• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

KNN WTF Happen? Causeway Point Food Court So Good Biz Also Closed Shop

BusNo64

Cheebye i am goin to miss my favourite nasi padang and wantan mee there...knn so good biz always crowded during meal time also can closed?

Horizon Food Mall closes unexpectedly at Causeway Point

By Shaffiq Alkhatib, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 19 December 2009 1946 hrs

SINGAPORE: Stall owners at Horizon Food Mall at Causeway Point shopping centre were shocked when they were informed on Saturday morning that the food court would be closed.

Hungry shoppers who were hoping to recharge at Causeway Point's Horizon Food Mall turned up to find the shutters down. Even tenants of the food court were equally puzzled by the closure.

One of them, Steven Ong, said: "The boss suddenly called up in the morning to say that the food court will stop operations from today onwards. But all my things have already been prepared and workers have already started working.

"Today, I lost about S$1,500 to S$2,000. The food that's wasted is about S$1,500."

This sudden turn of events happened just a day before the stall owners were due to receive one of their regular payments from the food court operator.

"We get our paychecks on the 20th and the 5th every month. He takes all our daily sales and pays us half on the 5th and another half on the 20th. After deducting the rent, cleaning or other miscellaneous (fees), we get the remainder back," said Mr Ong.

Stall owners said they tried contacting the food court operator but their attempts were unsuccessful. The food court manager told them he was unable to clarify the situation, and said he was just told to cease operations.

A spokesperson from Causeway Point said the closure is due to some unresolved issues between the food court operator and its cleaning service provider.

He added that the mall management has given Horizon Food Mall contact details of alternative cleaning contractors.

bizness gd wat ... so close la ...

later open again, can charge u burgers mor :mad: ... lidat oso dunno ... :D\

tis 1 well known trick oredi ...

bizness gd wat ... so close la ...

later open again, can charge u burgers mor :mad: ... lidat oso dunno ... :D\

tis 1 well known trick oredi ...

With rising rentals & costs, only those who have connection to "members" can survive.

Soon, you will hear...copitam taking over or, the mouth is good (KouF) ( which is owned by Ants Till U C).

You can use the top up card, gets 5% discount, furthermore, you can use member cards get linkoints.

At the end of the day it is "LP,PL"...you give the company you money first, and may not spend it till later..better to be in your pockets right!!

:p

I know that there are 2 food courts at Causeway point, the big one & the smaller one outside the cinemas. Which one is closed :confused:

The big 1 lah u think they dare to touch the small 1 ar. That 1 own by mats u try to touch them they run to their leader and KPKB then u know:D

Did notice that the dishes sold there are different, got malay staff & stuff :)

Actually surprised that Malays can have their own food court. Notice that vegetarian & malay stalls are being driven into extinction by the high rentals :(

Did notice that the dishes sold there are different, got malay staff & stuff :)

Actually surprised that Malays can have their own food court. Notice that vegetarian & malay stalls are being driven into extinction by the high rentals :(

Even the Muslim food court olso run by Chinese Boss, so tell me whos the boss here in sg?

Whereas for the big food court they are due to change hand end of this month but the existing boss decided to run first.

Business must be bad but we'll probably never know the details through the official media. Election is comming & only good news is allowed :)

the place is always crowded...can't even find a seat! why suddenly close!!! all the stall holders kana again!!! the government should never allow such sudden closure to happen...collect all the takings and then just before pay day suddenly CLOSE!!!!..so many businesses like this in singapore...tuition centres and wellness centres famous for this " collect fees and then close" tactic...long time got the travel agents also like this until they government imposed a hefty deposit for those wanting to start travel business...same with maid agents...soon every business must have a hefty deposit with the government!!!