now, just watch and then laugh!!!...HUAT!!!

This Desmond porky reminds me of a certain politician. Wants to run for the election from the Internet :D

Desmond also did the high-5 thing yesterday with his paid followers.

SINGAPORE: The Singapore Democratic Alliance (SDA) will not be holding an on site rally for the Punggol East by-election on Sunday.

The Party's candidate Desmond Lim said the party will "make use of new technology" to reach out to residents.

This will likely to be in the form an online rally which will be streamed.

Mr Lim was speaking to the media on the sidelines of a visit to the Arulmigu Velmurugan Gnanamuneeswarar Temple at Rivervale Crescent.

He said cost was an important factor in the decision, made unanimously by party members.

He said running an election is costly, and the party is small, with limited resources.

Mr Lim said using new media will also reach out to Punggol East residents, many of whom are younger and are more tech-savvy.

He added the party would release details of this arrangement "very soon".

Mr Lim added that the decision was not because the party could not get their rally application approved.

- CNA/ck

This joker is really a spoiler. If he has no sincerity to run the full course, why be in the run on Nomination Day?

Desmond guaranttee going to lose his deposit again, and with drop of support to <1%

This Desmond Lim makes SDP seem like a genius to make their decision regarding this BE.