• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lai liao lai liao, AGC warns Sinkies mai luan luan insinuate about Pritam's case, else later it sues off the pants off you

A lao hong biscuit secretary brought the downfall of my previous CEO by carrying tales to the Board when pressured.
Lao Hong Biscuit like Kim Jiao?

1739859598783.jpeg

Our justice system is corrupt with PMO influence
What happened in the case of former Senior District Judge Michael Khoo is criminal. I thought that the Judiciary is independent from both the executive and legislative branches of govt, with this independence guaranteed in the Constitution and protected by law. Judges must be able to make decisions without undue influence from the other branches of govt. It looks like our govt is not as "honest" as it claims to be.

Our justice system is corrupt with PMO influence

A totalitarian shithole regime never really had a 'justice' system to begin with. :whistling:

Have proper term limits, a free and independent media, and proper separation of powers (executive 行政, legislative 立法, judiciary 司法), then talk. :cool:

What happened in the case of former Senior District Judge Michael Khoo is criminal. I thought that the Judiciary is independent from both the executive and legislative branches of govt, with this independence guaranteed in the Constitution and protected by law. Judges must be able to make decisions without undue influence from the other branches of govt. It looks like our govt is not as "honest" as it claims to be.
It's not "criminal" lah. People should also ask who Michael voted for before he was transferred.

I thought that the Judiciary is independent from both the executive and legislative branches of govt, with this independence guaranteed in the Constitution and protected by law.

You clearly forgot what kind of country you are living in, and you also forgot that the Sinkie Constitution is not worth the paper (or webpages) it is printed on. :cool:

It's not "criminal" lah. People should also ask who Michael voted for before he was transferred.
In case you didn't fully comprehend, the word "criminal" is used in this context to express a strong moral condemnation of the actions taken in the case of former Senior District Judge Michael Khoo. It suggests that the actions were not only wrong, but also violated fundamental principles of justice and fairness. The comment implies that there was undue influence from the other branches of govt in the Michael Khoo case, which compromised the independence of the judiciary. This is a serious breach of the constitutional guarantee of judicial independence and raises concerns about the integrity of the govt.

You clearly forgot what kind of country you are living in, and you also forgot that the Sinkie Constitution is not worth the paper (or webpages) it is printed on. :cool:
I didn't forget that this is a serious breach of the constitutional guarantee of judicial independence and raises concerns about the integrity of the Pappies.

urge the public, public can do whatever they want and it does not need to follow what you state out.

Does your statement respect the rights of the public, if no, then the public DO NOT need to follow it.

When Demi God say u are guilty, better to live n repent for small peasants

is this the behaviour of the govt. The courts work for the people or PAP..
“Justice is blind” means justice should be impartial and objective, without bias. Everyone should be treated equally under the law, regardless of their wealth, power or social status. In SG, the judges need to keep one eye open to check if their decision will lead to them getting demoted.

4693550472_ffb48d5c99_c.jpg

“Justice is blind” means justice should be impartial and objective, without bias. Everyone should be treated equally under the law, regardless of their wealth, power or social status. In SG, the judges need to keep one eye open to check if their decision will lead to them getting demoted.

4693550472_ffb48d5c99_c.jpg
In an oligarchy justice is the direction the tyrant's erect lanjaio points whenever he sees fit