• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Koufu uncles told me that tourists help to bring down cost of living in Singapore

These uncles must be the first in the queue to take the jab so they could continue to eat at Koufu. IQ must be lower than 69

These Koufu uncles always tell me nonsense theory such as foreigners who come to Singapore to seek for medical services in SGH and KK hospitals are actually subsidising sinkies health care services because foreigners pay higher medical bills
You never asked them they own shares with the hospitals is it?

Think these uncles has a PHD in economic. Jin satki! They are teaching in which Uni and which faculty?

giphy.gif

giphy.gif

giphy.gif

giphy.gif

many uncles at Koufu are really pariah. I always see uncle A occupying table 1 , and uncle B occupying table 2 and talk to each other very loudly. These uncles are scum and spending their children hard earn money on beers
This is called 隔空喊话

If it's between 1 uncle and 1 auntie across 2 tables, it's called 隔空射精

They say that without tourists, our malls will me empty and businesses need to sell their items more expensive in order to recover the cost of rental.

When tourists come, they pay more GST and this helps our government to collect more GST and in return giving us more bonus.

Like that say keyi mah?
Ish very true de woh
More goods that cannot sell else where, can sell here to huat big big

They say that without tourists, our malls will me empty and businesses need to sell their items more expensive in order to recover the cost of rental.

When tourists come, they pay more GST and this helps our government to collect more GST and in return giving us more bonus.

Like that say keyi mah?
There is a reason why he remains as hawker instead of a banker.

Just because those uncles have an opinion doesn't make them correct leh.

Having an opinion is like having an asshole - everyone has one!

Like that say keyi mah?
This is true, even in the ate 60s and 70s, Sinkieland was shopper's paradise, alot of tourist come here to shop. Create jobs and pump money into the economy