i went to a Zoo in bangkok before.. very cheap and fun.
Tony this one bestest - http://www.safariworld.com/ can drive your own car in and see animals just beside the car.
I have been there too....really nice and the they were kept in glass like tanks.
You can have close up interaction with them for around 2000plus baht for 2 hours, I think.
Very educational and entertaining.
Pii Joe your 'solution' is machiam how pappies teach sinkie slaves no money buy fresh meat then eat frozen.
No money eat meat turn vegetarian.
Electric bills high then dun use aircon.
Lower your expectations vile pappies say.
Not getting to the root of the problem....
I believe fast food joints at these places of interests also charge premium prices.....
Sentosa is one example.
??? THat is quite normal prices here at "tourist" location. Even at restaurants here you would be looking at similar price. If you want swiss standard of living, you should expect swiss standard of pricing as well. The problem is, Singapore doesn't have swiss standard of wages, except the ruling elites of course.
Bro Ash,
You can have nice laksa at the corner shop in Pacific Square, Maroubra along Anzac Parade.
A$7 for a big bowl of chicken laksa. Eat till you shiok. Lots of chicken but no hum.
BTW, there are a few new SG/Malaysia joints in Kingsford. Albee is one. No need to go to Campsie leow. Other new joints are Kerta Ayer & Pertaling. In terms of food, avoid Kerta Ayer. Albee and Pertaling still okay. This is beside that old establish and shiok SingMa at the nine ways.
Alot of people still think Sydney is very expensive compared with Singapore.
They think SG is alot cheaper. Please ask them how much is their COE.
You mean the zoo keepers did not feed you?
The 60% are content with this island being run as a rich man's playground.
Loser like you of course hope that the govt sell you a flat for less than 100k n you can sell it out for 1 mil, making a profit of 900k!!! If not, that particular govt will be hated by you....
Making 900k from a property is alot?
Is that your epitome of capital gain from property?
Now we know your calibre.....obviously never seen big snake shit before
Places like the zoo is for FTs...
You want to complain zoo expensive then go to sentosa I think you will get a bigger shock.
Want free go to see Merlion or haw par villa.....poor sinkie peasants shoukd know their place in sinkie society....this is afterall what they voted for.
Chicken rice $16 bucks want to kpkb.....I eat at Mandrain chatterbox is $27++ ok?
No money I kaiseow you eat at tampines interchange $2 only cheap cheap.
The zoo... this place is no longer an affordable outing for families. A family of four could easily spend $100 on food and drinks alone, excluding the ticket prices.
Sigh...
KFC, A&W or Macs no longer there? Or are they charging higher there?
Zoo still ok lah. KFC at the kiddie zone inside still charging normal prices
Bro Ash,
You can have nice laksa at the corner shop in Pacific Square, Maroubra along Anzac Parade.
A$7 for a big bowl of chicken laksa. Eat till you shiok. Lots of chicken but no hum.
BTW, there are a few new SG/Malaysia joints in Kingsford. Albee is one. No need to go to Campsie leow. Other new joints are Kerta Ayer & Pertaling. In terms of food, avoid Kerta Ayer. Albee and Pertaling still okay. This is beside that old establish and shiok SingMa at the nine ways.
Alot of people still think Sydney is very expensive compared with Singapore.
They think SG is alot cheaper. Please ask them how much is their COE.
Laksa without hum? Lee Hsien Loong open one ah?
Laksa without hum though an abomination is still common...even katong laksa got no hum.
But mee siam with hum is a pinky creation.