• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

@LaoHongBiscuit fly Scoot

LaoHongBiscuit

Stupidman
@LaoHongBiscuit

Do you buy check in baggage?

Scoot is the most generous among all budget airlines offering 10 kg worth of hand carry baggage.

The rest only 7 kg.

This is the only reason I am still flying Scoot
I don't when I go for work because I don't like to wait to collect baggage from the slow motion luggage belt.

Even though Scoot allows 10kg, they don't check unless your bag is too big. Can carry more than 10kg hand carry

LaoHongBiscuit

Stupidman
Yes, that's what I like, especially Scoot to Gate.

So far have you tried Scoot to Gate at BKK airport?
Yep, both sides also try before.

Bkk side Scoot to Gate is good too. because no need to q anymore at checkin counters.

Straightaway alight from Grabcar, head straight to escalators to go up for security search then once cleared, down to immigration which is also very fast because they allow facial recognition for Singapore passport holders. The process is less than 5 to10 mins if no long q at security search.

No body bothers about my baggage weight because I carry a small luggage and a backpack. But once in a while, at boarding gate, they will refer me to boarding gate counter for verification They probably want to sight the size of carry on luggage.

LaoHongBiscuit

Stupidman
@NanoSpeed

just a personal opinion... i always find that time passes very slowly flying Scoot than SQ or TG for the Sgp-Bkk to and from sectors.

Flight time is almost the same, but maybe because no in flight entertainment to watch movie and meal service, Scoot is damn boring and feels longer than usual.

The other thing about Scoot is that it berths it's planes very very far in
Suvarnabhumi Airport unlike SQ or TG. The walk to immigration is damn tedious long....so sometimes i damn sian when I see from plane window during plane taxi-ing to E9 or E10 berth...

LaoHongBiscuit

Stupidman
@NanoSpeed

An observation I made at boarding gate at Suvarnabhumi. It's always damn chaotic when the first boarding announcement is made.

Lots of cheebye passengers will crowd around the auto boarding gate machiam the plane will fly off without them. Those ground staff at Suvarnabhumi simply don't have the ability to control the crowd due to language issue or maybe just bochap.

And the best is those auto boarding scan boarding pass gate cannot recognise boarding zones.

Usually when they announced Zone 4 boarding (back of plane) after the Scoot Plus boarding, u can board even if your seat is in Zone 2 or Zone 3.

The Scoot to Gate App QR code can easily hide your Zone boarding status and that ground crew who checks just bochap after u flash your Scoot to Gate QR code at her. All fucking go thru motion checking....lol ... :laugh:

NanoSpeed

@NanoSpeed

just a personal opinion... i always find that time passes very slowly flying Scoot than SQ or TG for the Sgp-Bkk to and from sectors.

Flight time is almost the same, but maybe because no in flight entertainment to watch movie and meal service, Scoot is damn boring and feels longer than usual.

The other thing about Scoot is that it berths it's planes very very far in
Suvarnabhumi Airport unlike SQ or TG. The walk to immigration is damn tedious long....so sometimes i damn sian when I see from plane window during plane taxi-ing to E9 or E10 berth...
You are absolutely right. Waiting for meals and the collection of cutlery thereafter helps kill time. For a 2-hour journey, a 1-hour distraction means 50% is gone.

It's not just Scoot. Budget airlines are always berthed at the far corners. It's the same when you board your flight in Singapore. I'm happy if it's not berthed at remote bays where you have to take a fucking bus and climb up the stairs.

I believe if it's not a return trip at the same airport, not only is your Scoot to Gate suspended. You will need to go to the airport counter to get your boarding pass. It's considered multi-city trip.

sbfuncle

You are absolutely right. Waiting for meals and the collection of cutlery thereafter helps kill time. For a 2-hour journey, a 1-hour distraction means 50% is gone.

It's not just Scoot. Budget airlines are always berthed at the far corners. It's the same when you board your flight in Singapore. I'm happy if it's not berthed at remote bays where you have to take a fucking bus and climb up the stairs.

I believe if it's not a return trip at the same airport, not only is your Scoot to Gate suspended. You will need to go to the airport counter to get your boarding pass. It's considered multi-city trip.
For me I will take the shortest route flight at the cheapest cost.
I don't mix transportation with meals, meals with flight attendant chioness, comfort with anything else.
Yart darn wan Yart darn very clear minded objective person.
Even if got free standing seats flight I will take so long I can reach my destination safely at the shortest time.
If I want good meals, I will do it after the flight.
If I want comfort, I will go massage after the flight.
Till today I had no idea why transportation can mix with anything else as the objective is to reach a destination.

NanoSpeed

For me I will take the shortest route flight at the cheapest cost.
I don't mix transportation with meals, meals with flight attendant chioness, comfort with anything else.
Yart darn wan Yart darn very clear minded objective person.
Even if got free standing seats flight I will take so long I can reach my destination safely at the shortest time.
If I want good meals, I will do it after the flight.
If I want comfort, I will go massage after the flight.
Till today I had no idea why transportation can mix with anything else as the objective is to reach a destination.
That means you 自尋短路。

NanoSpeed

What is this Chen yu?
Basically I will just have a objective statement in everything I do.
Eg my objective is to reach bkk
So as long as I can reach blk safely, I will choose the cheapest one lor.
It's a modification of the original idiom 自尋短見,which means to commit suicide.

I choose the cheapest one too, but my point is you need to factor in cabin baggage allowance and admin fee to know if it's really the cheapest.

7 kg is hardly enough if you are carrying a laptop + charger along.

sbfuncle

That means you 自尋短路。
I will pick the worthwhile higher end eateries with healthier tastier food etc if I got 10m as going restoran the objective is to eat.
But in a flight the objective is to reach a destination safely.

I don't think there will be much changes with my life even I strike the 10m Toto.
Probably only will differ in my selection of food cost, going for higher end eateries.

sbfuncle

It's a modification of the original idiom 自尋短見,which means to commit suicide.

I choose the cheapest one too, but my point is you need to factor in cabin baggage allowance and admin fee to know if it's really the cheapest.

7 kg is hardly enough if you are carrying a laptop + charger along.
Oic. For this baggage thing I didn't really yan kiew as I always just carry a bag with me without checkin.
I thought baggage fee is a negligible sum when compared with the flight ticket price.

NanoSpeed

Oic. For this baggage thing I didn't really yan kiew as I always just carry a bag with me without checkin.
I thought baggage fee is a negligible sum when compared with the flight ticket price.
The other budget airlines may appear cheaper at the beginning, but at the check out stage you will realize it's not cheaper than Scoot.

Before the Boeing Boo Boo, the 787 Dreamliner is my undisputed choice. The Rolls Royce engine is super quiet and the size of the aircraft makes the whole experience on board super pleasant.

sbfuncle

The other budget airlines may appear cheaper at the beginning, but at the check out stage you will realize it's not cheaper than Scoot.

Before the Boeing Boo Boo, the 787 Dreamliner is my undisputed choice. The Rolls Royce engine is super quiet and the size of the aircraft makes the whole experience on board super pleasant.
KNN just like those shopee pricings, need to mock checkout to know the final price.
They target those goondus like your mentor see price cheaper and book it.

tobelightlight

Precisely. CB AirAsia give 7 kg, and I guarantee you at KL counter they weigh your cabin baggage. No give chance one.

Like what @LaoHongBiscuit said, Scoot will not weigh your cabin baggage.
It is totally normal to weigh luggage. Those airline who ignore such steps are with a horrific past in order to get biz. It says a lot on the passengers that fly with them.

I am totally OK with weighing of luggage. It is the standard procedure.